RSS
Reviews For Last Port Of Call

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lexicon (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 9:15 pm
Uh, more?

Author's Response: Heh, I take it you liked it. :D
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 8:26 pm
I have no idea why I haven't already commented on this as it's great. I loved John's decision to sleep with *everyone* and how Elizabeth quickly caught on and turned him down. I'm glad Rodney didn't turn him down :). That was very hot and so typically them with the awkward bits and Rodney's ability to say the wrong thing. The ending was sad though and I hope it gets sorted out. Laura.

Author's Response: Originally this was going to be a much longer story. I published the outline as About Ten Days Before The Wraith Attack if you'd like to know how the rest goes. :)
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: tokageMusume (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2006 12:42 am
I absolutely loved this story! THESE are real guys the way you written them, the way I know them and like them from years in the military myself. I thought I'd split a gut laughing and I can see that John's in a relationship already -- even though Mr. LoveEmAndLeaveEm probably wouldn't admit it. LOL Absolutely wonderful, all the way through. John was touchingly, goofily obvious; Rodney touchingly, goofily needy and the two together were just hilarious. Thanks so much for publishing this!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, John most certainly is. And thank you for the reminder -- several people have asked for more, and I do have another part. Okay, I was debating whether or not to leave it as a one-shot, but then I got this and decided to go ahead. I plan to post in the next couple of days.
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: Choi (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2006 3:52 pm
GUH, please don't stop there. This is lovely. What happens to their relationship now? What will Weir think if (when?) she finds out? Rodney seems to care more for John, than John does for him, what will he think when he finds out he wasn’t John’s first choice? What is John going to do to salvage the situation? Will he want to continue the relationship? Will Rodney? I'll come over and cook and clean, if you need some spare time to write more, Are you near to London, Hell are you near Earth? ;0). Thanks for a lovely story. Choi.

Author's Response: Choi, thank you. I wasn't sure if I wanted to leave this as a one-shot or add the next part, but partially due to your review I've gone ahead and written the next POV (Rodney's, of course). I'll be posting it within the next couple of days.
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 7:00 pm
No, no, no...there MUST be more! Please, begging, you can't leave us hanging like this. This was good and I so want to see what happens next! I'll be like Rodney and demand a sequel...Like John, I'll smile nicely and request one...bribery is also on the table if need be. More is required as this was very good but cut to short. Please, write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry to take so long in responding -- personal issues. There is more to the story (quite a bit more), but the AU I'm working on has to come first. Icarus
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 4:56 pm
i do hope there is going to be more of this wonderfully well written story

Author's Response: jacqui, thank you, and sorry for the delay in responding -- had some personal stuff going on. I have an AU that I'm working on, but yes, there is more to Last Port Of Call. Quite a bit more. Icarus
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2006 1:45 pm
Oh that was great! I absolutely loved it. Really funny and reall in character. I can just imagine those two behaving exactly like that. Only one problem- you can't leave it there!! Please?!! More? *on knees* Please?

Author's Response: Thank you, Luv. Sorry for the delay in responding (personal stuff). There is quite a bit more, actually, but I'm working on much longer story that has to come first or else I'll never finish it. Icarus
Last Port Of Call - 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
04 Jun 2006 1:27 pm
This is great. I would love to see how Rodney would go around getting his watch back and John decide to handle this situation. I like to see Rodney's reaction when he finds out that he was not John first choice for ending his monk sex life. More please, this was a great story and these was some good moments in there, and I love those talks in John's head as his was seducting Rodney and their reactions to each others' as they go on.

Author's Response: Thank you. I apologize for the late reply (school's been intense and then I got sick). I do have the next part written though I debated whether I wanted to leave this as a one-shot or not. Since you and others have asked for more... okay. I'll post another part in the next couple of days.
Last Port Of Call - 1
You must login (register) to review.