RSS
Reviews For The First Pressing

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
08 Jul 2009 9:56 pm
Great one-shot I really enjoyed it. I'm so glad that they finally found a planet no scared and cowering in the dark. It not only brought the people joy, but John as well.

Author's Response: One of the things about humans is our almost infinite capacity for hopefulness, even in trying times. I'm glad that came through in the story.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Nuetronorange (Signed)
13 May 2009 10:05 am
What a wonderful story, I loved the line "That we've decided to live" got me right in the heart. Thank you.

Author's Response: That's so nice to hear - thank you.
1 of 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
19 May 2008 3:36 pm
Warm and sensuous as the olive oil on their warm skin.

Author's Response: What a lovely compliment - thank you.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Poppy (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2007 4:54 am
Thank you, I wish I was there, living and not just existing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story - I think we all wish we could be there sometimes. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lady Ra (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2007 10:20 pm
I love everything you write. Really. Everything!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me.
1 of 1
Reviewer: madison (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 11:46 am
This is an excellent story--I loved the introspective from John's POV and the relationship he has with Rodney--Rodney's summation of what they have is perfect! All through the story I held my breath in fear the Wraith would show up, was relieved they didn't and realized as a result, I could benefit from spending a little time on the 'olive planet' myself...great story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think sometimes they need a story where doom and gloom doesn't follow them every step. Sometimes they just need to live. As do we all. Thanks for commenting.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Rosamund Clifford (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2007 8:18 pm
This is beautiful! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
1 of 1
Reviewer: psa (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 8:44 pm
You write such amazing stories - funny and thoughtful and poignant memorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - that's sweet of you to say. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
02 Oct 2006 3:26 am
That is a wonderful and very alive story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it felt alive to you.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2006 12:36 am
Amazingly, beautifully done. Funny, poignant and just plain gorgeous. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you - it's one of my personal favourites, so I'm glad you liked it too.
1 of 1
Reviewer: diannelamerc (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 11:05 pm
You've really got a gift for the sweet and sad and painful and sexy and touching all at once.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 7:56 pm
So beautiful! So happy! Bless you for this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 6:33 pm
Oh, that's so lovely. It's a slow progression to a hopeful, happy place built with beautiful imagery and atmosphere. It's actually reminiscent of the best of Quercus' work, which is a very good thing! Congratulations on an exquisite story. Thanks

Author's Response: I know Quercus as Lemon Drop from Sentinel, so I'll take that as a huge compliment. Thank you very much!!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 6:06 pm
This was a wonderful story. I loved the characterisations of everyone, particularly John. I loved the vulnerable side you gave him, how events were conspiring to drag him down a little more each day with no end in sight. I loved how Rodney seemed to understand, perhaps even more than John himself. The 'olive planet' was a great place, the people too, and I loved how it finally allowed John to break free of Colonel Sheppard, to let his guard down and live a little. I liked Rodney's line about always having understood what was between them and what was important. Very nice. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks as always for the awesome feedback. I had such fun writing this piece - it was great to just indulge in lush detail and sensuality, so I'm glad that came through.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 6:01 pm
That was just gorgeous. Thank you.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you enjoyed it so much! Thanks for reading.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 4:07 pm
That was a great story. I especially loved the last bit, "time to live."

Author's Response: Thank you! That last bit seems to have resonated with a lot of people. Carpe diem and all that.
1 of 1
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 3:26 pm
Oh that was lovely, and I don't mean that in a sick-making way. Just the right amount of angst and comfort, and Rodney totally understanding John. Perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks - I always try to balance out the angst/comfort. In fact, I had never planned for the first part to be that depressing, but the second part more than makes up for it I hope.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.