RSS
Reviews For Die for Him

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 9:03 pm
This was so sad makes me want to cry, I need to read something with a happy ending or I won't be able to sleep.
reaction
Reviewer: Caness (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 10:45 pm
Breathtaking. I love you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love you too. :)
reaction
Reviewer: angela (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 5:03 am
WOW! I read the previous story. This follows so perfectly. The visuals, actions and ultimate ending.

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved Anyanka's story, so that's a real compliment. :)
reaction
Reviewer: ShepsAngel (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2006 7:21 pm
I just read the first piece to this sequel, and altough I don't usually read death fics, this one caught me. I just had to read this sequal. And you certainly didn't disappoint. This was 'Gah', there really are no words. It actually made me cry. Thankyou, for a great, and extremely sad fic

Author's Response: It is a sad one, but I'm afraid i just didn't see any other way out of it. Anyanka's story was so great I just had to write a sequel. Maybe some other time I'll try a happy ending. We'll have to see. :)
reaction
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2006 8:26 am
I knew what he was going to do the whole time.. I mean, who wouldn't?? But by the time he set that gun on the table I was crying my eyes out. Well written, thanks for doing the continuation.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! As soon as I had Anyanka's story in front of me for betaing this one just popped into my head. Hmmm, maybe I shouldn't admit that so readily.
reaction
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 6:15 pm
Wow, how awful is that? Shepard dying for McKay, in the same place! ;-; Gah, you had me glued to the screen, very good sequal. So sad and very well written. ;-;

Author's Response: Thank you. Anyanka's story was so good that when I read it just to beta it I couldn't help but see this immediately. Glad you enjoyed it. :)
reaction
Reviewer: Alison M. DOBELL (Anonymous)
21 May 2006 3:06 pm
Beautifully written but almost too painful for words. Hope would have been a shiny bauble to treasure but this bleak gaze into a hopeless well of dispair was nothing if heartbreaking. Good but sad, an alternative ending would have had me cheering in the stands. Ali D :~)

Author's Response: Bleak is a good word for it. Another ending would be nice, but I can't write it. I'm afraid there's no happy ending in my head for this one. :(
reaction
Reviewer: Leanna (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 8:54 pm
That was amazing. Beautifully written, the story made me cry. You are very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved Anyanka's story and the first time I read it and I just saw the way it would end. It's only my version of course.
reaction
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 2:24 pm
Oh god! i swear i'm all tears when i type this. This was so heartbreaking. Poor John not able to live without Rodney. All i can say is i'm glad they are together now.

Author's Response: Aw, I made you cry! I'm really flattered by that, which is kind of sick of me when you think of it. :) Yeah, they died for each other, they belong wiht each ohter at the end. *sniff*
reaction
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
15 May 2006 1:56 pm
Awesome, sweetie. Way better than my conclusion would have been. I was filling up reading the end. And sorry I forgot to mention your beta-ing mine. I can only say it was late at night when I posted :-)

Author's Response: No worries, hon. Since I didn't change a damn thing on your story, I don't really warrant a beta note! :)
reaction
Reviewer: Neenie (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 11:14 am
*WAILS*

Author's Response: I'm not sure if that means you liked it or you didn't. Either way, thanks for the review. :)
reaction
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
15 May 2006 12:43 am
I love the line "My smile belongs on another man's face."

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I liked the idea that the poison would have given John a physical reminder of Rodney every time he saw himself. I'm glad you agree.
reaction
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 11:32 pm
Gah! That was so...so...gah! heartbreaking!! I saw this story and read the one that came first. I thought ooh, yay someone continued it :D I'm so glad you did, you made me all misty *sniff* Tragic, terribly tragic but very well written. Poor John, poor Rodney :( at least they're together now :(

Author's Response: Anyanka said she wished she could give her story a happy ending, but didn't see how that could happen. I agreed with her. *sigh* Poor boys.
reaction
Reviewer: Lady Vader (Signed)
14 May 2006 11:28 pm
The ending line was just so powerful... Its fitting in the end that they are together. It reminds me of the ending of the movie, "Glory" where Matthew Broderick's character was thrown into the pit and he ends up next to one of his soldiers, which was Denzel Washington's character. You did her story justice. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. I haven't seen that movie since the sixth grade! Trust me, that was very long time ago. I'm glad you liked it.
reaction
You must login (register) to review.