RSS
Reviews For Altered States

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mareike (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2008 4:05 am
Loved it! :) Just loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D rnrnIt was a blast to write and it's my favourite - but don't tell my other stories. They'll get jealous. ;)
Altered State II
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2008 11:34 pm
I laughed a lot, cried a little. It was good.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to write.
Altered State II
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
11 Apr 2007 10:01 am
This is wonderful! Smooshy and lovely without being overly saccharine. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I try really hard to avoid the saccharine, and I'm glad I was successful.
Altered State II
Reviewer: margarks (Signed)
09 Apr 2007 10:13 am
aww. very cute! poor mckay! :D

Author's Response: But not so poor! He gets John in the end :D
Altered State II
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 8:39 am
brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Altered State II
Reviewer: Brogue (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2007 2:03 am
This was very sweet,totally wacky and I loved it even though Mpreg is my least favourite genre. Well written and oh so very John and Rodney...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you gave it a chance. To be honest, I've always found Mpreg suspect myself, but there's just something about Atlantis that pushes at barriers. I'm glad that you found them in character - when doing wacky things, it's always my biggest fear.
Altered State II
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 7:31 pm
oh that was cute. Thank you for more of this story, I enjoyed it very much.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Altered State II
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
25 Feb 2007 1:41 pm
That was fun.... going to be more? Hmm? (Please?)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not planning any more, but I learned a long time ago to never say never.
Altered State II
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Feb 2007 1:11 pm
Great chapter. I loved the betting pool and how John was outed as the father :). Great John/Rodney throughout, with their initial shock and decision to go ahead, how they supported each other and their relationship deepened even further, John finally feeling ready to go for penetrative sex with Rodney as a man. Loved the declarations of love, how John was so casual about it and Rodney all stuttering. I could so see that :). Lovely ending too; of course Rodney wouldn't be able to be anything other than blunt, even faced with their miracle daughter *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it rang true. The hardest part about doing gender-twist and mpreg is keeping them in character.
Altered State II
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 10:09 am
Love it! I have such a bad fondness for SGA Mpreg. lol

Author's Response: Me, too. So much so that I had to write some, obviously. I'm glad that it hit the spot :D
Altered State II
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 10:04 am
LOL! Oh Score!

Author's Response: And the crowd goes wild! *wooo* Thank you!
Altered State II
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 9:31 am
“Fuck you,” Rodney grits out. “Sorry, sweetheart, I don’t swing that way,” Laura replies with a sharp-edged grin. LOL that was awesome , reading the next bit now

Author's Response: I have to admit, I kind of giggled when I wrote that bit, myself. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Altered State
Reviewer: gravelgerdie (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2006 3:31 pm
Oh I adored this story. Loved the scene with John and Rodney in the bedroom after the mission that had Sheppard shoot someone. So much emotion.

Author's Response: Thank you! That was one of the scenes that I had in my head from the very beginning, I'm really glad it clicked with you, too.
Altered State
Reviewer: Captain Peregrine (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2006 10:50 pm
Oh, this was wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was kind of fun to write, too.
Altered State
Reviewer: tokageMusume (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2006 11:06 pm
Awwww... that was so damned nice! I particularly liked the intuition attack and Rodney's panic over his brain not working "right"... LOL For a sort of goofy premise, it was very touching and the ending was a real 'awwww' moment. I really enjoyed reading this. Thanks for publishing it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have a fondness for that scene, too :)
Altered State
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
30 Jul 2006 3:16 am
awesome

Author's Response: Thank you!
Altered State
Reviewer: McSheppChick15 (Signed)
20 Jul 2006 1:10 pm
Dear gods, that truly was a good story! *big smile* I loved it! 'Espically with the reference to Ronon being Chewbacca... I about died laughing. I guess it goes to show you that even as a woman, Rodney's still Rodney. Best Wishes, -McSheppChick15

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that a) the funny bits were funny to someone other than me and b) that Rodney stayed in character.
Altered State
Reviewer: trinityofone (Anonymous)
09 Jun 2006 2:47 am
Yay! Genderfuck! It's one of my favorite tropes, and I really like what you did with it. This fic is funny, but with just the right amount of seriousness and sweetness, too.

Author's Response: I can't tell you how much your comment has pleased me. I wanted it to be funny, but I didn't want the fic to come off like it was treating the whole thing like a non-issue, either. I'm glad it worked. *happy me*
Altered State
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 2:14 pm
aww! that was lovely!!! i love rodney turns into a woman fics so much and u did a great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to write. I kind of surprised myself.
Altered State
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
01 Jun 2006 9:29 pm
Awesome, just.... awesome! That was just so enjoyable and, the entire time, I was just trying to picture what a female McKay would look like, lol. Somehow, in my mind at least, I don't think quite as adorable, but then again, I like his thin lips (they fit his face) and I'm not John! :*) Great story and fun to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) I figure in shape, he'd be rather Marilyn Monroe-ish. Shapely, but definitely well-padded. I figured his face would look a lot like it did when David Hewlett was younger, only more rounded.
Altered State
You must login (register) to review.