RSS
Reviews For The Connection

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: scifichild (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 6:14 pm
arrrr! love it so much, its sooooo cool, more please...pretty please.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x

Author's Response: thank you very, very much!! *hugs*
Part Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Apr 2006 1:08 pm
I liked that tentative almost-admittal of something between John and Rodney, how Rodney's feeling *something* but pushing it away for later consideration. John's letting Rodney see more of him too, and I think John will need Rodney to help him with the new information that's stepping through the wormhole right now. Speaking of which, I liked the scene between Jack and Daniel- Daniel angry at Jack's quite cowardly letter, but quickly softening when Jack got to the heart of the matter. I liked that he could comfort Jack so much even when he's not forgiven him yet. I was pleased that both men are looking for a way of sorting this out too. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you Laura. I'm sorry to say I've run into beta problems and stand a chance of having stories rejected until I can find a new one. So it might be awhile until I can post again. But it really means alot to me that you noticed that Jack and Daniel can carry on being there for each other even if they are still dealing with personal issues. I always thought that because of team dynamics that they'd have to develop their relationship along that line. Jack will figure out a way to finally appease Daniel. ^-^
Part Two
Reviewer: Bunny (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:08 pm
*dies* John, I am your father! Awesome!

Author's Response: Gee suddenly it seems so very "Star Wars". LOL. I just always thought that the two actors looked alike. *blush*
Part One
Reviewer: lily_cat (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 5:17 pm
Love the chapter, and I can't wait for the up-date. I hope it is real soon ( maybe tonight)! Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's in the hands of my beta so I can't say when but the story is complete.
Part Two
Reviewer: midmay (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 5:15 pm
this is great!!!! I love the history plot!! keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I and my team have worked very hard on this one.
Part Two
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 10:46 am
Oh very interesting start... note you gotta have them send a zpm back through... wormholes only go one way.

Author's Response: I know but it will be explained, keeping in mind that Rodney is my hero.
Part One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Apr 2006 5:45 am
Very intriguing beginning. I'm interested to see whether Daniel will be able to forgive Jack eventually. I had to smile at the successful recharging of the ZPM and Rodney's smugness. I'm really looking forward to John's reaction to finding out about Jack and seeing how they resolve it. Laura.

Author's Response: Daniel and Jack have some road repair to do. Rodney is my hero. I hope I don't disappoint in the reactions. But they are in the story, which btw is complete.
Part One
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 4:35 am
I like so far...why do I have a bugging feeling about that ATA gene and the file and the year 1969. xJ

Author's Response: Because I certainly pointed at it!
Part One
Reviewer: willy (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 3:56 am
Great story, looking forward to the rest.Good idea, John as Jack's son. I like the crossover John/Rodney and Jack/Daniel. Curious wat John thinks when he finds out about his 'dad'.

Author's Response: Thank you I've always thought they look alike and act alike (especially their hair). Reactions will be coming soon.
Part One
Reviewer: Alloy (Signed)
27 Apr 2006 12:39 am
This is a plotline I've never seen before - congradulations on your originality and ingenuity. I greatly look forward to reading more of this story - hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to, but it's in the hands of the beta.
Part One
Reviewer: Jedi Buttercup (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 11:53 pm
Very interesting! Intrigued by the pairings and crossover. Much potential here. Just one problem. If Atlantis is the dialing gate, nothing can go back through the wormhole in the other direction, from Earth. Wormholes are entirely uni-directional, even cursory research into the show will tell you that, so when Atlantis dials them back? Not a lot the SGC can do but talk to them.

Author's Response: It will be answered in the fic. But in my mind Rodney is my hero and can solve anything. I have all the episodes, never fear.
Part One
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 8:49 pm
Damn you made me happy. ZedPMs charged and crossovers. Please write more soon. {i'll be more coherent later . . . I think]

Author's Response: Thank you. The story is done I'm just waiting on my beta to post the rest.
Part One
Reviewer: Claudia (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 8:11 pm
I love the idea of Sam and Radek!!!

Author's Response: ReallY? I was very nervous about putting them together. I am more used to writing slash relationships then het.
Part One
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2006 6:08 pm
Sam/Radek? Now that's one I haven't seen yet, but I'm very much looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Oh someone must have thrown them together? Well, here's to hoping I don't screw it up.
Part One
You must login (register) to review.