RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Roberta (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2006 9:58 pm
This is a fascinating series and I hope more chapters will be appearing. The plot is amazing, the charactizations are excellent and your dialog is spot on. This one gets 5 stars! darkfire42s@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it. More will be forthcoming, as soon as real life calms down a bit to allow for writing time.
Part 17 - Threshold
Reviewer: Rhiannon (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2006 1:12 am
Update!! Oh please, update. I've been reading this slowly but surely for a while now, and have finally gotten to the end - no, wait! That's not an end!! Lol, seriously, please. Update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. There is much more to come. Real life has just temporarily gotten in the way of getting the next section re-written and ready to go online.
Part 17 - Threshold
Reviewer: Penny (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 7:54 am
I like this, would love to see more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. There is more to come. :)
Part 17 - Threshold
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 8:00 pm
Well, it started off well. It was good to know that six months had passed relatively peacefully. It was interesting that the database was messing Radek around. I wonder what that's about? And then Worley comes along and spoils my happy! The assault was very tensely writen, I could feel Worley's unthinking anger and Radek's fear. It was such a huge relief that Daniel, John and Rodney got there in the nick of time. It was another huge relief when he finally woke up coherent. Not a relief to learn what Worley's spin was and how some idiots had actually believed him. I loved the scene with Lorne doing his contemplating. Great character insights and I loved that it resulted in him asking Carson out and that Carson agreed. I also liked the little bits of information he thought about regarding the other couples, some of them now married, some of them expecting children. Nice bit of catching up on the last six months, something to lighten his dark thoughts about the possibility of rapes and fighting. Lets hope his date goes well :). I also hope that Radek gets well quickly with Daniel there to look after him. Laura.

Author's Response: The Alteran database was messing with Radek for a very specific reason, and one that he is going to be putting together in an upcoming chapter. Radek most definitely had a rough time there, but he'll recover...and perhaps this might draw him and Daniel even closer.
Part 17 - Threshold
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 3:24 pm
So that's what it said. I wonder who's on the next page? I felt a little bad for Elizabeth feeling that her life was no longer hers to control, but I also think she would have been foolish to fight it for that reason. It's much better that they're together and can depend on each other to be there when needed. Good on John and Rodney for 'marrying' them slyly :). I liked that some of the other couples who aren't quite couples yet are getting a bit nearer. I'm glad Teyla didn't think Ronon unworthy of being her life mate, even if she if moving in with Sam to start with. Laura.

Author's Response: It is better that Elizabeth and Stephen are together. They are much stronger as a couple than either of them would be alone, and it's their joint leadership that the Alterans very much need, especially in the days and months to come.
Part 16 - One Plus One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 5:49 am
Okay, Hopkins is not looking good, especially not with Adria around to help him on his Priorly way *eep*. And as for Worley and his gang; they're going to be a lot more trouble, aren't they? What will they do if/when they find out about the marriage? Still, said marriage was great, it was lovely to see John and Rodney lost in each other as Elizabeth officiated, and I loved the site they picked. The book was a little creepy though and I wonder about the page that John showed Elizabeth. Just what did it say and was it good or bad? Laura.

Author's Response: We'll be seeing more of Hopkins. There will also definitely be more trouble from Worley and his gang. The book is most definitely creepy, but it also had a very specific message to tell the sixteen people in that room, and one they didn't understand in full.
Part 15 - Eternity's Number
Reviewer: Wordwitch (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 1:33 pm
Character plausibility - check. Situation believability - check. Plot strength - check. Descriptiveness - check. *whew* Powerful, wrenching, gorgeous stuff. Please do not stop.

Author's Response: There is much more to come. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it.
Part 14 - The Mathematics of Music
Reviewer: dwamimok (Signed)
03 Jun 2006 9:43 am
Outstanding. I am thoroughly enjoying this story and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. More to come soon. :)
Part 14 - The Mathematics of Music
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
30 May 2006 6:35 pm
I normally try not to read wips because so often they're abandoned by the author before they're complete, but I figured with fourteen chapters invested, you were in for the long haul. :) I'm very glad I started to read this because it's absolutely wonderful. The entire plot is amazing and really leaves you wondering just *how* this city came to be along with all the other surprises such as the art and literature from modern Earth and the very specific furnishings of Daniel and Radek's quarters. I'm also very glad that I'm no longer so invested in SG-1 that I care about spoilers because I would have hated to have to stop reading this. :) I'm really looking foreward to the next chapters and watching the relationships grown and unfold. I'm especially enjoying John and Rodney's relationship.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) I'm definitely in for the long haul on this story, and know exactly where it is going. By the end you'll have answers for exactly where the city came from, and for all the strange things they've been finding, including the modern art and the furnishings of Daniel and Radek's quarters. Additional chapters will be posted soon. :)
Part 1 - The Death of Atlantis
Reviewer: torturedangel (Signed)
30 May 2006 2:19 am
oh my gosh, that last part was scary. wow! But a totally awesome story! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad the last part was scary. I was hoping Adria would come across as a real threat unlike anything they've ever dealt with before. More to come soon. :)
Part 14 - The Mathematics of Music
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 12:47 am
Oh sweet! I love the whole fused gate thing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)
Part 2 - Not So Brave New World
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 May 2006 11:58 pm
Damn. That Adria... so friggin' scary. *Inhuman.* o.O And interesting how she was causing that horribly destructive storm, which caused most of the Atlantis/Earth couples there to come together. Just... wow. There was so much occurring under the surface of the story, like the barest glimpse of behemoths gliding almost out of sight in murky waters. Breathtaking chapter. ----}-@

Author's Response: Oh--what a magnificient phrase: "the barest glimpse of behemoths gliding almost out of sight in murky waters." I really like that; it sends a shiver right up my spine. :) I'm glad Adria came across as inhuman and scary. More to come soon.
Part 14 - The Mathematics of Music
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 May 2006 6:40 pm
Excellent chapter. I liked all the alone time and pairing offs (or should that be pairings off?). I felt bad for Sam being the only one left out in their little circle, that probably hurt as much as finding out that she didn't have a chance with Jack. So it was great that Teal'c stepped in like that. The whole Radek/Daniel thing was very emotionally charged. First there was the surprise and strangeness of the room combining elements from both men's lives. Then there was Daniel's sadness at missing Jack and that bittesweetness of finding the photos and talking of Sha're. And Radek ::hugs him::. What a terrible story he had to tell. The beating was bad enough, but to then be kept away from Milos as he lay dying alone in the hospital...*sobs*. The Elizabeth/Steven, Teyla/Ronon and Carolyn/Cam were all interesting and in character. I liked Elizabeth's worry that they were breaking down a wall that they needed to be effective leaders. I also liked Teyla's comment about Athosian women chosing the mate and not being chosen. Looks like Ronon's got good odds though :). The history between Carolyn and Cam was interesting and added that extra frisson of tension. Novak and Kavanagh were well done too. I liked her thoughts as Kav sat there all forboding and silent until suddenly he was a changed man, warm and fun. I like this version better ;). Lorne and carson had an intriguing conversation. It really is a dilemma, the ratio of men to women. It was good to see Lorne thinking seriously about what Carson was saying, about the huge potential for the situation to spiral into anarchy. I loved that he surprised Carson with his question about genetics *g*. John and Rodney's section was wonderful- very hot, what with all the sex :). But the whole serious side with the proposal and ring exchange, mixed with a good portion of their more usual banter and a dose of sweetness thrown in really made the scene come alive. It seemed fitting that they commit so completely to each other on the same day of the ugly confrontation with Worley and friends. Kinda balances things out. Which just leaves Vala and Adria (I think). All this love and emotional support really seems to have ticked Adria off something fierce. That storm was harsh. I had wondered if she was behind it, seeing how she'd reacted to the much milder affection from earlier. I'm glad Vala agreed to stay with the 'girl', but I hope it doesn't turn out to have been a mistake. It's somewhat reassuring that the lightening tantrum stopped when Vala demanded it, but Adria's desire to know what fear felt like was less so. Can't wait to see how all the couples' stories progress. Laura.

Author's Response: I think it did hurt Sam as much to find out that she'd been left out of the small circle holding the secret, as it did to actually find out about Jack and Daniel. She really does care for both of them, and for Teal'c, and, now that she knows, she can finally move on. Daniel and Radek are both holding on very hard to the past, and both have been through some really awful things. They really need each other--they just have to figure that out for themselves, and it won't be easy for either one of them. Elizabeth and Stephen have a real balancing act to consider, in whether a relationship could jeopardise their leadership positions. They are all facing a truly serious situation with the population mix there, and with the vocal presence of Worley and his friends in their midst, which can only make things worse. Lorne's idea of what could happen could become all too real for all of them--and John and Rodney, and Daniel and Radek will be right in the eye of that storm if it does hit.

Author's Response: I think it did hurt Sam as much to find out that she'd been left out of the small circle holding the secret, as it did to actually find out about Jack and Daniel. She really does care for both of them, and for Teal'c, and, now that she knows, she can finally move on. Daniel and Radek are both holding on very hard to the past, and both have been through some really awful things. They really need each other--they just have to figure that out for themselves, and it won't be easy for either one of them. Elizabeth and Stephen have a real balancing act to consider, in whether a relationship could jeopardise their leadership positions. They are all facing a truly serious situation with the population mix there, and with the vocal presence of Worley and his friends in their midst, which can only make things worse. Lorne's idea of what could happen could become all too real for all of them--and John and Rodney, and Daniel and Radek will be right in the eye of that storm if it does hit.
Part 14 - The Mathematics of Music
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 May 2006 7:23 pm
Well...what to say? I'm still trying to assimilate everything and get my head round it. Adria is creepy with her obvious hatred of love, and Rodney's fear for John, Radek, Sam and himself seems all too plausible. Or is it love and possitive feelings she'll go after, rather than intelligence? John and Rodney would still be in the firing line, Radek too, but it would change a few other targets. I take it this is the big thing for Vala to face as you mentioned in a reply to one of my previous reviews? Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: (Season 10 SG1 spoiler warning for anyone reading this response who does not want to be spoiled..................) You're right, Adria is the big issue Vala will have to contend with. She will be an ongoing concern to all of them, and is just as powerful as they all fear. She is there for a very specific reason, which will be shown as time passes. In the meantime, however, things will lighten up a good bit over the next several chapters, to give everyone a bit of breather, with several relationships beginning--and Rodney and John will be exchanging rings and getting some time alone at last. Radek and Daniel will also be getting to know one another better, and Kavanagh and Novak have some interesting things ahead. :)
Part 13 - The Lines Drawn
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 May 2006 7:10 pm
I'm really loving this story, both for the interpersonal stuff and the larger plotline. I like that Rodney is content in this city because John is with him and safe, and he can concentrate on his theoretical studies. I'm also enjoying the Radek/Daniel nuances and was amused by the Kavanagh/Novak. then there's the bigger picture: the fact that they seem to be the Ancient forerunners! I had an inkling that might be so, simply by the things they'd been examining and researching, but to have it out in plain sight is still a shock. I loved the debate about the sub-humans and whether it was right to genetically modify them to stop them dying out, and whether it was also acceptable to plan to use them for the refugees own benefit. It's a difficult dilemma, so it's almost a relief that the point has now been rendered moot by Rodney's brainwave. And what of this little girl? I have to admit that she intrigues me. Is she canon? I've not seen any of SG-1 season nine yet. I'm off to read the next bit now. Laura.

Author's Response: (Season 10 SG1 spoiler warning for anyone reading this response who does not want to be spoiled...............) Vala is expecting at the end of season nine, and spoilers for season ten have given some information on Adria, which is what I drew from in bringing her into the story. We have not seen her as yet on the series. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :)
Part 12 - Jigsaw Pieces
Reviewer: Jedi Buttercup (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 3:53 pm
Oh, wow. This story breaks my brain. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks. More to come.
Part 13 - The Lines Drawn
Reviewer: Haley Teague (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 1:06 pm
So, I'm really enjoying this story, but I stopped reading this last chapter fairly early on - it seems as though perhpas you have spoilers that you forgot to warn readers about. If not, and it's all imagination, then please say so at the beginning. It'll set my anti-spoiler mind at ease. If it is spolier-gained knowelege, for the love of fic, say that too, please.

Author's Response: I had a spoiler warning at the opening of the first chapter of the series, but just placed another one at the opening of this chapter 13, just to make sure people are aware (and will go back and add another at the opening of chapter 12). The overall series contains spoilers through season two Atlantis and season nine SG1, and also very early season ten spoilers for SG1. I apologize for any confusion about the spoiler content, and appreciate your pointing that out.
Part 13 - The Lines Drawn
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 May 2006 2:47 pm
Gah! Damn the woman...but I guess she wouldn't know what effect her announcement would have. Loved the tenseness as everyone picked their sides. I have to admit to the same surprise as John felt over Bates' stand, until I learnt the reason :(. I liked how Ronon and Teal'c told of thier warrior traditions, but I particularly liked how brave both Radek and Daniel were in outing themselves (and Jack), making themselves targets for Worsley and friends. I was glad that Caldwell took the stance he did, it could have been much more unpleasant if he'd been against John in this. And, aww, sweet, Rodney has rings :). I wonder what Sam will do about her new found information regarding Jack? Nothing foolish I hope. And what of Vala? Is she surprised by the reactions her announcement had? Will she apologise for getting things wrong, or carry on in her own little bubble, uncaring of how it affects others? Laura.

Author's Response: We'll be seeing Sam's response in an upcoming chapter. She and Daniel are going to have a long-overdue talk. Vala is going to have to learn to adapt herself to fit into the culture of these people from Earth--and has a huge stumbling-block ahead she will have to contend with.
Part 11 - Outed
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 May 2006 2:28 pm
I'm even more intrigued by this place, the things they're finding and the complete lack of any sentient life. Loved the John/Rodney stuff, how they both know how the other feels without having to say the words. Hot ending...but what will come of Vala's presence? Will she keep the secret, and what might she want in return? Laura.

Author's Response: I don't think I would want Vala to be the person to catch me at something I wanted to keep secret.
Part 10 - Foreplay and Puddlejumpers
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
06 May 2006 4:04 pm
I just read everything today, and wanted to let you know how much I've enjoyed it. Your ideas for the main plot are interesting and creative and believable (within the Stargate universe, of course!).

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)
Part 11 - Outed
You must login (register) to review.