RSS
Reviews For Animalia Sequence

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
17 Mar 2010 2:15 pm
"Are they fighting?"

"No, that would be sex."

"Penguin sex."

"Gay penguin sex."

I almost fell out of my chair. That is so freaking amazing. And the McShep pebble thing? Adorable! Thanks so much!
Tarsiidae (Or, a Simian Vacation)
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
18 Nov 2008 10:06 pm
Penguins rock the world! and wow,holy hanna, gay penguin sex...
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
18 Nov 2008 8:37 pm
This story is STILL SO FREAKING FUNNY!!! I laughed until I cried, and it's like, the zillionth time I've read it... Love it love it love it...
GO GAY PENGUIN FIC!!!
Love Sq
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
18 Nov 2008 7:53 pm
awww Leah! I'm pretty sure you never told me you were writing this? Do I just get sneakypeeks at stories concerning toasters? This was lovely :) huggles Haggy
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 7:54 pm
Sweet. Fun. Loved the surfing and the flightless waterfowl mating rituals.
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 7:44 pm
Followed a review from Orithain to this story. Then found your link to Pegasus B. Thanks so much because without those stories I would have been sooooo confused.

The concept and writing are good and I think I would have enjoyed reading this without the background, but having that made this that much more special.
Tarsiidae (Or, a Simian Vacation)
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2007 4:27 pm
I don't know how or why I stumbled across this again but after reading it for the n-time, I still laughed at Jack's phrases & thoughts and loved the tenderness between John & Rodney. Thank you for writing such a wonderful blend of comedy & romance.
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 11:07 pm
"Sex," Jack repeated. He blinked again. "Penguin sex."
"Gay penguin sex," Patel said.
Jack stared. "Okay..." McKay kind of slid off Sheppard's back, and the preening resumed. "Doesn't seem to take very long." And really, thank God for that.
"No," Patel said. "Most animals don't."
Sheppard stood up, and the preening continued, though there was a whole undercurrent to it now that felt uncomfortably pornographic. "And, do they... uh..." Jack nodded at the cage. "Is it always-"
"They trade off," Patel said. She snorted. "Like ninety-eight percent of the men on this fucking base." She smiled thinly at Jack, who was looking at her in mild astonishment. "Don't mind me, I'm just bitter."
"Right," Jack said. He glanced at the cage again. Apparently it was McKay's turn. Sheppard had more enthusiasm, but McKay had better technique, Jack decided. And he never wanted to think about that ever again.

Gay penguin sex
...........
no comment XD

god, I love this part ^__^
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2007 1:08 am
I just found this story and loved it loved it loved it. It's just hilarious. I went to read all the rest of this Au and enjoyed them too. If there are anymore, where? I want more
Tarsiidae (Or, a Simian Vacation)
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
18 Aug 2006 4:01 pm
Absolutely adorable :)
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2006 1:22 pm
Wow! I have, of course, heard about the penguin stories, and I have read Karen's version. But this is so funny, and touching. John and Rodney as penguins is LOL funny. And Rodney choosing John in the end is perfect. Wonderful story, now I have to find time to read ALL the Pegasus B universe.
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: lookingfortarzan (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 4:56 am
oh genius......lol it's like the pants game but with gay penguin sex ROFL
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Kit (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2005 5:38 pm
This was so hilarious, I was very nearly rolling on the floor with laughter. As it was, there was much hand slapping and side holding. It really brightened my otherwise crappy day. And the part at the end with the pebbles, it was so sweet I almost cried. It was beautiful. And I have to say, although Daniel is one of my favorite charachter in the Stargate universe, I kinda hated him for John's sake in this story. But don't mistake this for a bad thing, because it takes a really talented writer to make me hate Daniel while liking the story. Thank you so much for writing this. Kit
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
09 Oct 2005 4:05 am
*snicker* Honk honk honk... I'd fall over laughing hysterically if either John or Rodney himked during their first lovemaking as humans. *snickersnort* Wonderfully written. ----}-@ Krys
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Animalia Sequence (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 5:59 am
I don't have the words to explain how much I love this! I have read it three times so far and it gets better every time. I really the Pegasus B AU. Thanks you Sandy
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Burningchaos (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2005 2:18 am
Best laugh ever, really. I swear I broke something. Also so sweet the way you ended it...
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: arora_kayd (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2005 2:43 am
OMFG the cuteness that is that fic!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am so filled with w.a.f.f. at the moment! :] i could go on and on about the adorable imagery but all i will say is that the "'go on without me'" honk is in the top 3. omg *huggles fic* i wuv you! thanks muchly for sharing!
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Nyn (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 7:19 pm
eee! I loved this! Loved loved loved it. The end was so heartbreakingly sweet, with the penguin-pebbles and the choosing and John so happy. ::happysigh:: Thanks for writing this :-) Penguins! ha!
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous)
18 May 2005 11:07 am
Oh my god that was sooo funny, and I loved the sweet parts too, and John being all jealous of Daniel and Rodneys friendship. Truly lovely. I have a large smile on my face and I keep snickering to myself whenever I remember Jack's reaction to Stackhouse and Ford. *Gayer than fucking Christmas*.
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
Reviewer: Sweeneybird (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2005 6:53 pm
What a delightful story. And really, you can't use the phrase, "gay penguin sex" enough in a story. The characters were spot on, especially Rodney. Just great!
Pygoscelis (Or, a Gift of Pebbles)
You must login (register) to review.