RSS
Reviews For Deus Ex Machina

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jeanniewood@yahoo.ca (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2009 9:20 am
Dude. Wicked.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Sylvanwitch (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 3:40 pm
Wow! Uber-dark and delightfully, wickedly twisted, this story is also poignant, powerful, and sad beyond words. What a fantastic combination of qualities! Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that I could successfully combine that - - get both the terror and the sorrow into this.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Genarti (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 9:08 pm
...Oh, this is chilling and LOVELY. Well done! (I was linked to it -- I have only a passing familiarity with SG:A, but I adore Firefly. And, just, wow.)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found it - - and happy to see it could resurrect some fond memories of Firefly.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Neenie (Signed)
30 Apr 2006 8:55 pm
Coming from a hardcore FF fan, you simultaneously made me flip out and not be able to stop reading. Ow. Good fic. I've recc'ed it to other FF people of mine. But Owww...

Author's Response: Thanks! I adore both SGA and FF so much that the thought of developing Reavers in the SGA-'verse was irresistible.
(1/1)
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 1:25 am
A very unsettling tale. I like how you reveal the depth and intensity of McKay's affliction and the horrific extent of the Wraith's (and humanities) 'salvation'.

Author's Response: Thank you. This is one consequence to the retrovirus I don't think TPTB ever considered - - and I really hope they don't.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 6:30 pm
Very disturbing in the way that only the best horror fiction can be (and it's not a genre I tend to). The fact that the two threads never join is perhaps the most eerie of aspects. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm particularly flattered that you liked this even though you don't generally enojy horror - - and yes, good catch on the two narratives never really connecting.
(1/1)
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:54 pm
The line about wearing Ronon, was so powerful for me it made me kinda ill. That's a compliment though, because you took me far enough into the story that it was able to effect me that way. And the very end, I liked the reasoning you gave for Rodney's transformation. He wasn't evil , he was just that confused.

Author's Response: Yes, Rodney really was just lost by the end of the story. The line about Ronon was one of the first things that occurred to me but I knew that it couldn't be at the beginning - - it had to be well within the the flow. I'm glad it had that strong of an effect.
(1/1)
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 12:52 pm
Very awesome. I always thought Reavers were just about the creepiest monsters ever because they weren't monsters at all.

Author's Response: Thanks, and yes, I agree - - the Reavers were terrifying precisely because they were *human*.
(1/1)
Reviewer: FallenPride (Signed)
29 Apr 2006 11:36 am
This is a disturbingly beautiful piece. You did a wonderful job writing the horrific reality of a broken mind. I think I'm going to have nightmares about this - congradulations it's not often that happens. Please keep up the wonderful work.

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the nightmares - - even though I am (quietly) proud of that. Thank you very much.
(1/1)
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2006 10:36 am
God, how horrifying would that be! Well, like that fic I suppose...but this was in a good way. The kind of horror one is left with from gripping prose :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
(1/1)
You must login (register) to review.