RSS
Reviews For Lost in Waiting

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Annie (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2009 5:54 pm
I loved this story. Painful, touching and with a satisfying ending. Written to interest and draw the reader in gently. 'Are you ill, your hair seems flat?' wonderful fabulous Rodney. Thank you.

Author's Response: Always nice to hear someone likes the story - thanks so much for reading and commenting.
1 of 1
Reviewer: monanotlisa (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2009 8:56 pm
Re-reading this: still so gentle-sweet, a lost John who's found by Rodney. Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always a thrill to have written a story people go back to for re-reading.
1 of 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2007 1:18 pm
I never fail to get a lump in my thoart evry time I reread this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I still think it's probably my best story, and certainly the one that's gotten the strongest response from people.
1 of 1
Reviewer: madeline (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2007 4:05 am
i love this fic. seriously. its pretty much my favourite rodney/john first time fic. its so awesome. yay!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's wonderful to hear - especially considering how many really good first time stories are out there. I'm honoured. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 10:12 am
Wow. That was seriously impressive. Incredible, even :) Great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
1 of 1
Reviewer: lenayvonne (Signed)
19 Jun 2006 1:17 pm
this was just beautiful. It was well written and completely believable on how John had made it that far in life as a virgin. Thank you for both writing this and sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much - I'm thrilled that you found the story believable.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2006 10:44 pm
This was just beautifully done. Extremely believable and incredibly poigniant. Thank you so much for writing and sharing this.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's so nice to hear you found it believable - I was striving to make it as realistic as I could.
1 of 1
Reviewer: A (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 10:36 pm
That was Wow. So good, it makes me wanna cry, but in a good way. It was like perfect. So yup yup. great job i mean wooow, thanks so much for writing

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a great compliment.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2006 1:42 am
Are you ill? Your hair seems flat.- Love that line:) That was a beautiful story. It was touching and real and very well written. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *g* I know the hair things are a bit cliche, but really, I do have a thing about Sheppard's hair. So glad you enjoyed the fic.
1 of 1
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 6:36 am
this was a wonderful story, sad and happy and just so easy to read and visualise.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
1 of 1
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 2:27 am
Wow this is a great story, and I loved the funny parts, it seemed very realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks. Being told it works realistically is a huge compliment. *hugs*
1 of 1
Reviewer: bonita7 (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2006 1:11 am
Painful and realistic. It's wonderful that Rodney could be the one that John was waiting for all these years and that Rodney (??!!) could give John the time, love and patience needed for them to have any kind of relationship even that of friends.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like to write a Rodney that's not inept socially, or at least not when it comes to John, and I do think he could be patient when he needed to be. So glad you enjoyed this!
1 of 1
Reviewer: ghfan98 (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 11:59 pm
What a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!
1 of 1
Reviewer: diannelamerc (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 10:13 pm
Tora K. said she'd really like to see a realistic Virgin!John fic, -- ...and you managed to pull it off beautifully, which is no mean feat. Very believeable and sweet and painful and lovely all in turns.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to make it believable, and I know there are people who think it's impossible, and maybe it really is, but I wanted to come as close as I could. Thanks again.
1 of 1
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 6:47 pm
Gah! Stop writing such good stuff. I'm wasting my life away reading your postings :-) Totally brilliant and really touching. Loved it.

Author's Response: *G* Sorry for being a time-waster. (Well, not really sorry. Thrilled, actually, that you're reading. That's what every writer wants to hear.)
1 of 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 6:27 pm
this was truly wonderful. So believeable. so touching. more please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Always a great compliment to hear someone wants to read more. I'll do my best to keep writing SGA.
1 of 1
Reviewer: thoughtreflex (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 5:49 pm
This was a truly wonderful story. I really don't know what else to say about it, other then it was beautiful, emotional and real. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it, and I'm really pleased to have the feedback.
1 of 1
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 5:20 pm
I just had to read this again because it was so wonderful the first time. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! It's nice to make the re-read list.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 5:17 pm
I enjoyed this very much. It was sweet and made sense as to why John waited. Pity by 2012 the USA was still backwards as it would have been nice for them to have gotten married openly as we know they were parters for life anyway. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. Unfortunately, 2012 isn't that far away, and I doubt things will have changed all that much, but we can keep trying, keep hoping.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
02 Jun 2006 2:03 pm
One of my favourites. Amazingly plausible, painful and beautiful but with such a wonderful ending. Thank you so much for posting it here.

Author's Response: Thanks, Leah. I enjoy your stories, so it's a lovely compliment coming from you. *hugs*
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.