RSS
Reviews For The Connection

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 9:07 pm
Loved the banter between the four of them, John's sudden shyness and Carson's bombshell. Laura.

Author's Response: That is alot of fun to write too. Thanks so much. *gives you flowers*
Part Ten
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 8:59 pm
I'm liking Elizabeth's scheming and how Jack's on the same page :). I felt a little sorry for the bewildered Canadian, but he got coffee out of it, so I guess it was worth the initial worry :). Can't wait to see what John makes of the plan. I'm also looking forward to Jack's conversation with Bates :). Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are still liking this story so much and are hanging in there to read it. Thanks! *hugs*
Part Nine
Reviewer: melly (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 8:19 pm
that was really good. please continue

Author's Response: The story is completed and ends out at 19 chapters. Hopefully the submissions won't reject any and I can get a chapter every day or so out there. Thanks for the smile. *hugs*
Part Sixteen
Reviewer: djaysgirl (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 2:36 pm
I love this! desperate to read the next installment. faster please!

Author's Response: The story is complete and goes to 19 chapters. So I'll try to post a chapter a day, but there is of course the delay while they go through submissions.
Part Sixteen
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 12:34 pm
Can't remember if I've reviewed any of your other chapters to this, but htought I should this time around:D Good chapter, I enjoyed reading(plus the ones previous) You really got a good story here, keep up the good work and post more chapters soon pretty pwease:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope to post a chapter a day. But that depends on the speed of the submissions department and if a chapter is accepted. I'm very happy to hear from you. *hands out cookies*
Part Fifteen
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 8:53 pm
First he pisses off one Colonel, then the other. And 'My God' in Russian would be "Bozemoi" It's technically one word. Wow, so how's Sam gonna make it up to rodney, and does she even have to?

Author's Response: Sorry the way my father says it, the word always comes out sounding like two.
Part Fifteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Jun 2006 9:09 pm
Great monologue from John, it really gave me a handle on his feelings for Rodney. I had to chuckle along with everyone else at the Pops thing *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Hiya, Glad you enjoyed it. When I write new McShep stories look to my website. It's listed in my personal info. And thanks for being such a great reader, reviewer and supporter. **huggles**
Part Eight
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
09 Jun 2006 11:27 pm
[whimpers pathetically] The link doesn't work . . .

Author's Response: send me your email and what chapter you need and I'll send it to you. Keikokin@gmail.com
Part Thirteen
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 6:28 pm
addendum Sam's gonna be pissed she missed it. Also, this totally made me think of Kung Fu the Legend continues. Did you know that David Helwett played a part in the show and that someone wrote slash for it?

Author's Response: I had no idea he was in that. But heck, who could forget little grasshopper. Okay, I've so dated myself now. Thanks for reading and reviewing! FYI, any future SGA stories will be posted at my website.
Part Thirteen
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 6:15 pm
I second that. Radek has such a revenge streak. Smart man, that Rodney. Always reassure John. He needs it as much as Rodney.

Author's Response: Somehow I picture Radek as being very protective of what is his. Well what can you say? Rodney is a genius (except maybe when it comes to himself)
Part Thirteen
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 6:09 pm
Okay, if Cal ends up with Eugene [bates] I will be a damn happy camper. Cause just yeah. Also, Liz/Hammond. Very controversial, bu tif you pull it off, my hat's off to you. Just for that. Plus, George needs a little lovin'.

Author's Response: Well the story is already done, so...as far as Liz/Hammond its sort of "when you are in town" relationship. I miss George on the show greatly.
Part Twelve
Reviewer: Claudia (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2006 10:49 am
Finally! I have to admit that I was more interested about Sam and Radek than anything else. I like the way they go together, quick and efficient, like they are. I've always loved General Hammond so you make my day! Could you include some scenes with George and Elizabeth? Anyway, it was fun.

Author's Response: Hiya thanks for being interested in the various pairings. The story has already been completed some time ago, sorry!
Part Twelve
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 9:42 pm
SAM NEEDS BOTH!!!! The fights between them will be hilarious. Just a thought, Rodney laughs at Calvin at first and then helps him try to get Sam. Because seeing them work together at least once, and for the purpose of getting laid is just cute. Pretty please?

Author's Response: hahahha You are making a great argument for it. But unfortunately the story is already completed. Sorry!
Part Eleven
Reviewer: Hikari no Tenshi (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 10:31 am
That was really good! I loved Rodney's reaction when he realized that John wasn't really Captain Kirk, and on a another note I just relized when I know your penname from you are totally my favorite Harry Potter author!!! You are one of the few people who write my HP one true pairing well(which is Harry/Lucius). I like totally worship you! (but not in a creepy stalker type way)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you like it so far. I write in several fandoms: Star Trek Voyager, Gravitation, Smallville, Stargate SG-1, SGA, Supernatural and more. http://www.squidge.org/keikokin is the site for all my completed fics in all fandoms. Yes, I really adore Lucius Malfoy. It's hard to resist a good looking, rich bad boy! Thanks again.
Part Ten
Reviewer: denise_42 (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 2:27 am
This is a really good story i can't wait for the next part please keep updating.

Author's Response: Thank you. The story is complete so I will be updating fairly quickly as long as RL doesn't interfere.
Part Ten
Reviewer: Hana Standish (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 9:27 pm
I like the story so far, but I really had to wince at a couple of things. Football in Canada is the same as football in the US - soccer is the sport played with the black and white ball. I honestly don't know if the Canadian military has a don't ask, don't tell policy, but I do know that while same sex marriages are currently legal in Ontario, they're thinking of scrapping it, so I don't know the implications of all that. Other than that, I'm enjoying the fic and look forward to more.

Author's Response: I took out the line about soccer after reading your review. I researched on the internet about the Canadian marriage laws and asked my sister who lives in Richmond, Ontario. At least the law was in effect at the time of the writing. The Canadian military has many similarities to the American military. Since I couldn't find anything to contradict the "don't ask don't tell" that exists here I asked around and while its not in writing, Canada does look the other way as long as its not flaunted from what I could find out. But I truly screwed up on the soccer line so its out of there. Sorry to have made you wince.
Part Ten
Reviewer: torturedangel (Signed)
03 Jun 2006 11:50 pm
yea!! great update! :)

Author's Response: hey thanks!!
Part Nine
Reviewer: Hikari no Tenshi (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 10:39 pm
Yay!! an update finally, I check for this story everyday. John calling Jack pops, that's priceless, can't wait to see jack's reaction to that!

Author's Response: thanks for your loyalty! I'll do my best to slap the rest of it up here chop chop.
Part Eight
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 6:26 pm
Jack and John. In Dress blues [looks at Rodney and Danny in puddles on the floor] I believe this plan has approval. Edit: You should have used 'loose' instead of 'lose'.

Author's Response: Thanks edit done.
Part Nine
Reviewer: torturedangel (Signed)
07 May 2006 4:26 am
yea!! awesome! more when ya get a chance! :)

Author's Response: It's starting to get updated once more.
Part Seven
You must login (register) to review.