RSS
Reviews For Nephelai

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 7:46 pm
"I had a room mate who was studying them for his PhD. We lived in this really crappy apartment that was so damp he actually managed to grow one on the kitchen wall."

anddd...

"Cyril. We named it after my roommate's PhD supervisor. Trust me, the slime mold had more social skills and didn't smell as bad as his name sake."

completely amazing and fantastical. Oh, and I loved the info about Rodney's past... very good.

Author's Response: See, this bit's kind of true. Although it wasn't in my house that they grew it and it wasn't called Cyril.
Proeliator mulier
Reviewer: Teri (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2008 8:39 pm
Oh, thank God! I didn't notice this story wasn't complete until I got to the end of Chapter 7. Oy! I need to find out how they get out of this incredible mess! So enjoying the story, the pov is lovely, and Rodney--so adorable. :)

Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks. I must write the next chapter to start getting them out of the mess.
Corruo
Reviewer: urania (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 10:50 pm
This is fantastic! I love long, drawn out, adventurous McShep stories. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I must write the next chapter or it'll be a really drawn out story.
Venenum
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 7:13 pm
Great John/Rodney chapter here. I loved the banter and concern, but wish they could sometimes speak to each other without misunderstanding and arguing. Much like Teyla, apparently *g*. I'm glad all seems forgiven and hope they relax again now- snuggly!John was too sweet to have been a drug-induced one off ;). Loved Ronon and Teyla and their John/Rodney wrangling too *vbg*.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'd say Ronon and Teyla are like vexed parents most of the time, except Ronon has no impulse control either so Teyla is the only grown up. And, no, suggly!John isn't a one off really. He just would die rather than admit it.rnrnThanks for all the great comments you leave. Always appreciated.
Venenum
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 6:35 pm
I'm so glad Rodney managed to get through to John and that John's accepting help and comfort. I'm also glad to know that the whole team will be keeping a careful eye on John now they know what's happening. I'm seeing a giant rant going Carson's way as soon as they're safely back home.

Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney may resort to physical violence, or at least 'fixing' the hot water in Carson's quarters :-)
Salvus
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 6:25 pm
*Eep* I guess it really is the painkillers doing this to John, but there's no *just* about it! Of all the luck, to have new and untested medication in such a dire situation.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I may have been laying the mortal peril on a bit thick in this chapter :-)
Articulus
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 5:57 pm
Wow, John's really out of it! I hope it really is just the painkillers. Great Rodney and Ronon scenes, with some fun banter and teasing, yet also real concern and friendship too.

Laura.

Author's Response: I think Rondey and Ronon have a great friendship, just neither of them know it.
Aranea
Reviewer: tonisimone (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2007 1:42 am
great story

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you like it.
Aranea
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Nov 2007 7:48 pm
Ok, wow. You have got to continue this. I cannot wait to see what happens next - The ground opening up to swallow Rodney whole, new medicines that mess with John's mind, lots and lots of creepy spiders, and an over emotional John who tries to take his life.

Seriously one of the best stories ever written.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I hope I can keep up the thrills for you.
Corruo
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 10:29 am
You're welcome! In fact, my pleasure. *bounces* *hugs*

Author's Response: Thanks *hugs back*
Venenum
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 9:16 am
Just found this fic. It's great. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I'm kind of a slow writer so don't expect the next chapter too soon.
Venenum
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 4:22 am
Oh my goodness, this is so good! I'm loving this fic. I hope they all get out of the jungle without being eaten by the giant, harry spiders.

I also hope that those two will get it together and be there for each other. Well, Rodney has things figured out, but Sheppard is still being obtuse. I guess he has an excuese, being brain damaged and all ;)

Author's Response: Brain damage has nothing to do with it. He's an just emotional cripple :-)rnrnGlad you're enjoying this.
Venenum
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 9:51 pm
Oh, no! John!

Author's Response: I like to whump John :-)
Corruo
Reviewer: Denise (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2007 8:24 am
I do love this story i do hope you are going to update soon i can's wait for the next part.

Author's Response: I am working on it but RL keeps getting in the way. I'm glad you're enjoying it and I promise to finish it.
Salvus
Reviewer: jayne (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2007 7:34 pm
Are you ever going to finish the story?! PLEASE FINISH IT!!!

Author's Response: I am going to finish and I am working on it but it's not that easy for me to dedicate time to do it I'm afraid. Also the muse for this story comes and goes. It's left me for the moment but it will come back.
Corruo
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2007 11:35 pm
AWWWWW!!! GAWD, I love angst, and you just make it all the sweeter! KUDOS!

I REALLY love this story; I even scrunched up my face while I read!

Do continue! YOu. Are. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I'm so glad you're enjoying this. I'm going to finish, don't worry. Thanks for the feedback.
Salvus
Reviewer: Olinne (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2007 4:41 am
Yeaah so glad didn't let this fic down! so now don't forget to update it regulary :)

Author's Response: Glad you like this. I'd post way more regularly if I could just convince my employers I should be paid to write this instead of working 50+ hours a week. Unlikely :-) Will try though.
Corruo
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
08 Jul 2007 3:31 am
Okay this one had me tearing up. At first, I was rather darkly amused by the image of the two of them threatening to shoot themselves in the rain, like some comedic tragedy, but the ending....*shiver* got a little teary. Allergies, doncha know.

Author's Response: Ooo thanks. I'm hoping they were good tears...errr cough allergies. I'm sure when our boys look back they'll be amused too. Eventually.
Salvus
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2007 7:50 pm
Eeep! and thank god that Rodney was able to talk Sheppard down as it were. Ruttin' medication. :)
Good story.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. Lets just hope that the effects of the drugs wear off soon :-)
Salvus
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
07 Jul 2007 7:08 am
Oh, thank god Rodney got through to John! You do have a way of keeping me on the edge of my seat here. ;)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. Sit back for a while and give the edge of your seat a rest :-)
Salvus
You must login (register) to review.