RSS
Reviews For The Connection

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: OW! (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2009 1:14 pm
My brain...
It hurts.
I tried to suspend my disbelief, I really did, but... Suicidal! Rodney is just...
Way way too far OOC for me.
It's like the entire cast was tossed into an episode of days of our lives.

Or some low budget soap, more likely.

*scrubs brain*

I'll chalk it up to a first fic or something. OW. My brain.
Part Six
Reviewer: rignach (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2006 5:46 am
Great story. Loved the family connection between Jack and John. but i think atlantis belongs to jack and john. they should get the earth military gone or something besides of friends of course.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it.
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: NenyaVilyaNenya (Signed)
19 Jun 2006 2:30 am
*takes glasses off, rubs eyes* well I just curled up on my chair for however many hours and read this whole thing because it's so bloody good I couldnt stop! The descriptions and thoughts of the characters were so great, and the realtionship plots gripping (in this last chapter I literally screamed, waved my arms about, and laughed over what Bates implied. that's just so great.) love Liz working behind the scenes to set everything up and I'm glad she didnt get left out (who doesnt love a sweet ol' General?) and a wonderful Czech (never get him angry, lol ! he's so sweet standing up for his Sam!) and how this doesnt ignore canon (sam and rodney, sam and jack, and the guys' actions towards each other) is fab. Marvelous work :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Jun 2006 6:41 pm
Very upbeat ending, especially thinking back to the difficult situation at the start. I liked the ceremony and Halling's blessing, and it was great to see that the rest of our favourites had followed in Jack and Daniel's footsteps. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews. I loved the ceremony as well. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2006 3:26 pm
It’s a good thing Heightmeyer isn’t around to hear this, or worse, Ford. God I miss that kid. I really screwed up there. But I’ve been doing a lot of that lately.” Rodney heard the chair being moved closer. “When we lost Ford I realized I had to let you know, somehow. When did they lose Ford? He was pretty okay in part one. How did he got lost?
Part Eight
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 6:56 am
Wow! Congrads on the 250th story. I wasn't to sure on this story when I started it but kept reading each chatper and for the most part I did like it. (sorry-I just didn't care for the Rodney/pier thing) I really liked the John as Jack's son. It would explain so much! They really are scarily similar to each other. Liked your pairs to. You made them work for me. The Hammond/weir one was great. I haven't seen that one done before. Loved the happy ending where pretty much everyone on Atlantis got to be happy. Great job!
Part One
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 6:56 am
Wow! Congrads on the 250th story. I wasn't to sure on this story when I started it but kept reading each chatper and for the most part I did like it. (sorry-I just didn't care for the Rodney/pier thing) I really liked the John as Jack's son. It would explain so much! They really are scarily similar to each other. Liked your pairs to. You made them work for me. The Hammond/weir one was great. I haven't seen that one done before. Loved the happy ending where pretty much everyone on Atlantis got to be happy. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney is my hero. I had to make sure he was happy.

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney is my hero. I had to make sure he was happy.

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney is my hero. I had to make sure he was happy.
Part One
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 6:17 am
Congratulations on your 250th fic and what an enjoyable story it was. I really can see John being Jack's son (if you fuss w/ his age a bit :>) I loved the ups and downs and though there was one part I wasn't too sure about (Rodney and the pier as it seemed a bit dramatic and I wasn't sure if there was another reason for it as it was never adressed in the story.) I'm glad things worked out so well in the end. Thank you for a great read and Sam's first if a boy should be Rodney after all it WAS all his fault. :>) Thanks again!

Author's Response: Hmmm... Naming Sam's baby 'Rodney'... Never thought of that. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: LouiseH (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 5:55 am
Congrats on making it to 250 fics! I loved this one. It fulfilled my happily ever after quota for the next month. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 5:31 am
What a lovely crossover story. Wasn't it great that on the show, the SGC team got sent back to pretty much the year Sheppard would have been born? Just a couple of years off for the actor, but we can pretend he's playing younger on the show. Thanks for writing this. And congratulations on this 250th story. It was a great one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I can hardly believe I've written that many! I'm glad you liked it.
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 12:52 am
WOOTAGE!!! Also, I would totally get married with an Athosian ceremony if I could. Because, just . . . yeah. Well. Now I want more fic. COngrats on your 250 fics. So, where are they?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. My stories are posted on my website. There should be a link on my bio page.
Part Nineteen - LAST CHAPTER
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jun 2006 7:36 pm
I was worried that John and Rodney were going to misread things again for a moment there, but I'm so pleased that it turned out so well. Rodney really is going to milk his MBE for all it's worth, isn't he? I feel sorry for poor Radek *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Of course he is! He wouldn't be Rodney if he didn't. *g*
Part Eighteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jun 2006 7:28 pm
Well, there's certainly lots to celebrate with all those awards and all the news about legal marriages and sanctuary. Not to mention Daniel saying yes :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!
Part Seventeen
Reviewer: crazy_obsessed (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2006 4:56 am
Just wanted to let you know how much I love this. I don't normaly read WIP but I never want this to end please keep writing. *begs*

Author's Response: Thanks, I know what you mean about WIPS. But the good news is this story is done, so its just a matter of posting it. It will end though at Chapter 19. *hugs*
Part Eighteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jun 2006 5:55 am
I'm glad to see various bridges mended and advice given. John's reaction to Elizabeth's message was a good sign, let's just hope Rodney can keep saying the right things. Looking forward to the dress blues :). Laura.

Author's Response: Ah yes the good old dress blues. They are coming! *hugs*
Part Sixteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jun 2006 5:46 am
Oh dear :(. I had to grin at Radek defending Sam's honour andthe speed with which Jack went to find her. I wasn't smiling so much as Rodney kept digging himself deeper with John. I hope he can work his way back out of this hole and get John to understand how much he means to him. Laura.

Author's Response: Radek defending Sam was one of the highlights of writing this one. Thanks for R & R!
Part Fifteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jun 2006 5:30 am
Great Jack/John scene- you got just the right tone with Jack telling John about his past and how Daniel reated by going slowly- but without falling into sappiness. I loved the hug at the end of that too. Rodney and Daniel getting to chat a little more is good too. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really worked hard on this one, so its nice to see its so appreciated! *hugs*
Part Fourteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jun 2006 5:17 am
And Jack *finally* figures out that he's not said anything to Sam yet. Let's hope he has a good escape plan figured out before confronting her! I felt a little sorry for John, all bewildered by having to go slow *g*. I think it was the right decision though. I loved the ending, with Jack finally getting the acceptance from John that he'd been worried he'd never get. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you are still enjoying reading the story as much as I am to see your reviews. Thanks so much for all the support! *hugs*
Part Thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 9:21 pm
It's good to see that Sam and Radek didn't waste any time. And now Elizabeth's got an admirer too :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, heck she needs some company every once in awhile too right? ^_^ Hugs!
Part Twelve
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 9:14 pm
Great chapter for the girls. Poor Sam, having the news sprung on her like that, but I'm glad she's realised that it was just Jack being caught up in his relationship building. It was good to see all three women getting the chance to relax a little and have their own bit of teasing and bantering. Laura.

Author's Response: I thought it was time that the girls got equal air time. I'm glad that you agree. *hugs*
Part Eleven
You must login (register) to review.