RSS
Reviews For Documentary

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 May 2006 11:01 pm
*hums happily* That was wonderful. An exquisitely painful, showing how much everyone still had to go in dealing with the hurt of the dead and the missing. Well written, m'dear. ----}-@

Author's Response: Thank you! I want to write one that focuses more on the angst, really getting into that part of it all. Thanks for reading!
Delving
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
05 May 2006 11:45 am
arg!!!!! you stopped THERE?!?!?! but...but...but...what happens next???? [mentally getting whiplash looking from John to Rodney to John to Rodney]more please??? Good story! Really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Chapter Four is just for you. :-P
Skimming
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
05 May 2006 6:21 am
Hello! this just gets better and better. You really *have* Rodney's voice, there and John is reading well too. This is a first fic? *Wow!* very accomplisehed. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been concerned about John coming through, since I'm not sure I really understand all that is John. I'd read a lot of fics, but never written one, and then I just had to write about the video.
Skimming
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 8:38 pm
I really like this, especially Rodney's voice. His confession on the tape sounds like it could have been a part of the actual message. Great job! Please post soon, I can't wait to see John's reaction.

Author's Response: I'd just finished rewatching Letters From Pegasus and knew I had to write about the rest of Rodney's tape. That's what inspired this story. I love writing his voice, since in many ways it comes naturally. I'm glad you liked it!
Reopening
Reviewer: slashfictionfan (LJ) (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 8:36 pm
Lovely... really liked your insight into John's thoughts around Ford's loss. Great description of Rodney's confession, and spot on with his character. Can't wait for next part and see what happens.

Author's Response: The parts about Ford were hardest. I've reconnected with Ford in watching Season One again (I didn't really like him the first couple of times), and I wanted to explore how the others really felt about it.
Closure
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 5:10 pm
has almost single-handedly made Atlantis a comfortable, friendly, and pleasant place to be. Smiles..I really enjoyed Rodneys tape. His description of John is great. I hope to see John's reaction written soon. :) thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I tried to write about John in a very honest, but not too emotional, way in that first part. The big question was, how does Rodney see John professionally? It was interesting to write.
Reopening
Reviewer: fifi (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 4:32 pm
My heart was in my mouth! How cute! Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Reopening
Reviewer: fifi (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 4:32 pm
That part where John tries to grin was brilliant! Such great description in this chapter. Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am more of a Rodney than a John, but for some reason my first fic took itself inside John's head instead. It's been different.
Closure
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 3:12 pm
OMG!!!! Please continue this! like, now!

Author's Response: Lol! Thanks. I believe I will. I'm not much on drawing things out. Hopefully, it will be done very soon.
Closure
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 8:48 am
HEY!!! What's on the tapes...come on...play them...you know you want to! Great idea! Keep going.

Author's Response: I couldn't wait for John to play the tapes! I really didn't know what it was going to say until I wrote it.
Closure
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
04 May 2006 8:46 am
great start!!! I'm enjoying this and looking forward to the next parts. Can't wait to see what John does with this new knowledge and if Rodney ever admits to it!! More please!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's my first fic, so I'm still working out the kinks of organization and flow. It's nice to get support!
Reopening
You must login (register) to review.