RSS
Reviews For Uncle John

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2007 7:16 pm
" a tall man in military clothes with short, spiky hair the color of Dawn's had appeared,"

Just one thing, Dawn has reddish hair, whereas Sheppard has very dark brown hair. Not exactly the same shade.

Other than that, looking forward to the future snippets. Interesting and clever way to get the two shows mixed!
First Meeting
Reviewer: Emel Raines (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2007 2:55 pm
Just found this randomly.... very cool, please keep updating!
Inconvenient Timing
Reviewer: majorshane (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2007 1:11 am
Awesome, just awesome.
Inconvenient Timing
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 3:23 am
love it!
Inconvenient Timing
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2007 3:22 am
How have I not seen this story before now? - it probably slipped under my radar because it's gen and I rarely read those. I love this, though! I'm anxious to see things work out for John and Buffy and really curious to see how Buffy will fit in in Atlantis and what John thinks of her "secret." And of course I love any McShep moments you throw in, even if it has to just be as friends ;)
Inconvenient Timing
Reviewer: Loldemort (Signed)
12 Nov 2006 8:28 am
Let me add my voice to the others: I started reading doubtful it would work, I finished feeling hot for more. I get the impression that there's a novel's worth of fic gestating, and I'm looking forward to reading it all.
Fishing Expeditions
Reviewer: jinxed_wood (Signed)
25 Aug 2006 10:17 am
I love this story. A very believable mix of the two universes and good characterisation. I'm looking forward to more :-)
Uncle John
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 10:38 am
oh what a great job a this crossover. continue please!
Theoretically Speaking
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 3:46 am
I'm so glad you finally updated! I was actually wondering what had happened to this story about a week or so ago, lol, so your timing is perfect. So, with all those 'eccentric' people running around, does that make Atlantis the Island of Misfit Scientists? 'Cause that? Would be *awesome*.
Theoretically Speaking
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
24 Aug 2006 1:16 am
Hope you write more soon. I'm really enjoying this.
Theoretically Speaking
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 12:52 am
Delightful to see you posting here! I truly love the way you deal with SG/BTVS and the interaction between 'Uncle John' and Buffy. Also - BIG applause and *grin* to Rodney for ... hey...being as smart as he tells us he is. And Sam! For figuring out the 'wormhole' from a phone call. Eager to learn more - about everyone and especially to see if Buffy goes to Atlantis or John & Team head to Cleveland, Anyway - great story here. Thanks.
Theoretically Speaking
Reviewer: Denise (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 12:36 am
I can't wait to read the end! Two shows I like, and a well-done cross over. Thanks!
Theoretically Speaking
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2006 12:14 am
Thanks for the updates!! I can't wait for more Buffy/John interaction. Love that Reily and Sam had a little baby.
Uncle John
Reviewer: Eris (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2006 10:52 pm
I love this, please update!
Uncle John
Reviewer: Eris (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2006 10:28 pm
I love this, please update!
Uncle John
Reviewer: Sandy (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2006 7:02 pm
I wasn't sure when I first saw that it was a SGA/BTVS crossover, but you got me hooked. I like both your John and Buffy characterizations. Hope to see more soon
Uncle John
Reviewer: Gabialexis (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 8:44 pm
I normally never read anthing "general", but this caught eye. I have to admit that I am enjoying this story. Keep writing!
Friend Points
Reviewer: songspinner (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 9:20 pm
Well, surprise! I didn't think this crossover would work, but it does, really really well! Good characterization and the humor highlights the rest nicely.
Friend Points
Reviewer: Monkey (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 7:01 pm
Oh man!! I really like it!! Too funny how their lives are pretty similar...but drastically different. More soon plaes!@!
Friend Points
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 6:01 pm
'[Arrr_Xander]', Yes! And the reference to Tabula Rasa rocks! You know, I never did like crossover fics, but this one is changing my mind.
Correspondence
You must login (register) to review.