RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
24 Apr 2012 6:03 pm
Nice.

Author's Response: As are you. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
20 Oct 2010 11:33 pm
Very impressive. The tone is perfect and the story wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 10:44 pm
Damn fucking awesome story you have here. I absolutely loved it. Great job. It was very intense, and yet perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Annuette (Anonymous)
14 Apr 2009 10:48 am
This was amazing. So intense and angsty and real. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2006 4:20 pm
I...Holy...God, this was brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you. *bows humbly*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
24 Apr 2006 2:51 am
This is elegant, eloquent and very, very moving. A complex set of emotions told with heartbreaking simplicity and spot-on characters. I hadn't been able to put my finger on a few things that had been nagging me (much as I love the show) about Season Two and this crystalized and expressed some things I felt were lacking. And thank you so much for an ending that didn't betray the rest of the story with a perfectly sweet resolution. I'll read this over and over. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: So glad to hear this brought things together for you. I felt the same way - the themes of torture running through the show seemed to be unfinished because they weren't being connected. I have a feeling it's a theme I'm not finished with yet. Always nice to hear I've made someone's re-read list. Thank you.
1 of 1
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2006 12:24 am
WOW. HOLY F****** WOW!!! Intense, emotional, insightful...WOW.

Author's Response: Cool. I love it when people have that kind of emotional response. This story's been immensely popular. Thanks for commenting!
1 of 1
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 9:12 pm
That was haunting and frightening and sad and absolutely perfect. (and I never give reviews this glowing unless I really mean them)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *hugs* That means a great deal, and I'm pleased to hear the story evoked such an emotional response. Makes me feel like it did what it was supposed to.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 8:51 pm
I loved the complexity of this, how it looks simple at first glance, but delve a little deeper and there's all sorts of stuff going on- Rodney trying to deal, still, with his own torture by understanding Ronon's technique; John torn between his warring emotions of wanting Rodney and fearing it was too late; and Ronon, not asking John or Rodney for any explanations, understanding Rodney's need for information and delivering it so very baldly, but still with careful patience. I liked his insights and the fact that he knows so much without being told, knows that John has also broken at some point and that that knowledge will help Rodney in some way. I also liked that it's not really resolved. Rodney's got a few answers, but it's still only something to think about rather than some absolute, irrifutable truth that he just has to accept, and there's been no change between he and John other than a bit of new knowledge gained by both men. Excellent fic. Laura.

Author's Response: You give such wonderful feedback, Laura! Really. Feedback like this makes me want to race right back to the computer and keep on writing. *hugs* I'm really glad that the subtleties of the relationships came through, and the complexities - especially with Ronon. It's a challenge to do such an internal piece of writing, but it's great to hear it's working.
1 of 1
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
23 Apr 2006 7:45 pm
Wow. This is intense and incredible! I am especially impressed with the complex characterization of Ronon, and I love voyeur!John, especially in this context. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad to hear the characters worked, especially Ronon. I haven't written a lot of Ronon, so I'll take this as encouragement to do more.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.