RSS
Reviews For Perceptions

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Jun 2006 1:47 am
*snicker* And Ronon doth rise in the midst of his slumber... and sallied forth to slay the paper target. Viciously. *chuckle* Better yet, Ronon has a bad dream and accidentally blasts someones fuzzy bunny slippers. *giggle* And of course then Rodney would make a crack about how next time Ronon should really use The Holy Hand Grenade... *chortle* Excellent ending, with just that right touch of slashy goodness. Thank you, dear. *hugs* ----}-@
Lambda
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Signed)
06 Jun 2006 4:51 pm
Loved it. Liked the image of Heightmeyer whimpering in her sleep at the end... Thanks for posting.
Lambda
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 9:55 am
Don't worry about my lunch break - I enjoyed it. I just hope the boss didn't see me. Thanks for these chapters. They are great and BTW you are now officially messing with my mind. Are they out? Is this real? Why let them go? Post more. Please. Soon. In fact now would be good. Come on, get on with it. Type. NOW!

Author's Response: Much thanks for your comments! They're great to read, and encouraging :) Really, really pleased you're following and enjoying! Last chapter up soon!
Relevant
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 2:58 am
Well good. They're out. Or... ARE they?! Aw hell. Who's to say these noncorporeal assholes are gonna follow through on their agreement, hrm? I mean, seriously, if they're all orgasmic (in their unemotional noncorporeal freaky way) over John and Rodney's huge capacities for overwrought emotion, then who's to say they'd just give he guys up like that, huh? Even with the promise of more so-called "subjects", you really think these dickwads would just give up on such rich providers? Nuh-uh... I don't think so. I don't trust them, or their so-called agreement with Lokas. I bet they nab all of the humans. Bastards. *growls murderously* Ronon, set that frickin' canon to Kill, and just keep blasting the fucking goo. Or even better yet? Somehow get everyone out of there, and then send a frickin A-bomb through the Gate and blow that damn thing to kingdom come. *nods* Hell yeah. Time to blow shit up. *nods vigorously* Please?! ----}-@

Author's Response: You crack me up :) I'm loving you for the time you spend reviewing! So nice! And, uh, yeah...you know...Ronon's got all that anger...
Relevant
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 2:37 am
Damn. And WTF will these bastards DO with this so-called information, hrm? Oooo, and I love how you've tied this in with the virus at the beginning of Season 1. And shit, Rodney and John are both gonna have some serious issues... AGAIN... to deal with before they can even function anything CLOSE to normal again. Sheesh... these people just can't seem to catch a break in this friggin' galaxy. *shakes head* ----}-@
Interference
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 2:23 am
OMFG. AGAIN. o.O How do you do this? Have them sinking ever lower? I mean... fuck. Oh, BTW, listening to Disturbed's song "Darkness" while reading this chapter? Really adds to the whole haunting nature of it. ----}-@
Reflection
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 2:13 am
OMFG. Those incredible bastards. *feeling murderous* I can only hope that this really is happening only in John and Rodney's heads, you know? ----}-@
Patterns
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 1:59 am
So I guess these morons have no concept of power requirements and therefore have absolutely no way of providing Rodney with more power cells for nonfunctioning equipment, hrm? Jeeze. Ask for the moon? Rodney friggin' wishes... *sigh* ----}-@
Peak
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 1:44 am
*huggles Rodney and John* So glad that John stayed, even though in reality he didn't have much of a choice, hrm? I mean, physically, he's stuck in the goo too. But I guess if he'd for some astronomically absurd reason decided to leave with the "others", he'd've ended up in his own "simulation", hrm? ----}-@
Dual
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 8:54 pm
This is painful to read. Not because it is badly done--but, because it is well done and you can't help but feel for the characters.

Author's Response: :) Thank you! That's a great compliment, to know that you're into it and feel for them. :)
Distance
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 3:24 pm
Oh you bad person! I just spent my lunch break at work reading all those wonderful chapters you posted. They are great. I really love this story and can´t figure out what´s going to happen next. Thanks for updating! Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Sorry about your lunch break! Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoy it!
Patterns
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
28 May 2006 4:26 pm
Fantastic. Thanks for posting this and please post more soon. I try not to read WIP but I am now officially hooked on this one.

Author's Response: I promise, this one is all finished, it just needs some polishing. It will be updated regularly :) I'm glad you like it!
Distance
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 May 2006 2:39 am
Jeeze, Rodney... famous last words. *shakes head* SHouldn't he be knowing better by now than to say stuff like that? And oy, now we know a possible reason why these... creatures... have highjacked the Atlantians... they need something fixed, hrm? And they're playing to all of Rodney and John's insecurities and fears to get what they want, the fucking bastards. Oh, and I love the little McShep hinting you had there, with Teyla noticing how much John and Rodney seem to care about each other. I love this series, and wish like hell that Ronon had grabbed that bitch Celebrant (what a frickin' nutcase SHE is!) and lobbed her through the 'Gate back to Atlantis. Because now? He and Teyla have no idea where they'd come from, and how the hell are they gonna get back to save Rodney and John?! *bites fingernails nervously* And why do I get the feeling that Rodney's been having an adverse reaction to the sludgy device? Eagerly looking forward to the next chapters, hon. ----}-@

Author's Response: I have to say, I wish Ronon had taken care of Mira too :) Ah well, let's just hope they have friends in high places :)
Distance
Reviewer: Claudia (Anonymous)
26 May 2006 11:24 am
I never thought the difference between Ronon and the rest of his team's life would be like that. A very good story, totally credible and interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Credibility is tough as hell :) and I think Ronon deserves to have had a little happiness in his life :)
Wavelength
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
26 May 2006 3:14 am
Oh damn. Time to start blasting the jello, Ronan. *nods* Or better yet, start a fire. And then get the hell outta there. But how? *scratches chin thoughtfully* How'd they get there in the first place from that Wizard of Oz poppy field? More soon, I hope? ----}-@

Author's Response: LOL ok, that's freaky. Have you been in my mind lately? I mean, 3 out of 4. That's just funny. This one will be up fast, it's all written, it just needs a going-over.
Wavelength
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 8:50 pm
A very nice piece. We don't have much background on the characters, yet, so of course we have to make up something for them. Yours seems quite consistent with the characters as we know them. Good job! Please write more!

Author's Response: Glad you think so, always find characterisation and being true to the show difficult. Making things up to fit them was torture :)
Wavelength
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 3:09 pm
Interesting; I like the little glimpses we get of their lives, and the idea that Ronon, despite his crappy past, might have still been luckier than any of them.

Author's Response: thank you :) Ronon is, despite it all, quite a young man and I like to think he's not just a hunking piece of warrior goodness and that he had a good and happy life before it all went horribly wrong.
Wavelength
You must login (register) to review.