RSS
Reviews For Trust in Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mona (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2009 9:09 pm
Re-reading old stories, and wow, found this gem of hot sweetness: sizzling!!
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2008 3:33 pm
This needs to be part of a series. I wanna know how everyone back home takes their sudden marriage.
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
15 Dec 2006 2:43 pm
*blush* Marvelous!
Reviewer: kibou_sueshijuu (Signed)
02 Dec 2006 10:25 am
oh wow. for once, a believable premise to them getting married... and i just love it. especially the end, with john's "hmphs" and rodney knowing exactly what he meant. awesome fic. perfect. going in my favourites. i love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I love it when people enjoy my fic! :D xx
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
04 Oct 2006 5:31 am
I've read marriage stories before but this is the first time I've seen it introduced by such an ingenious conceit. *So* clever in fact that I wouldn't be surprised if I, I mean *someone*, borrowed it :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I would rather people didn't 'borrow it' though :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 May 2006 7:25 pm
Wonderful story. I love dthe range of emotions here, with the uncertainty and vague unease gradually changing as they figured out that this was real and not for convenience. I loved how careful Rodney was and how John trusted him implicitly. I was incredibly angry with Landry and co, dumping John like that, but it got John and Rodney together and having the hot, sweet sex, so I'm willing to let some of that anger go. Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, it's probably out of character for Rodney to be careful and for John to be trusting - and yet, for each of them the other is probably the only person in two galaxies they could display those emotions to! I might just write the back story one day - I wan't to include it in this story, but I just didn't get time before the challenge closed. I'm glad you enjoyed it :) x
Reviewer: slash_whore27 (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 7:06 pm
Absolutely loved this. So, so hot. But would it be wrong of me to say that John's lack of speech at the end kinda reminded of Sunny Baudelaire from A Series of Unfortunate Events? Where she says one word and it means a complete sentence? That association just popped in my head.

Author's Response: I've no idea who that character, or series is (I'm English, so that might explain it ;)) so I can't find anything wrong with that! Lol. I'm glad you enjoyed it though :D
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 6:44 pm
This was a great story. I'm a sucker for the marriage stories and this one was well done.

Author's Response: Thank you :D I actually hate marriage stories, but most of my challenge involved trust, vows, commitments, promises kept, marriage vows etc, and that was the only way I could cover them! I actually don't think John and Rodney would ever marry, even if they were in a long-term relationship, I don't think its in either of their's natures - and I don't think they'd need it. That's why I wanted to make them both so uncomfortable about being forced into it :) If you read my 'Happily Cattily' story, you'll see that I don't think they'll ever get married ;) I'm glad you enjoyed this! xx
Reviewer: alyse (Signed)
20 May 2006 5:06 pm
I really enjoyed this - the trust John shows Rodney, the tenderness and the affection, and the scenes throughout were incredibly erotic.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad I can pull off erotic, rather than fumbling ;) Glad you enjoyed, too. x
Reviewer: annajo (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 2:38 pm
mrrumphhh! So Hot...so well done! I had to keep myself from reading ahead at the beginning. I was dying to know what was going on, how they got to that point, why John was thinking that way....so glad I managed to hold back. It was amazing!! Thank You!

Author's Response: Lol. I am glad you liked it! :D And thank you for reviewing! :D
You must login (register) to review.