RSS
Reviews For Whispers 1/?

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Allanaya (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2007 1:49 pm
"General Jonathan ‘Jack’ O’Neill-Jackson" thats a mouthful
Knowledge
Reviewer: Rotfl (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2007 6:54 am
Eep. More, please?
Knowledge
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2006 10:14 pm
oh evil john. hope cammeron is able to save poor rodney and I hope john isnt really evil blame it on a space virus or somthing
Knowledge
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 7:42 pm
This is sure an area that few authors have explored, at least from Rodney as John's victim. John has always had a darker, unexplored side. I guess as AU more explanation of his change in behavior is unnecessary, but would be interesting. Strangely, or not(thanks to Rodney whump) this is the first time I have found Mitchell to not be totally annoying. Also annoying is to have a quote from one character, to be immediately followed on the same line by another character name who is merely responding to the quote. That response should be a new paragraph. Thanks for sharing. Hope to read more soon. Please!
Knowledge
Reviewer: Crashwebbe25@aol.com (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 10:38 pm
I Love this story, its a very unique AU, and from what i know not that many abuse stories with rodney the one being hurt and is it wrong to say i like it? Cant wait for more. Samantha
Knowledge
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 10:40 pm
oh god poor lorne! stop killing of people i love! lol. nah seriously i lovr your work, and this one is as FAB as the rest. keep up the great work! *kisses puddles feet!*
Decisions
Reviewer: gfpc (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 9:56 pm
Uh-oh. Things are gonna get ugly! Poor Lorne.... Looks like Mitchell needs to avenge his death. As well as protect Rodney. I love the story so far, hope you'll be able to post more soon.
Decisions
Reviewer: Elle (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2006 12:38 pm
I usually love John and Rodney as a couple, but for the first time EVER I want Rodney to leave him!! I love this fic, it's fantastic, please update soon :)
Noticing
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2006 6:53 pm
BDU should be capitalized. [is thorpughly amused by Rodney's middle name] Oddly enough, I want him to have the middle name Michealangelo. Has Carson seen abuse victims before? Wait, how does Lorne know Rodney so well? You might wanna include more backstory about them. Oh . . . wow . . . [swallows] damn . . . I liked Lorne. Although a very nice touch, you're showing just how possesive John really is. Rodney's gonna get hurt. This is gonna end really badly. I hope you'll send me the rest to beta soon.
Decisions
Reviewer: gfpc (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 12:26 pm
Hmm, so Cameron and Daniel noticed right away something was wrong. I wonder if anyone on Atlantis realizes what is going on? Great start! Can't wait for more!
Noticing
Reviewer: Lady Vader (Signed)
31 May 2006 12:39 am
Wow, I really hate John. I became uncomfortable while reading the interaction and the extent of John's control...oh my very powerful images. I don't know if you are going to give reason or explaination on why John is like that or if he was all along and then started showing his true nature once he had Rodney, either way I'm along for the ride. Hope you continue. take care
Noticing
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
30 May 2006 11:06 pm
Thank you. I've always wanted a story that had Abused!Rodney with John doling the abuse. It's very under-exploited in this fandom. Edits: Specify who's getting married. I got really confused the first few paragraphs. Is it JD or JC or DC? /he said against the top of Daniel’s head. He placed a quick kiss on the top of his head then pushed back./ You might wanna rephrase that. I thought Cameron kissed Danny's head twice for a second. Sam and Paul are expecting their first child, right? / that John would behave himself / Yeah right. BTW, your John is rather sick and scarily realistic in the abusive role. That worries me. [translation: good characterization!] Also; MORE DAMNIT!!! If you want a beta, I'd be happy to do it for you.

Author's Response: Having a Beta would be great. I don't have one at all. Thanks for the point outs. It's supposed to be Jack/Daniel getting married but Jack will allow Daniel to keep up his relationship with Cameron. I'm going to put a backstory in Chapter 2 about how John got to the point he's at now. Thanks so much and you can email me at Lholland1@satx.rr.com so that I can send you the next chapter to Beta once I'm done. Thanks again for the offer. I really appreciate it :)
Noticing
You must login (register) to review.