RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Crydwyn (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 7:33 pm
This was spot on what I had been searching for, an absolutely beautiful portrayal of what Atlantis *could* be. It was extremely enjoyable :D
Act 3. BAND Camp - Post Script
Reviewer: skidmo (Signed)
10 Feb 2007 7:21 pm
I can't even begin to tell you how amazing this series. I read your Memoirs universe as well, and they are both fantastic. I kind of wish the show would move in this direction. It would make it so much more interesting.

Author's Response: *Waves her "Atlantis For Atlantis" flag* I'm a firm and ardent believer in the inevitability of an independent Atlantis. If you look at history, it's not a question of if. Just when.
Glossary
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 3:43 am
Wow. I got so involved in the Ripples Universe, that I've spent a good part of today reading the whole thing! You've created a fascinating universe that you've obviously thought a lot about -- you've included so many details that the reader just sort of falls into it, forgetting the canon reality for awhile. I hope you'll continue to write more in this universe. What did the rest of the kids grow up to be? Did Qilin ever go to Atlantis? Great story! Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: The follow-up collection, Intersections (set 2012-2035-ish, a collection of short stories about the various children as they grow up - Sarah's engagement to an Earther, Robbie's time at the Air Force Academy (through the eyes of the unfortunate SGC SGT assigned to liase on his behalf), Dr. James' face to face meeting with Jane, Kat's rebellion against her parents value systems and some of the things they take for granted, 'Tasja's decision to stay of Earth instead of returning home, and the story of the girl who gets hired to work as an administrator for PegCorp, LLC, and starts a romance with one of the staff members there in the IT department whom everyone else avoids (a guy with a suspiciously generic name, that everyone else looks at kind of funny)), is still in progress (but mapped). I'm actually hoping to get it done (or at least some of the segments) in the next month or two, once all my misc ficathon backlog gets cleared. Your time investment, if nothing else, is a very flattering compliment. I'm glad it was realistic for you; I tried to make sure that everything that happened had its logical consequences and precursors, but it's hard to think of everything ^_^
Glossary
Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
23 Aug 2006 4:58 pm
lost equipment? Did they steal their weapons back? Really good and believable story. Loved it.

Author's Response: You remember that nice off-hand reference to how they'd been blowing up trees, right? Well, doing so requires demolitions gear ^_^ Glad you enjoyed the series!
Act 3. BAND Camp - Post Script
Reviewer: Clair Shadows (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 5:40 am
I've read most of this story at your web site and am thrilled that there is more Band Camp stories :) I really liked little Sarah McKay and the idea of such a small link back to the homeworld existing and how they used it. There are so many things I liked about your story I'm very, very glad I found it again.

Author's Response: *G* Glad you stumbled onto it, then. I'm aiming (re-assessed) to have the Intersections sequence done before start of Season 3 in the US, so there is more coming, it just got a bit clogged up in the woodwork.
Introduction and Preface
Reviewer: Moonbeam's Predilections (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 2:56 am
Wow, this is such a fascinating universe! I simply cannot get enough of it! And written in such a unique style and format too, although it works beautifully as a medium. I really hope you keep writing stories for this futurefic AU, because it's incredibly well conceived and terribly addictive. There's so much more I want to know! ;P

Author's Response: *Grins* Glad to know I"m not the only one who still has things they want to know about this universe!! Don't worry, it's still unfolding (Both through Intersections, Act 4, and a series of Missing Scenes on my website). Thanks so much for reading and enjoying.
Glossary
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 10:38 pm
Wow, that was amazing! I loved the way you told the story of Atlantis thru the eyes of characters outside the main members of the Atlantis expedition. And then to have the stories of their children, well, that was a treat. Thanks for sharing this great story about the society of Atlantis.

Author's Response: You're very welcome! The story isn't over (is it ever?), but this was the main chunk. Glad you've enjoyed it!
Glossary
Reviewer: bkwrm (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 6:57 pm
I loved this story. I was wondering what really happened with Sheppard and McKay in the beginning. Great story. The characters are really deep.

Author's Response: Hee! I know you! You do realize I'm dedicating my next Parrish/Lorne to you, right? I'm so glad you've enjoyed it thusfar. As a sidenote? The reason Parrish got pregnant a second time wasn't due to the established pregnancy ray. That's why they didn't catch it. Lorne had agreed to carry the second child, and they were going to speak with their respective bosses about getting permission to return to the outpost, when David tested positive and everyone went WTF?? It was a result of a plant/insect pathogen exposure which Lorne received off-world which he then passed on to Parrish through un-protected sex that caused the pregnancy. Something new to give Dr. James headaches. I'll do a missing scene to clarify about that eventually, probably, and maybe one on the origins of Sarah as well.
Introduction and Preface
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 8:04 am
Beautifully written, I really enjoyed spending my afternoon reading this. Well done. I'd love to read more from this au.

Author's Response: As I like to say, it's not technically an AU until mid-season 3 ^_^ But I'm glad you enjoyed it. Intersections, technically the fourth act in the saga, is listed separately and still in progress, so there will be more. Thanks for reading!
Glossary
Reviewer: margec01 (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 11:55 pm
I have read this entire series at the author's website and it keeps getting better and better as it goes along. I've enoyed it all. Eventually, I would love some more stories to fill in the gaps--especially about Atlantis' interface with Jane over the years they were abandoned by earth.

Author's Response: I love it when someone says they've enjoyed my stories. So you'd like to hear more about interactions with Jane? (This is how half of what currently exists came into being, someone asked "How did X happen? What about Y?"). I think we might be able to poke at that a bit. The earliest (chronologically) of the currently in-progress Intersections stories focuses on Jane and Laura. Keep your eyes peeled. At the outside, all of the Intersections should be up by mid-June.
Introduction and Preface
Reviewer: lily cat (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 11:01 am
love the story, please up-date soon!

Author's Response: Actually, the whole thing is up, it's just waiting for the Wraithbait admin to clear it. There should be another 5 entries left in the 'holding' phase at the moment (total of 31 including glossary). Intersections is also a-waiting approval, the first installment of that is up as well. If you want to read it sooner, the completed work-to-date is up on my website at Ripples . Thanks for the review!!
Glossary
Reviewer: ANNAJO (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 12:11 pm
Interesting Premise!! I like it! ...OH Great. Now I'm gonna be hooked on this. Oh well. Looking forward to the next instalments. Yeah, I like seeing Atlantis, and hopefully more of the familiar characters through these eyes. More soon please!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are intrigued ^_^ Now that Wraithbait has caught up to itself the whole initial saga is up. Part four is still in the works, but the serials are all completed.
Act 1. Letters - June, 2007
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
17 May 2006 10:47 am
Great idea - I love 'vbackground' stories - and you put so much logic into your details... feels very 'real'. Congrats.

Author's Response: Thanks! You actually caught this as it was in-process of going up. Acts 1-3 are completed, so if you like 'World-building' stories you should like the whole series. Enjoy!
Introduction and Preface
You must login (register) to review.