RSS
Reviews For The Connection

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 10:17 pm
WHEEEE [shameless squee at J/D] Now where's the J/R? the clone thing was ref to my previous comment where I offered your betas two choices. Please tell her I'm sending her a Rodney!Clone if she gets this up faster.

Author's Response: The J/R is slow moving since its a first time for them whereas its an established relationship for J/D. But it will be happening, never fear. I'm starting to update yet again too.
Part Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 May 2006 7:26 pm
Excellent chapter. I loved the tension as John and Jack searched for Rodney and then when Jack found him and tried to talk him inside. And just as I thought it couldn't get any worse, Rodney takes a header into the water! Still, even during that bad situation, it was nice to see Jack and John getting that bit closer, John reacting to Jack's call of 'son'. I loved how Jack held John and John allowed it. It was also great to see Daniel hovering so much over Jack. It's wonderful news that Daniel's forgiven Jack and agreed to stay in Atlantis with him, now we just need Rodney to recover and get together with John to make the happiness complete. Laura.

Author's Response: wow what a great review. It's wonderful to get to see your reaction. I'm starting to update once again. So I hope that you continue to enjoy this.
Part Seven
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 6:59 pm
aww how sweet. isnt rodney daft! poor john too, i love that Jack and Danny are gonna stay in atlantis, they should have a big party... with cake.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's going to get updated again on a regular basis, daily if possible.
Part Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 May 2006 10:46 am
*eep* Evil, evil cliffhanger!! Poor guys. It's safe to say that John's overreacted, but I believe that he only did so because of the earlier attempts by Daniel and Rodney to make him jealous. It was sad that Jack's lack of belief further pushed John until he felt he had to attack Daniel. And now we find out that Rodney's so very upset about it all that he's contemplating suicide :(. I just hope John and Jack find him in time and that John and he can fix things between them. I also hope Daniel's done with his plan as I'd say it more than worked :(. Laura.

Author's Response: It's starting to get updated again. Sorry about the wait stupid RL reared its sharp claws - literally.
Part Six
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 10:31 am
*stares at the comptuer screen in shock and disbelief*You...you...you left it there!!! how could you!!! All of us are having a heart attack now!!! you left us there!!!!!!! lol sorry I'll stop saying that now, great fic, I want more, I need more its great and I really enjoying it:) Please update soon and keep up the great work. Joulez

Author's Response: It's finally getting updated again. Thanks for your patience.
Part Six
Reviewer: Jen (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 12:50 am
Augh! You wicked wicked person you! How dare you leave us in such suspense - especially with that ending!!! I'm so worked up I'm using too many explanation points! lol Submit more please!

Author's Response: More than likely I'll post another chapter within the next two days!!!
Part Six
Reviewer: Angelwings (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 12:48 pm
oh rodney you silly, silly man! i really like the idea of o'neil being john's father- it could so work!

Author's Response: thank you so very, very much...your words are a balm to my soul
Part Six
Reviewer: willy (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 12:47 pm
I want more!! love it.

Author's Response: Thank you willy and you shall have it. *hugs*
Part Six
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 12:44 pm
ARGH rodney you nutter *gets big stick to whack him round the noggin*...lol this is still so very very compelling!ROCK!

Author's Response: thank you Jane *hugs* I needed that.
Part Six
Reviewer: sorka (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 9:17 am
ooops! nevermind. That was Carter Teyla was refering too. My bad. Good story.

Author's Response: sighs
Part Five
Reviewer: sorka (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 9:15 am
This is an really interesting premiss. I like it. I do have one tiny quibble. The references to O'Neill as a Colonel are making me nuts. He is a 2 star general by this point in the show.

Author's Response: I went through every single chapter and not ONCE did I see a SINGLE referral to Jack as a Colonel. I did refer SEVERAL times to Samantha Carter as a Colonel. If you can prove otherwise I'll be more than happy to make the necessary changes.
Part Five
Reviewer: willy (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 2:26 am
great storie. Of course Jack is Johns father, they are so alike. love to read more

Author's Response: See that's what I thought!!!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing willy!
Part Five
Reviewer: torturedangel (Signed)
04 May 2006 1:55 am
oh my!!! bad cliffy but I caught the hint!!! awesome, more soon, plz :)

Author's Response: thank you! yes more will be posted soon.
Part Five
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 9:59 pm
Daniel and Jack, such smart munchkins. I think Rodney should hit on Sam, but in a friendly kind of way, and have her understand, and have Jack and John be all pissy and jealous and angry b/c Rodney is hitting on two different people.

Author's Response: well...sorry but it doesn't quite go that way.
Part Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 May 2006 8:36 pm
It's good to see John and Jack connecting a little. I'm looking forward to the results of Rodney and Daniel's plan and also of Jack's request to retire there. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and offering to beta! I've sent you an email. More will come quickly on this story as it made it through post-production - again.
Part Five
Reviewer: LouiseH (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 3:07 pm
I eagerly await the next installment :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I should be posting it soon.
Part Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 May 2006 3:22 pm
Great chapter. I liked how Daniel defended Jack from Elizabeth and Rodney stopped John from whatever foolishness he was planning with his knife. I liked the awkwardness of Jack and John's 'talk' and how it contrasted to Daniel and Rodney's interesting chat. i wonder what they're planning? But at least it's united John and Jack a little. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for such in-depth reviews Laura. It lets me know what is working and what is not. I'm really glad that you like this so far. Since this is done I should be posting it on a regular basis until its done. It just finished 'post-production' today.
Part Four
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 7:37 pm
[vbg] Danny and Rodney are smart little munchkins. [vbg] so, clone or kicking?

Author's Response: Clone or kicking? Not sure I quite understand. But that you for reading!
Part Four
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 11:14 pm
Please kick your beta to reviewe this faster. If that doesn't work, please offer her Chocolate and anyone from Atlantis that she wants as a clone!slave.

Author's Response: I consider my beta's to be my friends. The one that started the beta on this was one of my closest. I certainly didn't want to pressure her. However, because of other circumstances you'll start to notice another name I'm giving thanks to. But if you offer up Rodney I'm sure she'd be a happy, happy woman.
Part Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Apr 2006 7:55 pm
Well, that went about as well as I expected. I do feel bad for Jack, so certain that John won't want anything to do with him because he's a screw up that let Charlie kill himself. Mostly though, I'm sad and worried for John. Such a big shock to have thrust upon him after nearly 40 years of being secure in his knowledge of who he is. I'm relieved that Rodney got there just in time and that John let him in. Can't wait to see what happens next; will our two flyboys be fixed by their respective geek? Will they find some sort of tentative relationship with each other as father and soon? I hope you get your beta issues resolved soon. Laura.

Author's Response: Alot of twists have been happening, it's true. Thank you for reading and putting so much thought into it. Granted between the father & son both being involved with their respective 'geeks' as you so eloquently put it, things just have to have a happy ending. Beta issues are resolving. Thanks for the good thoughts.
Part Three
You must login (register) to review.