RSS
Reviews For Replaced

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Technodragon78 (Signed)
22 May 2006 9:43 pm
This is the part where I compliment you, and you go write more... followed by pleading and prodding. I'm loving the daily updates. Do you have a livejournal or anywhere you can send out update notices?

Author's Response: LOL, and this is the part where I thank you for the compliments and grin braodly. I'm posting at fanfiction.net (You'll have to sign on as a member there for a review update) but I'm updateing here regularly. Just check in everytwo days or so and there'll be something new...at least until it's over :(
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 9:05 pm
fuck I squeeled so loud my mom heard me two floors away when I found out you updated. Will it happen quickly enough? God that is so like Rodney; be nice but don't let people see. 'What I actually did was take one of my older designs and I adjusted it' Yours or Rodney's? They may like what they are dong, but are they qualified to do it? 'my city' - possesive no? Will you have sentient!Atlantis? Only rodney would notice the crutches-as-a-weapon thing. It's kind of sad that Rodney has such low self-worth now. Wait, how much time has passed since Doranda? God John has Rodney pinned. And what happens when that person starts hurting you?

Author's Response: Wow! It's difficult to know what to respond to here :) As for how much time has passed...I had it calculated when I wrote the story, but now I forget. I'll try to find the time to reread it and add everything up but I make no promises. THanks for the enthusiastic comments!!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 8:38 pm
Oh, I really hate that Greenwall!! Knew he couldn't have any new designs for new Puddle Jumpers - probably never had an original thought in his body! Glad that Teyla was able to see through him!! I loved the scene at lunch when Rodney thought he was dying - that was just too funny!! I love that John is already thinking of what he is going to do to "whoever" is threatening Rodney - that was cool! Looking forward as usual to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: THanks! I had a lot of fun writing that lunch scene and its great to hear that it's appreciated! THanks for the feedback!!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
22 May 2006 7:53 am
ah, very nice! i like the direction this is taking, with possibly tangible proof that something's wrong, and i'm curious what kind of message john might have left. :)

Author's Response: thank you :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
21 May 2006 2:42 am
Better & better! Love the badinage at the poker game. Also love Cadross! Poor Rodney! He is so stubborn that I was affraid he'd be hypothermic. Thanks for another fine chapter. Can hardly wait for more. dg

Author's Response: You are most welcome and I'm glad the poker game worked for you, if we can safely call that poker ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
21 May 2006 1:59 am
Damn, now that rat-bastard's trying to kill Rodney. *growls murderously* Definitely time for security measures to be taken... quietly... inconspicuously. So Greenwall can have his ass handed to him sans platter. Soooo... may I help? *VBEG* More soon, I hope. ----}-@

Author's Response: SUre you can help! We can start a list on how many ways to get rid of Greenwall :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
21 May 2006 12:26 am
Sorry I haven't been reviewing lately. I still kept up on my reading, only on Fanfic. My Review: Dude, the dreadlocks!!!! [hee!] Only Rodney would find a dude with dreadlocks. [Cadross will prolly take offense to being called a dude] Poor John's like: OMG, the guy picked up McKay's gestures. [makes face like Jack from POTC when he found out the rum was gone] /Cadross may have made it up. Rodney may be hurt. Rodney didn’t usually lose his footing so easily. Cadross could be some sort of spy, or virus, or trap. He could be a danger to Atlantis. He could be an ally. He could simply be a holographic messenger that Rodney had sent after him because he was stuck in a tank and possibly drowning. John needed his climbing gear./ AAHH!! squee! So john. Cadross running in a composed manner. HEEE! that amuses me so much it's not even funny. HAir Jokes. yeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaah. IS this a freindship, or a slash story? YAy, Joh starting to prove they're friends again. And damn it, noW I'm curious about the convention. Rodney wasn't raped, was he?

Author's Response: This is currently a friendship story, however I'm not sure whether to make the sequel a friendship or a pre-slash. SInce I'll be writing the sequel with a friend we'll have to decide that together. As for what happened at the convention...you're going to have to wait on that. I'm glad you're liking this so much!!!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 7:58 pm
Yay! More story! Loved the poker game, loved Ronon's pov in that as well :D Poor Rodney :( At least the others are getting suspicious :D More please!

Author's Response: more coming right up :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 7:55 pm
Ah, Radek is doing some hacking, about time!! I hope he is able to find out some more dirt about Greenwall. Knew Cadross would come in handly, both being Rodney's personal confidant and then going to get help, I don't blame Rodney in not wanting to share, I wouldn't either! And Rodney falling into the tank, I don't think that was an accident, I bet Greenwall has something to do with it! And "Rapunzel Rapunzel, throw your hair down so I might climb up to meet you.” Oh man that was hilarious!! This is a really great story and I am thoroughly enjoying reading it!! Thanks!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the "Rapunzel" line made you laugh! I'm also glad you like Cadross...heck, I'm glad you like the story :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 6:41 pm
"Rapunzel Rapunzel, throw your hair down so I might climb up to meet you.” Ha! I love it.

Author's Response: yay! Good!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 5:52 pm
Hey, I just wanted to say you have another fan for your story. I don't usually like non-canon characters, but Cadross is a nice addition to the story so Rodney has someone/something to talk to. And your Greenwall is a believable, slimy academic. I'm looking forward to the rest of this story.

Author's Response: I am thrilled that Greenwall is coming across as a suitable villian! I was worried he wasn't mean enough :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 5:39 pm
I'm really enjoying this story and I'm glad the others are finally seeing the truth.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! And they are a bit slow aren't they ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 5:25 pm
Amusing, by the way, that Rodney fell after his dream of falling.

Author's Response: lol
Chapter 8
Reviewer: XanDutch (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 5:14 pm
Now *that* was a fun poker game. Shuffle and re-shuffle. I loved Ronon's confusion. Interesting new history. Rodney fell in? Yes, I'm sure he probably 'fell' in... (Ah. I was writing this while reading the chapter and have now reached the end. Hee! But I'm glad John noticed because I got a little worried about Radek.) Oooh, evil John. :D Poor newbies. I enjoyed the scene with Cadross and Sheppard, so: thank you Laryn. :) And I apologize for pouting about the name--I noticed you let Sheppard repeatedly play around with it again during a re-read of chapter 7, (which I should have noticed before, sorry!) and went back and confirmed my earlier assumption about chapter 6 was wrong: he *did* use the wrong name! I guess 'm' and 'w' resemble each other enough that they confused me. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey! No need to apologize for anything at all! I put that out there to confuse people *cough*, I mean, for peoples entertainment. I'm really glad you're enjoying this!!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 5:09 pm
Yay for John rescuing Rodney. I liked Cadross being there to listen to him ramble. I hope John's quick message to Radek was about someone trying to kill Rodney.

Author's Response: someones trying to Kill Rodney? Oh my! ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 4:51 pm
Thank you for adding the scene with Cadross. :)

Author's Response: LOL
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 2:19 pm
Well written chapter. I am indeed enjoying reading this story.

Author's Response: Wonderful! THanks!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: gfpc (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 11:13 pm
I'm so anxious to find out what happened between Rodney and Greenwall in the past. I'm glad John's getting curious, I hope Rodney's friends are able to get to the bottom of everything and get Greenwall out of there. Great story!

Author's Response: THanks so much!!
chapter 7
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 9:56 pm
Ooooo. Looney. Love the reference.

Author's Response: LOL!!
chapter 7
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
19 May 2006 7:51 pm
I almost didn't read this one, because the summary put me off. I've seen entirely too many post-Trinity fics where Rodney's rejection gets entirely out of hand, but a friend said this one wasn't like that, so I gave it a shot, and I'm glad I did. It's been intriguing so far, and Greenwook makes a fascinating villain. Too often the bad guys in fic are such obvious bad guys. More subtle evil is a lot more fun. I'm actually pleased that this is a gen story. I understand that you have some readers who wouldn't mind it going slash, but as a McKay/Beckett fan, I see so much McShep out there that it's a relief to read a good story that doesn't have that element in it. Hell, even stories marked "gen" in some places are really "gen except for the hints of McShep in the background." In this, so far, I've seen some really good indications that Carson has been doing his best to stick by Rodney and that he's just been really busy -- and Rodney's the one who's been interpreting it as rejection. Thanks for that.

Author's Response: I'm very flattered that your friend recommended this and that you took a look at it! I don't think I put enough of Beckett in this story (all the characters are so damn good!) but I hope to use him more in future stories...and by use I mean in a perfectly respectable...well, I'll use him any way I want actually ;) Thanks for letting me know you like it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.