RSS
Reviews For Practical

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Bambi- (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2009 4:47 am
Fantastic story. so many wonderful momments. Loved the build up and development. Loved the conversations. Very true to characterization. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the story, and I'm glad you thought the characterizations were believable.
Practiced
Reviewer: SKULLYCANDY12 (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2008 11:25 pm
GREAT STORY

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Practical
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2006 10:47 pm
This is a great series, truly, especially in the way that you slowly develope the relationship between Ronon and John. But of all the story, this is the line that I like the best: his steps light and balanced like usual because it pulls everything together so beautifully. That line makes this story better than great, in my opinion, and I just wanted to let you know.

Author's Response: I'm delighted you enjoyed the series, and I'm very pleased that you thought that line worked to pull everything together. Thank you for taking time to let me know what you thought of the stories!
Practiced
Reviewer: hinokumo@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2006 10:15 pm
Wow!! This was an incredibly HOT first-time Ronon/John. I loved your characterizations of both and of course a happy ending. Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very pleased that you liked the characterizations and enjoyed the story!
Practiced
Reviewer: manic (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 2:23 am
God, that was hot.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Practiced
Reviewer: manic (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 2:00 am
I loved the characterizations. And I think "practical" is a very good way to describe Ronan and this story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm delighted that you liked the characterizations, particularly since having believable characters is one of my main goals when I'm writing.
Practical
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Aug 2006 9:04 pm
Excellent conclusion. I loved John all out of control, yet still with enough sense to know that Ronon was the best one to deal with him. I also loved that Ronon got it, subdued John without hurting him and gave him what he wanted, needed. There's just something about that alpha male fieceness that's very hot. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that this Sheppard and Ronon worked for you! I've appreciated your comments on each chapter; thanks for letting me know you enjoyed them.
Practiced
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Aug 2006 8:49 pm
Glad they had their 'talk' and that it even included *actual* talking :). Also? Yay, shower scene *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Talking's rough, but they had to do it sometime. ;)
Practicable
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2006 7:35 pm
Great continuation. Poor Ronon, just as he thinks he might have gotten John sorted in his mind, the man ups and throws things on their ear again. Ronon's never going to get him figured out at this rate. Still, it'll be fun watching him try :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm delighted you liked this part! Yes, Sheppard upset Ronon's conclusions, but I think Ronon'll be glad in the end. ;)
Impractical
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
13 Jul 2006 7:25 pm
Thank you. I opened this story just for a quick look, and couldn't stop reading. I was really interested what will happen next. And they do make really good paring, Dex and Shep.

Author's Response: I'm delighted that you got pulled into the story; thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it! And of course I agree about Ronon and Sheppard; they really do fit together well.
Impractical
Reviewer: catspaw (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 2:02 pm
Wonderful fic. I just adore your characterizations of Sheppard and Ronon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and liked the characterizations!
Impractical
Reviewer: Denyce (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 11:30 am
>Ronon really hoped Sheppard could be practical about this. LOL, Me too me too ;-) This was very enjoyable, I really like your Ronon--hope to see more from you soon, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and liked this Ronon! The second part of the story is up now, if you're interested. And sorry for the delayed response; at first I didn't realize I could reply here.
Practical
Reviewer: Tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2006 9:41 am
delicous... more!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it! There's a second part now, and I'm working on the third. (Sorry for the delayed response; it took me a while to realize I could reply.)
Practical
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Apr 2006 7:03 pm
I hope John can be practical about it too :). Poor John. The things he goes through for energy readings! And Rodney, about to let John's sacrifice go to waste by completely missing the point! *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: A rather belated response to your comment, since it took me a bit to notice that I could respond - but thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story!
Practical
You must login (register) to review.