RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
17 Jan 2011 2:22 pm
Again, excellent work, Auburn. I do like your stuff...
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 10:45 am
I had a bad morning and really needed something like this. It was somehow both really funny and a little depressing, and therefore very real. Thaks for posting it.
Reviewer: Valentin (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 10:22 am
Oh, I loved this. Your stories are always so vivid one savours them and wants them to last. Best Teyla line ever: "Do not hog all the Junior Mints, Ronon!"
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
12 Jun 2006 8:46 am
Wonderful, absolutely awesome. I love team bonding stories, especially on Earth. You've got all the characters down pat, and I loved the descriptions of Monterey Bay and SF...
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 5:52 am
Oh, this is lovely, a team roadtrip! It is a perfect moment in time, and a lesson in how you can't go home again. The connections between this team are deep and abiding and are wonderfully portrayed.
Reviewer: NenyaVilyaNenya (Signed)
12 Jun 2006 2:26 am
I was laughing so ridiculously through this, you have no idea, I just couldnt stop ! (until the end, ya know the sweet part, but even then) The overall theme of home is very good. When you live somewhere for so long like Atlantis, back home turns into somewhere nice to visit.
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 1:42 am
ohmigod! I can't believe I'm reading a fanfic with Exotic World in it. I've been there, dragged out to the middle of the desert by an eccentric housemate. I was one of the most fun afternoons I can remember. Thank you for an excellent story and for reminding me of an long forgotten memory.

Author's Response: Hee. I'm glad it's a good memory.
Reviewer: Karen /s (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 12:01 am
Okay...I'm sitting in Fairfield (where every child grows up knowing the sound of a C-5 Galaxy), and snickering at your tour of northern California. Also wondering which steakhouse you mentioned... Cattleman's...? Very enjoyable to *see* the gang in another setting, and to try and imagine what is going on in Teyla and Ronon's heads...

Author's Response: I have such a huge grin on my face now. Cattleman's. I left out the name because I'm sure there will be people who disagree, but I have such great memories of getting a steak there on my birthday.
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2006 11:39 pm
It's sweet that Rodney includes Teyla's sensitivity in his rules for Rodney McKey's kitchen.

Author's Response: Secretly, Rodney is thrilled - though he'd never want Teyla to suffer - that he isn't alone in food sensitivity now. Naturally, he would make a point of being careful for her, especially to Sheppard.
You must login (register) to review.