RSS
Reviews For Out of the Blue

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lacey McBain (Signed)
07 Nov 2010 10:47 pm
Hey, Leah - wanted to let you know I rec'ced this story on LJ's Crack_van community. You can find the rec here:

http://community.livejournal.com/crack_van/4717125.html

Thanks for a lovely, sweet story.
One of One
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
13 Oct 2009 3:51 am
Just rereading this and just I got to the part where Rodney acknowledged his longing for John, Constance Demby's "The Longing" came up on my play list. Absolutely lovely accompaniment to this story! Thanks again for this one, it's a favorite of mine.
One of One
Reviewer: ca_pierson (Signed)
07 May 2009 5:55 am
Oh, lovely!
One of One
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 7:44 pm
It's sad that it would take ascending and losing his memory to make John Sheppard open up emotionally. I loved this story, thank you for sharing it!
One of One
Reviewer: kormantic (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2007 10:55 pm
Absolutely lovely. Rodney is completely Rodney and the idea of John not *understanding* why he can't hold Rodney's hand... kills me.
One of One
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 9:26 am
wow.
wow !
no really, that needs a thoughtful story ! ^^
I particularly liked this new john's behaviour ^^
One of One
Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2007 9:21 pm
Ah. Wow. What a sweet story - what a beautiful last line. Thanks!

-K
One of One
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 11:26 pm
Oh, so good! Very sweet, very nice, very funny too. Consentual balcony tossing. ha!
One of One
Reviewer: Cori (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2006 12:09 pm
heh that's just too cute! I love the innocent Sheppard and McKay's freak out. It fits so perfectly. seriously, you're my fav author.
One of One
Reviewer: cjandre (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2006 4:34 pm
Wonderful characterization! I could really hear their voices in this as I read. Man-kisser! I love Rodneyisms! :-)
One of One
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 9:58 am
I don't know if I reviewed this story the first time I read it...but I did love it. and the line: And here was Sheppard, freshly kicked out of the glowing squid club, wrapping McKay in his arms and apparently comfortable to just cling to him, with his face buried against McKay’s neck. And he sighed contentedly, like he wasn’t planning on moving any time soon. wonderfully written... I could so see Sheppard clinging like that to Rodney. loved it!! thanks again for this fic.
One of One
Reviewer: bluebrocade (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 3:58 am
Awww! Lovely story. I was all teary and then the happy ending. Yay!
One of One
Reviewer: Amalthia (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 11:59 pm
I loved this story.
One of One
Reviewer: :) (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 10:04 am
Aw, how sweet!
One of One
Reviewer: merlin's sister (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 1:24 pm
Oh that was beautiful. You can feel Rodney's feelings just leap off the page. Loved the line about people like him not getting happy endings. Great work!
One of One
Reviewer: Abi (Signed)
05 Jun 2006 2:13 am
This is awesome. It would totally be heartbreaking to see Sheppard without his masks and his sarcasm. Lovely.
One of One
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 2:35 pm
Great story. Love de-ascension as a vehicle for John being so open.
One of One
Reviewer: Miso-no -Tsuki (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 11:02 am
Wonderful! Beautifully in character and Sooooooooooooo sweeet! I just love Rodney's attempts to be noble while John is so terrifyingly open. And the ending lines just rock!! :) TYK!
One of One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
03 Jun 2006 11:28 pm
Wowzers. That's... that's just... Wow. Perfect, and beautiful, and heartrending, and made me all achy in my stomach. And just... beautiful. Wow. ----}-@
One of One
Reviewer: Rachael Sabotini (Signed)
03 Jun 2006 8:47 pm
Very sweet. I loved it.
One of One
You must login (register) to review.