RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
26 Dec 2010 5:04 am
I love the heck out of this. Probably like anyone who has read this I was trying to figure out what was being done to Rodney and then to find out he'd actually dreamt of his future family was so cool.
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: Wilson (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 7:36 pm
Well contragulations! I bawled reading this! Fantastic story!

Author's Response: Uhm... sorry! *hands you a kleenex* Glad you liked the story thought!
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: Chrissa (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2007 11:09 am
Wow!! I really liked reading your story, i think that McKay really deserves somebody and you wrote this beautifully. WOW!!
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Ghani (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2006 7:03 am
"...becomes what he deserves ..." naturally should have been "... gets what he deserves ..." Sorry for the mistake.
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: Ghani (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2006 12:28 pm
Hi! This fic was very good and well written.:-) I like stories where Rodney becomes what he deserves -> his own loving family. I really liked Jillian too. She was witty and kind, a very good match for our genius.;-) I have only one little nitpick: I don't think Rodney would marry her so quickly (even with the whole dream in mind) and she would say yes to him so readily (when she barely knows him), but that's just me. Otherwise the fic was great. Thanks for writting this and I'm looking forward to other stories from you!:-)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, despite your reservations ;-) I do have more stories coming!!
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: iloverodneymckay (Signed)
21 Sep 2006 9:20 pm
Wow! I really liked this story, but it kinda weirded me out (no fault of yours, though) because *my* name is Jillian, and, well, you can see my username...

Author's Response: LOL Glad you liked it! Hope I did justice to your namesake.
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: Minuial (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2006 12:23 pm
I absolutely loved your story! I was sucked in it from the very beginning and I couldn't stop reading till I found out if Rodney would get what he deserved so much in the end. I liked how you introduced an eerie aspect to your story, sometimes making us guess what was going to happen but other times making us doubt about what Rodney was experiencing. It's was astute to express your readers's thoughts with Rodney's voice, when he reminds the incident at the SGC. And thank you for not making it too fluffy!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks!! This is one of my own favorites among my stories, so it just makes smile when other people like it, too ;-)
The Shape of Things to Come
Reviewer: CrayonEater (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 1:06 am
wow, that was really good! my OTP for now is McShep, and I usually don't read OFC, but I loved the John/Rodney interaction and I hope you write more!!!

Author's Response: Oddly enough my OTP is McShep, too, so I really have no idea where this story comes from. But when the muse says write, I write! Glad you liked it, I had a really good time writing it.
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Unsigned (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 8:42 am
Wonderful story. :-)
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 2:34 am
*hugs you* This was spectacular. I kept wondering why Rodney wasn't seeing Heightmeyer. But then there was this sense of the whole thing being some sort of dream throughout the tale... Wondrous job. Really made my heart ache for Rodney, and Jillian, and the others. But mainly Rodney. ;) ----}-@

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I hoped that with it only being 3 or 4 days that maybe it made sense that Rodney could avoid Heightmeyer for that long. But you know the dream sense thing works, too! *hugs back*
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 4:49 pm
Well done. This theme is often used but you've put an original twist on it. Great stuff. Thanks for posting it and more soon eh?

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write. I do have more stories planned. They're pretty long so it might be awhile, but I'll be back.
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 4:17 pm
I didn't want to like this, but I did like it. Exceptionally well told!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know that OFCs are a hard sell, but when Rodney's speaking in your head, you write what he tells you!
Memories of a Life Not Lived
Reviewer: Em (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 7:46 am
This looks wonderful. I hope there will be more. Thanks.

Author's Response: Hi Em, While I do have more Atlantis stories planned, this is all for this one. I'm so gld you like it. I was a little nervous about my OFC!
Memories of a Life Not Lived
You must login (register) to review.