RSS
Reviews For Academic

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Colleen Reid (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 11:47 pm
Good characterization. True to canon and yet way past the simply screenwriters. Well done.

Author's Response: Sadly true. Thanks.
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 9:09 pm
I agree - this fic cannot be finished. If for no other reason than that I liked (and understood) the historical references and liked them. Please write more!!!

Author's Response: I've written a bit more Rodney since, but he's a tough man to capture.
Reviewer: Ivy (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 2:18 pm
I refuse to believe that this fic is done. You can't just leave off at this point!...The story was brillantly written. I loved how you portrayed McKay's ruthlessness and bravery. Wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 1:52 pm
Very tense, very good. Doesn't seem finished yet.

Author's Response: It's as done as it's going to get. But thank you.
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 10:12 am
I really enjoyed this, especially Rodney playing with the Geniis' minds and destroying their confidence in themselves. Well written and Rodney was spot on (if a little more valiant than I expect him to be). Good stuff.

Author's Response: Rodney's bravery can be erratic, but he has his moments. Bluffing Kolya at the end of The Eye isn't too far from this.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 8:47 am
LOL Yay, that was great! Rodney's so smart, 19 hours? I thought it was weeks! Awesome job, loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 8:43 am
I love it when Rodney is scientifically tactical. He works with his strengths, not the military's and still gets the job done.

Author's Response: We've seen Carson wander on both sides of the ethical line of science, but not Rodney.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2006 7:20 am
Wonderful Rodney characterization. I love that he sabotaged everything, just in case he wasn't rescued

Author's Response: I think he always knew he'd be rescued -- or killed. But the sabotage would outlive him either way.
You must login (register) to review.