RSS
Reviews For Two Weeks

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Aug 2006 9:33 am
Incredible...
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2006 10:14 am
fantastic, thats all i can say :)
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Dec 2005 10:31 pm
Oh god, I want more of this. MORE, I tells ya... MORE! You two writing together is like mainlining the best chocolate and hashish. *gusty, whining and very happy sigh* ----}-@ Krys, who has the munchies now due to this freakin' amazing story :)
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Emel Raines (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2005 8:27 pm
They just need to SAY IT! DAMMIT! Ummm..... very well written.

Author's Response: They do need to say it, but they aren't going to, or at least they weren't. They may have by now. /g/ I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you. -chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 8:20 pm
I had tears in my eyes at the end. Wow what a great story. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. We sometimes got a bit teary writing it. /g/ I'm pleased you liked it. --chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Yie Nyu Ren (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2005 4:21 pm
Wow! Great story! Hot sex, wonderful angst and great storytelling!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm thrilled you liked it. -chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 4:04 am
Dear lord...wow. This is one of those those stories that succeeds on multiple levels. Not only is this story incredibly hot, but it's also painfully intense and deeply emotional. There are so many lines that I loved, but these two bits are among my favorites: "It was like Rodney concentrate--just add water, and get one brilliant, sarcastic bastard with gentle hands and a passionate mouth." And: "It was the first time in John's life that he wanted to be grounded." You know these characters so well.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind feedback. I'm so sorry we took so long answering. Grrrl and I both forget to check the shared account. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, especially since parts of this one were hard to write. Thank you, again. -chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 4:04 am
Dear lord...wow. This is one of those those stories that succeeds on multiple levels. Not only is this story incredibly hot, but it's also painfully intense and deeply emotional. There are so many lines that I loved, but these two bits are among my favorites: "It was like Rodney concentrate--just add water, and get one brilliant, sarcastic bastard with gentle hands and a passionate mouth." And: "It was the first time in John's life that he wanted to be grounded." You know these characters so well.

Author's Response: I'm sorry we took so long to answer you. Both Grrrl and I forget to check reviews for the stuff we co-wrote. My apologies. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. There were times when it wasn't an easy story to write. It hurt, in fact, but it's good to know that it paid off. Thank you. -chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 4:01 am
Dear lord...wow. This is one of those those stories that succeeds on multiple levels. Not only is this story incredibly hot, but it's also painfully intense and deeply emotional. There are so many lines that I loved, but these two bits are among my favorites: "It was like Rodney concentrate--just add water, and get one brilliant, sarcastic bastard with gentle hands and a passionate mouth." And: "It was the first time in John's life that he wanted to be grounded." You know these characters so well.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story and that you feel we captured the characters. That's wonderful to hear. --chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Robogirl (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2005 10:29 pm
Just.. wow. This really made me ache in all the good ways.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: eli (Anonymous)
28 May 2005 5:16 am
Please, oh please, pretty please write another chapter for Season 2. The sweet desperation of the boys needs to be resolved (or deepened - depending on what happens next in Seige III). You guys have such excellent characterizaton and a believable plotline. More, pretty please with sugar on top! I'm begging here!

Author's Response: We're not currently planning a sequel. But it is entirely possible we'll be inspired by the new season. You never know. I'm glad you enjoyed Two Weeks, though, and thank you for the kind comments. --chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Lilas (Anonymous)
27 May 2005 12:43 am
Considering this is my second time reading this, and wondering the same thing, I figured I'd ask anyway. Any chance of another chapter come season 2? Because this is simply the most realistic and astounding fic out there, and I really want there to be more... So more would be good. Especially with the wonderful sex Rodney and John could have once John is back in the city ^____^

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. At this point, we don't have any plans for a sequel, which doesn't mean we won't write one. It's always a possibility, but we aren't planning on it. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: fanficbuff (Anonymous)
26 Apr 2005 11:23 pm
Hi, nothing profound to say, just wanted to tell you that I really enjoyed your story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sorry to be so very late in answering. Grrrl and I forget to check for reviews under both our names. Please accept my apology. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was a hard one to write at times. Thank you, again. -chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
05 Mar 2005 2:32 am
That was overwhelmingly amazing. Some of the best fic I've ever read. You guys have heaped a universe of emotion here, and all of it achingly beautiful. I was almost in tears, too. I would dearly love to read more of this, maybe next season when we see how it ends. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, sweetie. I'm thrilled you were moved. Honestly, this fic was a pleasant surprise. It was supposed to be much lighter, but the show kept getting darker and it took our story with it. In the end I was damned proud of it. Knowing you liked it makes me very happy. --chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2005 3:46 pm
that was so sweet and tender and desperate and hot and...did I mention hot? I need a cigarette hehe Awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you! We're really glad you liked it.
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Davechicken (Signed)
16 Feb 2005 4:35 am
Guh. This was beautiful and sweet and hot and IC and so achingly painful to read in the best possible way. Please, please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed it. As for more, I can't promise anything either way. At the moment neither of us is ready to continue this story, but that could change. Thanks again for your comments, chelle
Part 1 of 2
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2005 2:31 am
Wonderful story! You really captured the voices of John and Rodney. How about a story for after the crisis?

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. We've talked about how John and Rodney's relationship might look post-Siege, but at the moment neither of us is up to writing it. It just hurts too damn much. Thanks again for your comments, chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Chaps1870 (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2005 12:59 am
That was outstanding!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: rivier (Signed)
13 Feb 2005 10:31 pm
So damn cool, you guys. Two separate rounds of applause. You got sexy and tender and desperate all just right - and they read like our guys in my head, you know, the voices were just on the mark. Oh, did I mention the bits that made my gusset melt? This is gorgeous. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks, rivier. I'm especially pleased to hear the voices worked. We actually took a POV character each, as it seemed the easiest way to mesh our styles. A melted gusset? That's good, right? /g/ Thanks again for your thoughtful comments. --chelle
Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2005 6:50 pm
I don't read much mcshep but I loved this. It was so touching and very steamy to, more than just smut. Very very god writing and an excellent premise.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, especially since John and Rodney aren't your favorite pairing. Thanks again, chelle
Part 2 of 2
You must login (register) to review.