RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jessebee (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2008 8:25 am
This is, quite possibly, the creepiest effing thing I've yet read in this fandom. Awesome.
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2007 1:47 pm
... I'm supposed to type something here, but I'm a little stuck on WTF! And the senseless screaming. Why can't I stop screaming! Oh I know. It's because you freaked me the hell out! Awesome.
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2006 4:51 pm
Eeek. That was creepy. You've freaked me out now. How did it get here though? This is great stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
01 Jun 2006 12:06 pm
Uhh. From subtly *wrong* to full out schizophrenia by misdirection. Nasty and worryingly beleivable. Haunting work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the progression.
Reviewer: bonita7 (Signed)
31 May 2006 11:58 pm
That was...disturbing. Rodney sounded so unlike himself and then the talk of the strings... You make me wonder what else has happened and to who. Creepy is definitely a good word to describe this. Hopefully that was what you intended since you did a good job.

Author's Response: Oh yes, it was supposed to be creepy, so I'm glad I managed it. Thanks! I'm particularly happy that you mentioned the line about the strings - - I really liked that one.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 May 2006 7:37 pm
Very sinister. I loved the vagueness, the sense of oddness at the start and how things gradually got a bit clearer. So John controls everything now? But I have to wonder how much freedom he really has and how much Atlantis plays him like he does Rodney. Creepy. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that something seemed off right from the beginning. As for who is ultimately holding the strings, John or Atlantis, I'd say that it's a strange mixture of both - - but probably Atlantis has the ultimate upper hand.
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 5:12 pm
beautifully creepy.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 4:42 pm
OH, this is so eerie!! I mean seriously so. Flat out eerie, and going into my favorites list as soon as I officially log in. *rubs the chills from her arms*

Author's Response: Thank you! The idea for this hit me about a month ago and I couldn't resist seeing where it would go - - I'm so glad that you liked it.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 4:28 pm
The dismal lives of Rodney and Teyla are brought out so stark against the brilliant colors of your scene descriptions. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you noticed that. It makes for a really interesting contrast, and it was a lot of fun to write.
Reviewer: CatMoran (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 4:00 pm
Wow, is that ever creepy. And how appropriate that you mentioned the corn field.

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn't resist adding a mention of the cornfield.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 3:50 pm
Wow, that was creepy. John has created the perfect world and the perfect friends. Add me to the list waiting for updates on Scherazade.

Author's Response: More Scheherazade will be coming soon. Glad you found this creepy!
Reviewer: Dr. Dredd (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 3:31 pm
(Too lazy to log in...) This was a great story. At first I thought you were being unusually descriptive, and only gradually did a sense of "wrongness" creep in there. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had to do a good bit of revision on the slow reveal of the "wrongness", so I'm glad that it worked: being sufficiently off-putting and a little weird from the start.
Reviewer: becb (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 3:28 pm
Woah. That one crept up on me -- excellent job with the reveal. It hit just right. Keep up the fantabulous work. I love your stories, and I want to thank you for writing them for my (and others') enjoyment.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's good to hear that the slow reveal worked the way I wanted it to. I'm glad you like the other stories, too!
Reviewer: katt (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 2:25 pm
That sent a shiver down my spine -- scary and sinister and perfect. Thanks so much for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad I could give you a shiver or two.
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
31 May 2006 1:59 pm
God. this was so creepy, it made the hair stand up on the back of my neck. Can't say anything better than that! I hope to see more of Scheherazade too. Thanks for sharing, take care.

Author's Response: Thank you! More of Scheherazade will be up soon - - later this week, I believe.
You must login (register) to review.