RSS
Reviews For In the Jumper Bay

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Eci_Frog (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2009 12:54 pm
Funny and sweet...
Reviewer: Rhydwen (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2008 12:32 pm
Awww. That was romantic in a strange sort of way. And so so adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ah, it's good to know romance isn't dead, even among puddlejumpers. *g*
Reviewer: Meepers (Signed)
25 Jul 2007 8:13 am
This one always cracks me up :D Great story!

Author's Response: Oops - sorry not to have seen this and responded until now! I'm really glad you enjoyed, and thanks for letting me know. :)
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 6:12 am
XD voyouristic Puddle Jumpers!! Now that's something :) *giggle* Funny though, they remind me a lot of the scientists... and poor Jumper 10 ^^! Yours GB

Author's Response: Sorry to be so long in responding, but thanks so much for the review. :) And good Lord, yes - if the puddlejumpers gossip like this, what do the scientists do when Rodney isn't around?!
Reviewer: AngelTalion (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2006 10:31 pm
awwww this was really sweet and silly and beautiful... write more soon and thank you for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2006 9:30 am
That was SOOO cute! I mean, alot of things at Atlantis seem to have a mind of their own.. but I never really thought of the transportation sharing stories about what they've seen!! lol.. and wow, some of that was really hot.. I'm reading this right before work, so I guess you know what I'll be thinking about today!!! =) Great story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and no, I'm not jealous of the jumpers and what they get to see. At all. *g*
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
09 Jun 2006 5:49 pm
aarrgghh!!!! oh that was so sneaky lol here was me dying to find out what they got up to in jumper 10 ;)

Author's Response: Jumper 10 still isn't sharing that, damn it! Thanks so much - glad you enjoyed. :)
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
04 May 2006 4:50 pm
I don't normally read slash unless it's recommended to me (as this was), and I'm glad I read this. Very original and nicely done. I personally love the puddlejumper design and the idea of them gossiping and caring about people is charming. Thank you for sharing this.

Author's Response: Thanks for trying this story out, even if it isn't one of your usual genres. I'm really pleased you liked it. The jumpers were only supposed to have a walk-on role in another story of mine (one line, if memory serves), but from that, they ate my brain and caused this. :) Thanks for commenting!
Reviewer: newkidfan (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 5:26 pm
This story is so amazing. Cute and very original.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was certainly lots of fun to write!
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
03 May 2006 3:47 pm
Ooh! Ooh! Is there going to be a sequel? Please Please Please I loved this! So cute, but with just enough hot to keep it properly McShep. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's lovely to hear it managed to be a little hot despite the narrators! As for a sequel - I honestly don't know. If Jumper Ten ever recovers from her experience enough to tell me about it, I promise to share. :)
Reviewer: Katsu (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 4:51 pm
That was seriously cute :D I've never wanted to be a puddle-jumper before... Well written :)

Author's Response: Well, given the frequency with which the puddle-jumpers get damaged on the show, it seems to me only fair they should have *some* benefits! Thanks for your comment. :)
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
02 May 2006 4:07 pm
Thomas the tank engine meets SGA slash. Love it.

Author's Response: It did occur to me when writing this that I hadn't been as scared by anything appearing on my screen since the occasion when I find myself writing Thomas the Tank Engine slash... :) Thanks for this!
Reviewer: Ida (Anonymous)
02 May 2006 3:37 pm
What an original take on the story! The gossiping puddlejumpers! I'm so impressed. Not only did you get the hot factor across, but you did it so creatively! The "jumper" voices are superbly rendered, and had me in giggles throughout. Thank you so much for sharing this:)

Author's Response: Thank *you* so much for such a lovely review! Those jumpers are dreadful gossips, though, aren't they? I mean, sitting around, telling John/Rodney stories. What a thing to spend their time doing. ;)
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
02 May 2006 2:00 am
Oh, hee, that was very cute and kind of hot. I love the picture of the jumpers sitting around telling John and Rodney stories :)

Author's Response: And who, really, could blame them? :) Thank you!
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
02 May 2006 12:58 am
LOL Love from the Jumper's POV's. I love it. That is certainly unique. I like the other jumpers sacrificing themselves so that #10 can experience some of the love.

Author's Response: I have to say, if I were a jumper, I'm not sure I'd be that selfless... *G* Glad you enjoyed - thank you. :)
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 8:28 pm
I can't get enough of this story. It's so cute! I like the way you blended the beauty of love with the more physical aspects. Please, please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed. :)
Reviewer: mrsdrmckay (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 8:27 pm
I can't get enough of this story. It's so cute! I like the way you blended the beauty of love with the more physical aspects. Please, please write more.
Reviewer: Neenie (Signed)
01 May 2006 5:16 pm
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAH. *pauses, breathes* HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH. Love.

Author's Response: Yes, please do breathe - you had me worried! *G* So glad you enjoyed! :)
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 4:16 pm
Brilliant! What a great POV to choose to tell the love story of John and Rodney. Great job! I'm also with the others, I'd like to see Jumper ten get to tell HER story! Pity they called Rodney the scientist...you'd think by now they'd call him by name...hehehe. At least Jumper One as he does 'fix and improve thing'. Thank you for a wonderful story, it was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed! And I promise, if Jumper Ten does have anything to report, I'll definitely be writing it down. As for calling Rodney the scientist, I got the rather strong impression that nobody except John registers on their sensors. And most certainly not anyone who might be competition! *G*
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
01 May 2006 4:01 pm
ooooooooh that was good...I especially loved "The next day, when John comes to the jumper bay, he finds that all the jumpers except Number Ten are already gone. Had he had a little more sleep, he might have realized they didn’t have nine other teams. Had he had a little more sleep, he might have been aware that the other nine were employing their cloaking mechanisms." *bg*

Author's Response: *G* Glad you liked that! It did seem to me that John wasn't quite on top form that morning - but then, with a Rodney in his bed, how could he be? Thanks so much!
You must login (register) to review.