RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: C.Thia (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2008 10:15 pm
I loved this the first time I read it and love it more each time. It perfectly encapsulates how John might be perceived versus who he is versus the facade he puts forth. I really appreciate that it is left unsaid everything we learn later about who John is, but that everything we learn later is still in the back of my mind as I read. One of my favorite character pieces ever.
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2007 8:46 am
John has a specific talent for making people think he's capable of less than he is...then he smacks you in the face with exactly what he's capable of! Plus, you've always gotta love it when an Air Force boy (officer or not) can shut up, confuse & maybe impress a platoon of Marines just by walking past in his very sexy & shiny dress blues! I love it!
Reviewer: a.wilco (Anonymous)
13 May 2007 9:15 pm
A good read.
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2007 11:24 pm
LOL! Loved the bit about fucking a sheep in front of the gate!!
Reviewer: SacredGoggles (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2006 10:50 pm
I love this POV on Sheppard! The only thing that was weird with it wasn't very clear whether it was 1st or 3rd person. Please write a sequel?
Reviewer: parisindy (Anonymous)
14 Jul 2006 2:57 am
awww cool :)
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
26 May 2006 4:35 am
Hi! I loved this piece. I read most of it alternating between being snarky at the marines and smug because we all know that their opinion will change. The twist at the end was great. Like someone else said, that is so like Sheppard to be laid back, knowing whats going on, even deliberately annoying them every once and a while, then just sweeping through leaving them stunned like he never had a doubt. Well done. Thank you so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: Eris (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 1:40 am
I can just picture his smirk as he walked by. I loved this story! You have to write a sequel with his POV

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed.
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 8:35 pm
Wow, awesome. I could just picture Sheppard's cocky smirk and swagger as he blew by all those marines with their jaws hanging open! But I felt sorry for Ford, man! Poor guy never gets a break. ;)

Author's Response: Ford wasn't really getting ragged on here -- he was new and Sumner was going directly to the men and then having a talk (not a 'talk') with Ford later.
Reviewer: Neenie (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 2:07 pm
Simply fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
14 May 2006 4:27 am
Ooh, I loved that. And it seems like a totally realistic take on what might have been going through the minds of the marines based on a first look at Sheppard and based on rumors. Great short story :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 8:58 pm
Oh please tell me this is not a one shot... well I know it is but it is just so delicous... I loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Reviewer: sidhe_ranma (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 8:24 pm
Nice. I like seeing the other sides POV.

Author's Response: Would that we were able to do so more often.
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 6:27 pm
Wonderful. Interesting perspective.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
13 May 2006 4:17 pm
Oh, nice!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Reviewer: CatMoran (Signed)
13 May 2006 3:37 pm
I love how John screwed with their minds without even trying. And this would explain why we didn't see any of the guys giving him shit when he took command.

Author's Response: As opposed to the show's writers just glossing over everything. ;) Glad you liked.
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
13 May 2006 12:23 pm
Very cool. Loved some of the humorous comments by the Marines (Stackhouse and Markham come to mind), and love the way that Shep blindsided them all at the end. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
13 May 2006 12:23 pm
Excellent as usual. I think Sheppard has spent his entire life letting people pigeon-hole him and then delighting in upsetting their opinions. Keep writing.

Author's Response: You may have something there. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 May 2006 11:15 am
Great idea. It was interesting to see how John was regarded by the marines, how they jumped to conclusions based on rumours, only to have it all tipped on it's head just by John's ribbons. It makes an interesting contrast to their respect for John after they've served with him in Atlantis. Laura.

Author's Response: Actions always speak louder than words, but Sheppard was indeed living on the latter before they got to Atlantis. Thanks.
Reviewer: chelley (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 10:14 am
Very well written. Ejoyed very much, thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks.
You must login (register) to review.