RSS
Reviews For Nephelai

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2007 9:49 am
Wow...angsty with the last chapter...but a freakin' good story overall! Please continue--I just HAVE to know what's going to come of it! And also, I love your description of the forests; somehow you manage to have me actually visualize every single fern, root, and tree. KEEP. IT. Up.

You rock!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you. I'm glad you like the jungles. If the descriptions creep me out I figure I'm getting it ok. There'll be more soon I promise.
Articulus
Reviewer: vain_firechild (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 5:54 am
This is a cool story...well except for the fact that John is about to blow his brains out. Is there going to be more? You write the most interesting stories. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes there will be more, very soon I hope.
Articulus
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
26 Jun 2007 4:47 pm
Agh!!! Nooo! I need more, and I need it yesterday! *whine* *cough* I mean, you have a fantastic authorial voice, and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I'm laughing out loud. Sorry. I'm glad you liked it. I will post soon.
Articulus
Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 4:20 pm
Wah! John! No! *hides her face in her hands and peeks through her fingers*

Author's Response: He he. I decided I needed to get back to the cruel cliff hanger endings on this one. Sorry :-)
Articulus
Reviewer: tonicollins (Anonymous)
11 May 2007 1:42 am
So glad to see more of this; I was just re-reading it this past weekend and was thrilled to find a new chapter.

Author's Response: I'm hoping to post another one soon. Its being beta-ed as we speak :-)
Aranea
Reviewer: Gaia (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2007 12:03 am
I just wanted to write and say that I'm really loving this story. I was afraid you'd stopped writing for a while. You do an awesome job of capturing the feeling of the jungle. It actually brings me back to the time I spent in trekking around in the rainforest (lost, on one memorable occasion). The spiders actually brought back a few yucky memories, but hey . . . never again! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've never been to the jungle, frankly the I struggle with the bugs I find in my back yard here in the UK so its probably best I never do go. I'm half way through the next chapter so maybe I'll be quicker postng than I was with the last chapter.
Aranea
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Feb 2007 11:12 pm
Glad to see more of this story. Hollywood would be glad to have an entirely new universe to take over. Hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope there'll be more soon too :-) Can you imagine the feeding frenzy of big companies, not just Hollywood, if they declassified the stargate program?
Aranea
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 7:05 pm
LOVED the Rodney/Ronon interaction, absolutely perfect! *shudder* at the spiders. Still an awesome story, more please!

Author's Response: Yeah...the spiders. I freaked Azrael, my beta, out with that and McKay's reaction is pretty much what mine would be. There'll be more freaky animals to follow I'm sure.
Aranea
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 2:36 pm
So glad that you are continuing with this. Its a vety solid story. Thank you Ajay

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm hoping the next chapters don't take so long to write.
Aranea
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 12:16 pm
hey loved it but only on chap 3 just now , though this bit cracked me up "And Ronon might bitchslap him." just had to say before i go onto the next chap. lol will review very soon. lovin' it so far

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Despite my moaning about writer's block I actually enjoy writing it :-)
Tantus
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 7:46 am
Love it - Please more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you're enjoying it. I'm over halfway through the next chapter so hopefully there will be more in less time it took me to do this one.
Aranea
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Signed)
27 Oct 2006 8:08 am
Hey, any chance to get an update soon? I'd love to read more.

Author's Response: Its coming I promise, but real life keeps getting in the way of my writing and my beta has no internet at the moment :-( I miss her. Anyway, I will post soon I hope.
Tantus
Reviewer: gaia (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 10:29 am
This is wonderful. I really liked the atmosphere of the first chapter. And in later chapters you do an amazing job of conveying a sense of uncertainty that is really very rare in hurt/comfort fics. Thanks for writing and please update - RIGHT THIS INSTANT!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm working on the next chapter but for some reason my employers seem to have this crazy notion I should work for the money they pay me! I know...madness. Hopefully post some more soon.
Tantus
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Signed)
13 Sep 2006 4:36 pm
Oh God, this story is awesome. I love how Rodney feels for John and that he knows he might never be able to tell him. Great H/C fic. Update soon please.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. I'm working on the next chapter and hoping for a bucket more angst and maybe some comfort to take the edge off :-)
Tantus
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2006 9:53 am
i am enjoying this a lot. Thank you Ajay.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try to make sure you keep enjoying it.
Tantus
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2006 5:23 am
I was glad to find out that Rodney and Teyla were ok after last chapter's cliffie. Not so glad to learn that John's still down for the count, though it's hopefully a good sign that he was awake for a while. I hope Rodney's beacon will get the rescue jumper's attention. You had me worried when Rodney was falling into the cave, but I was pretty sure Ronon would get to him in time...still, it was only just in time and had me on tenterhooks. The ending was nice too, with John's pain-filled expression easing when Rodney stroked his hair, and the last sentence was very Rodney in it's resignation :). Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. Glad you're enjoying it and that I can keep you on tenterhooks. There's more on the way :-)
Tantus
Reviewer: Aurore (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 12:42 pm
Wow, this story is freaking awesome! Reading this chapter was certainly not like having a tooth pulled ;-) Your characterisation is scaringly spot on, love the writing style, the story, everything! Good slash hints, very well done (though I hope it won't stay PG13, I won't cry if it does) I'm going to rec this to a bunch of people :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments and thanks for the recs. Very cool. Also I think there maybe some goings on of a slightly higher rated nature in both of our boy's future :-)
Tantus
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2006 12:22 am
Oh thank God!! - I have been looking out for this fic for weeks!!! Please don't leave it so long next time!!!!

Author's Response: Sorry I've kept you in suspense for so long. Vacations, summer colds, aching teeth etc have delayed things some what. Chapter 4 under way now :-)
Tantus
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2006 4:25 am
Okay, I have to know what happens next! Please continue. *waits impatiently*

Author's Response: Are you tapping your foot, with your arms crossed? Glad you liked it. I'm writing the next chapter right now.
Ignis
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 3:56 pm
Oh I am so completely loving this story!! Please could you update a bit sooner though, my blood pressure can't take it anymore!!!

Author's Response: I wouldn't want to be the cause of high blood pressure...although tension is good :-)
Ignis
You must login (register) to review.