RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
04 Aug 2006 12:56 am
Well written :) I'd love to read more.
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 4:11 pm
I agree with other's reviews when they say they didn't like slutty Rodney, or rather, they didn't think that it rang true. However, I really liked John's inner psychology, even though it's left me feeling quite sad even now. Hmm, too affected to comment more.
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 10:10 am
Not sure about this one... I like the idea although of course nothing new, we have had a few younger Rodney/John fics, alright not a slutty young Rodney as such *g* but I felt detached from his character here, not "our" Rodney IMO. Was that the point? To make him not John's Rodney, also the end was a little rushed. OK I say all of this because I care and not because I am a b****. *g*

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I was worried about this, because the fic was so much from the POV of Sheppard who was kind of separated from Rodney for a lot of the action. Anyway, I'll keep this in mind if I write a sequel.
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 10:08 am
Not sure about this one... I like the idea although of course nothing new, we have had a few younger Rodney/John fics, alright not a slutty young Rodney as such *g* but I felt detached from his character here, not "our" Rodney IMO. Was that the point? To make him not John's Rodney, also the end was a little rushed. OK I say all of this because I care and not because I am a b****. *g*
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 5:55 am
Um, yeah. hot. I hope you do a sequel where John stays even when the youth fades! I suspect there would be many emotional scenes, and even better make up lovin'. I really liked it!
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Apr 2006 6:41 pm
Great story. I loved the premise of de-aging Rodney and I loved his new found sluttiness. I also enjoyed the trip into John's psyche and the more angsty moments such as when he was at the party and Teyla told him that he didn't need to be lonely. It saddened me a bit when John started to retreat from Rodney and Rodney went off with new friends more often, so it was a relief when Rodney figured John out. I liked predatory!Rodney and John a little nervous. I just hope that John manages to convince Rodney that he *does* want proper Rodney and not this younger version. Laura.
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 4:22 pm
I liked the whole story, but I really liked this line-"where hair had started to colonize areas abandoned years earler." You could have just he had a full head of hair back, but you went the more poetic, and in my opinion the much more interesting route. I love when people use language inventively. Makes a much prettier read. this just made me laugh. "I have hair!" John glared at him. "And your alive." "Yes, yes nice job with that, Carson." Its just so Rodney. ;p
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 4:24 am
interesting begining and idea to solve the Wraith issue. I'm glad to see John get what he wanted, but I think it would be great to see Rodney and John go through the 'truth' of thier relatiionship, when the 'pretty Rodney' departs, and Rodney sees John really loves him. I'm hoping you'll do a follow up and show that as it feels like being left hanging from a cliff. Good idea and enjoyed what I read...please consider finishing it. :>)
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
22 Apr 2006 1:21 am
Wow! I really, really liked the confident sex-kitten!Rodney and the way it made Sheppard uncertain. That's not a combination of characteristics you expect in this pairing, but it works exceptionally well in your story. Thanks for writing!
Everything Old Is New Again
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
21 Apr 2006 6:47 pm
This was a really fun story! I really enjoyed Rodney's slut-quest! =)
Everything Old Is New Again
You must login (register) to review.