RSS
Reviews For The Good Sheppard

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: technetium (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 1:34 pm
Aww! I really liked this story.
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
02 Mar 2008 7:22 pm
Oh, wow. I love it when these kinds of fics are written about their friendship and just how deep it really is. It's amazing. Loved it.
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: Dorothy Marley (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 11:47 pm
This could have been just a cute, fluffy story about John being a dog, but you managed to do a lot more with it. You took the time to explore what being a dog would really *mean* to someone like John. Even though the story is in many ways delightfully light-hearted, you added depth and complexity that made it more than just a pleasant piece of fluff. I loved the portrayal of John and Rodney's friendship in this, too. It takes a lot of skill to take an idea like this and treat it seriously enough to make a good, solid story out of it while still keeping the tone light. Well done. Thanks so much for posting this.
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
10 Jun 2007 6:50 pm
Aww, what a cute story idea! It's funny, I had toyed with the idea of entering that Stlantis video contest with my dog as Sheppard (and my rabbit as Rodney). This was much better than what I had in mind, though ;)
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: StarSkimmer (Signed)
23 Aug 2006 3:22 pm
I loved this story! John Sheppard as a dog, LOL. Aww. Yup, this is going in my favorites list for sure. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! Once I did the research for the German Shephard, it wasn't hard at all to see John as one ;-)
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: Guest Type Person (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2006 9:18 pm
aww that was soo cute. i really liked it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, it was a lot of fun to write ;-)
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
11 May 2006 7:49 pm
oh wow! so funny! but also so cute... i felt dead sorry for john the dog, getting depressed poor boy. but you wrote this wonderfully. thank you for making me smile!

Author's Response: I'm glad it made you smile, I had a great time writing this one ;-)
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 May 2006 3:42 pm
This was great. I loved the idea of John as a dog and thought you realised it very well. I could really picture the nuances of his doggy character. I'm guessing you have a dog? The detail of the little things he did really rang true to me. I also loved Rodney in this, how he really stepped up as John's friend to help him through the trauma and keep everyone straight that it was John and they could only do so many experiments and such. The quiet moments were really sweet too. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura! It was a lot of fun to write. While I don't have a dog of mine, I LOVE dogs and have many dog friends to draw upon to get those doggy nuances right ;-)
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
08 May 2006 8:24 am
My immediate response? You CAN'T just stop there! Oh no, there must be more. Wonderful story idea and I really enjoyed how you portrayed everyone. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you liked the story. At the moment this is all there is, but the muse is capriciuos.
The Good Sheppard
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
07 May 2006 9:25 pm
That was a pleasure to read. Thank you so much for writing it.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I had a blast writing it, and it's cool to know people enjoy reading it.
The Good Sheppard
You must login (register) to review.