RSS
Reviews For Sunny, California

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: T.K (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2009 9:14 am
Awesome AU fic. Normally I don't read them, because they seem out of place, or the characters just don't fit, but you did a great job.

I loved their jobs and how their relationship developed.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm kind of partial to this fic and it just flowed so well from my finger tips. :>) Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story. :>)
Four/Four
Reviewer: Bad Wolf (Anonymous)
06 May 2009 2:20 am
Oh this was so sweet. A lovely crafted AU. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for letting me know.
Four/Four
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 8:11 pm
There is a reason cliches exist - when it rains it pours. Sweet. Loved Rodney's invention.

Author's Response: Well, I hope it wasn't too cliche' but I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far.
Three
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 8:00 pm
Amazing chapter - you fit so much into it.

Author's Response: Thanks. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 7:48 pm
Rodney is so passionate. Can't wait to find out what drives John.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter of the story and thank you for the lovely feedback.
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
06 May 2007 8:18 am
i loved this! your au's are always SO good :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, I'm glad you liked this story and thanks for taking the time to let me know. :>)
Reviewer: atlantisgrrrl (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2007 7:29 am
This is so sweet. How could one not love fandom? Thanks for writing and sharing this one!

Author's Response: You are most welcome. Thank you for taking the time to give me some feedback. :>)
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Signed)
01 Mar 2007 7:49 pm
I was just cheking to make sure I had left you a review and was shoked to realise I hadnt especialy when I love this fic so much. This was just amazing loved evrything about this apart from there not being more characters from atlantis.

Author's Response: Well thank you for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it. This story was what would have been if they made different choices, so the others wouldn't be in thier lives. But rest assured there are other AU's where I have them sprinkled all about. Thanks again.
Four/Four
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2007 1:59 pm
I love this story. I can't believe I never reviewed it. I love the world of Sunny, CA, the animals, the people and, of course, the guys. I visit it when RL gets to be too much. I'd live there, wouldn't you? Thanks so much for this wonderful place!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I like the place too and wished it was real. Though I have to admit I live fairly close to where I've located Sunny in the fictional world...it so needs a Rodney and John here. I'm glad I've created a haven for you as we all deserve a break from RL. Thank you again.
Four/Four
Reviewer: aewnaur (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2007 7:31 pm
ahhhh.. sniff.. wonderful.. esp. like the ending.. model modern families.. love that.. wodnerful au

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted a statement at the end of the story and show that family is about love,not gender. Glad you liked it.
Four/Four
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2006 2:15 am
This is another favourite AU. I love seeing how John and Rodney can fit into other places and each other's lives. :) I think my favourite parts are the dolphin giving birth and Rodney learning to be a dad. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story. Those were some of my favorite scenes too. Thanks.
Reviewer: Istar (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 1:30 am
I think this a fantastic story. Well conceived and thoroughly enjoyable. Especially since I re-read it again.

Author's Response: Why thank you twice as much! :>) I'm glad you enjoyed it enough to re-read it and taking the time to let me know.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
03 Aug 2006 3:32 pm
Absolutely adorable :) Great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it and thank you for taking the time to let me know. :>)
Four/Four
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2006 5:32 pm
Lovely story. Thanks a lot. :D

Author's Response: You're more than welcome. Thank you. :>)
Four/Four
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2006 8:39 am
So far I've read two of your AUs and enjoyed them both very much. You do well with the characters and don't need to fuss with the stargate universe to make a good story. There were a few aspects I really enjoyed: the setup with Taffy was the perfect start; the coffee thread throughout was charming; Amanda returning for John was exactly what should have happened; your portrayal of veterinary issues was sensitive and well-done. ['Kids and guys' is not my thing, but that's not your problem.] Anyway, having these great AU ideas and writing them!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely feedback, I appreciate it. :>) Somethings with Rodney have to be universal, such as his love for coffee. Glad you enjoyed it and thank you for letting me know.
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2006 5:26 pm
Really enjoyed this. i love that they were still in character throughout but god when it comes to animals Rodney become such a sweetie!! i never thought i'd say that. EVER. you are one of my favourite authors and again just want to say that i enjoyed this - it put a smile on my face.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely FB. You made my morning. :>) Rodney couldn't be all bad or we wouldn't love him so much and it's people he has issues w/ so it made sense he could get along with animale...at least to me. Thank for the compliment and taking the time to let me know you enjoyed the story so much.
Four/Four
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2006 2:35 am
What a great AU! Totally in character as a "What if" diversion of the time-line. Melty-goo like substance is all that's left of my brain. Sweet, sexy, intriguing plot - fun OC's.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writting it and I really could see Rodney working w/ animals over people. Thank you for letting me know and such lovely FB.
Reviewer: Deb (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 11:23 am
Hey Mystic! Really enjoyed this story. You kept John & Rodney in their personalities while developing their new 'skins'. I could so see Rodney as a vet. John as laid-back 'beach bum' such a good cover for the mix of talents and skills and intelligence that is "John". Liked Rodney's assistants too. To know Rodney it to want to bop him on the head and still kiss his boo-boo afterwards! LOL! Would so like a picture of Rodney asleep amoung the sleeping little furry critters! You tell a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I wish SGA would play up more the aspect that Rodney is probably MUCH better w/ animals (small ones) then people. It would be funny and fitting. I too would love a pic of Rodney w/ the kittens and puppies, but I don't have a photoshop. Anyone out there up to the task? Thanks again for the FB.
Four/Four
Reviewer: maryluna (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 12:26 am
Oh, this is great. Really loved how Rodney's makes his life decisions. And John, pro-surfer - makes me hum. Thank you

Author's Response: Thanks! Some decisions just have to be made then and there. I too can see John ruling the waves...it was fun visulizing. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story and letting me know. :>)
Four/Four
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Signed)
15 May 2006 11:22 am
I lved this fic. would love it if you wrote more of it even just alittle bit? if you do please email me and let me know because I would love to read more of this lilmissripper@yahoo.co.uk

Author's Response: Sorry for not getting back to you sooner, RL got in the way. I'm very glad you liked it, but I have to be honest I don't have any more plans for this universe at this time. But if that changes, I'll try to let you know. Thank you again.
You must login (register) to review.