RSS
Reviews For Replaced

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: milasarin (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 11:11 pm
ZOMG! this should be in the episodes lol!

Author's Response: lol! Wow, that is quite the compliment! :)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 10:34 am
Loved the story. If the kittens are male, how about Kastor and Pollux?

Author's Response: thank you! And those are great names, I'll be sure to consider them!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
29 May 2006 9:53 am
so loved this story! and will the sequel by any chance be of a slashy nature? ;)

Author's Response: LOL, I was originally thinking of making it slashy, but I believe this story is going to remain a friendship fic. Not that we can't use our imaginations for that extra edge ;) There is so much going on in the story already that to add more would be too much. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: first_rain (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 7:07 am
I loved this story and I'm sorry I didn't leave reviews. I recced your story in a livejournal community, stargateficrec. I thought you would like to know. Here is the link: http://community.livejournal.com/stargateficrec/442103.html

Author's Response: Not a problem. I'm extremely flattered that you recomended my story! Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
29 May 2006 3:07 am
Great story! Looking forward to the sequel. -- Geeky beta moment: About that phrase "another think/thing coming" that forlornhope corrected. Her correction confused me since I've never heard that phrase that way. A little net research and I discovered that it depends on what country you are from. "Think" is mainly British and may be the oldest version. "Thing" is used in the US version, although it seems not all Americans use "thing". It appears that people who use "thing" don't know about the "think" version, but people who use "think" have heard of the "thing" version. Apparently there is some confusion as which is version is "right". Of course, what's "right" doesn't mean that's the version popularly used. You have Rodney saying the phrase, so you'd have to research which version a Canadian would use. See http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/have_another_thing_coming and http://www.yaelf.com/aueFAQ/mifyuhvnrthnkcmng.shtml and http://examinedlife.typepad.com/johnbelle/2005/03/youve_got_anoth.html -- (Sorry that the beta is longer than my appreciation of your excellent story).

Author's Response: No problem! I'm glad you liked the story! Saying "thing" is what comes naturally to my mind (and I'm Canadian), but as I am rather unaware of the true wording of most sayings :) I'm not sure what is correct. I'll definately look into it further though, and thank you for the links!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 May 2006 12:44 am
This was just... just fantastic. I'm very glad that Greenwall wasn't able to physically hurt Rodney, and I definitely want to read more about what exactly had happened to Rodney in China. Evenif it's just through Carson discussing certain... scars and whatnot, with Rodney after he gets injured on a mission... which maybe John, Teyla or Ronon hear about from the other side of the privacy curtain. Hrm? *nudge nudge, wink* Oh, and one of the cats should definitely be Feynman, after Richard. *BG* And then Rodney lets John name the other one George, *snicker*, because maybe John gets hurt saving Rodney's ass, and he pulls the puppy-dog guilt look and whines that McKay owes him one. "I will love him and hug him and pet him and call him George." *chuckle* Although of course Rodney would never admit naming a cat after a frickin cartoon. *teehee* No matter how long it takes, I'm looking eagerly forward to the sequel. ----}-@

Author's Response: LOL, wow, your mind is right on track with mine as far as the 'accidental eavesdropping' goes, but we'll have to wait and see what light will be brought and to whom. I could just imagine what it would take for Rodney to allow John to name his cat! Oh the pain that would have to be suffered...hmmm...it could be interesting ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: forlornhope1865 (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 9:38 pm
Oh my God. I feel compelled to help with a couple of things: The phrase is: if you think x, you've got another thinK (not thing) coming." Jekyll (not Jeckle) and Hyde Sonny & Cher (you know, the singer Cher..."if I could turn back time"

Author's Response: LOL. I changed "thing" to "think" but it doesn't sit quite right with me. I've been given some links to look into and I'll eventually make the decision on which phrase I'm going to keep with. As for the names, lol, I should have looked those up :)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Tazzles (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 8:12 am
I've just read this all at once, and WOW! I'm so glad Greenwall got his comeuppance, and that everyone never stopped trying to get Rodney to understand they were still his friends. Loved Cadross too. I'm glad Rodney had someone in his time of need. I think you need to name the kittens Schroedinger and Kepler. They're good names ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, Greenwall deserved what he got! Schroedinger and Kepler are great names! Thanks for the suggestion and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 1:29 am
You are right, ended too quickly. Look forward to sequel!

Author's Response: It's good to be right in something ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 11:28 pm
*standing ovation and wild cheering* Awesome job! :D I liked the ending, I thought it was perfect :D Kittens! I like Pinky and the Brain LMAO Kinda like John and Rodney hehe Could always name them Jack and Daniel *snicker* Great story, I eagerly await the sequel!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 10:35 pm
This was a great story, I'm sad it's over, but I'm glad Rodney's back. The cats are cute. Poor Rodney running the city behind Greenwall's back, heh. So, did Greenwall not realize it was a bomb, or did he just want to kill everyone?

Author's Response: I don't think Greenwall was suicidal, so I'd have to say it was ignorance...at least to a certain degree. Obviously he knew it was important technology, he just didn't take the time to properly examine it is my guess. I'm glad you like the story!!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 9:44 pm
DANGIT!! It's done. I'm with Silverthreads. I like Rincewind, but have to pair it with Twoflower. :)

Author's Response: LOL
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
27 May 2006 8:33 pm
I enjoyed this story a great deal - I'm sorry it's done. I would have liked to see more conflict between Rodney and Greenwall. As to naming the kittens, I wasn't sure if you were being deliberately cute or if it was an honest mistake, but the names Sheppard suggests should be spelled "Jeckyll and Hyde" and "Sonny and Cher". My suggestion is Castor and Pollux - there are a pair of stars in named this, after the brothers in Greek mythology.

Author's Response: LOL, yeah, I wasn't trying to be cute, that was just ignorance. But have no fear, I have made the corrections! Thanks for letting me know and your name suggestions are great!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 8:04 pm
Because YES!!!! They totally talk to each other without actual words. Because of course rodney ranting calms people down. That's just who he is and the effect he has on people. Go Rodney!!!!! People have a hell of a lot of faith in Rodney's abilities. AAAAAAAAWWWWWWWW!!!! Damnit, that is just too cute. And of course Atlanty would help John plan this. Denton - male - means happy/home Chesna - female - Bringing peace /calm Nalani - either - Heaven's calm [from Hawaii, so Ronon can suggest it] Tacey - female - Silent, calm Abby - female - joy of the father Ilo- male - light/joyous sunshine Babynames.com Go there and search.

Author's Response: whew, and I actually understand what you mean ;) Thanks for the review and the names!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 6:28 pm
This is a perfect end to a wonderful story. Greenhall gets his comeupance, and Rodney gets 2 kittens, and learns to trust people a little more. Thank you so much for this story. As for kitty names, Marie and Pierre Curie.

Author's Response: That just about sums it up :) Thanks!!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Pranksta (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 5:57 pm
At first, it was AAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!! Then came the aaaaaaaaaaaw :) Woohoo! This was fun! Looking forward to the sequel!

Author's Response: LOL It's nice to know the story brought out such enthusiastic responses! Thanks!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 5:39 pm
I promise to take the time soon to give you proper lengthy reviews on these last three chapters, but I wanted to let you know I've really enjoyed them.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 5:28 pm
NO! It can't be over already!! Only 12 short chapters! Oh, Ok! Loved how Rodney took out Greenwall and then John was all proud and gloating about it-that was just great!! And the kittens, wow that was unexpected! I can just see Rodney fussing over them! John trying to come with name for them and then telling Rodney that he was their god father-sweet! Liked how you left Rodney still hesitant about trusting people, it would take longer for him to overcome his past - that was very believable. Really, really loved this story and am so looking forward to your next one!! Hope to see it soon!

Author's Response: I know I know!! It's to short! We're working on it ;) I'm glad ROdney still having trust issues was believable. I honestly don't think anyone would just spring back from something like that, especially if they're not always sure where they stood before.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 5:16 pm
I'm in a Discworld frame of mind today, so my first suggestions for kitten names are Rincewind and Agnes Nitt. Or maybe Esme (for Granny Weatherwax who is an awesome character!). Anyway, I'm looking forward to the next story.

Author's Response: Whew, I can imagine ROdney running through the halls calling "Silverthread Rincewind you come here right now!" LOL, very cool names though, I'm putting them on the list!!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
27 May 2006 3:58 pm
Ahhh... sequel! I'm horrible for names; so I won't venture a guess. But, hm. Much liked the story. Thanks for putting it up here!

Author's Response: You're most welcome. Thank you for letting me know you liked it!
Chapter 12
You must login (register) to review.