RSS
Reviews For Nephelai

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 3:03 pm
Nice! I can't wait for the next chapter and all the internal Rodney monologue about what an idiot John is. Hee! Such fun!

Author's Response: Thanks hon. He is an idiot but I think Rodney's going to have have bigger things to worry about :-)
Ignis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 1:05 pm
Well, I'm glad that John was relatively unscathed, considering the state of the cockpit. Not so good was the state of the jumper and John's worsening condition brought on by all that walking. I'm intrigued by the yellow eyes; anything to worry about I wonder? But the most important thing now is finding out how Rodney and Teyla are. I'm hoping that the EM pulse is the sole reason for their lack of communication and that they'll appear shortly. I'm also hoping that John is simply worn out from the move and not getting a lot worse. I guess they've got to make it to the gate now? Should make for some good reading, even if it won't be fun for the team. Laura.

Author's Response: Oh there's way more to worry about than just the eyes *evil laugh*. And no it won't fun for them, even if we enjoy tormenting them. Thanks for the positive comments.
Ignis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 12:35 pm
Excellent opening chapter. Loved the John/Rodney banter- so very true to their voices :). I also enjoyed Teyla and Ronon's reactions to said banter. The descriptions of the planet were great and I could picture the awesome sight. I was also intrigued by this new titbit from John about the jumper showing him stuff in his head and Jumper Eight being off somehow. But that all pales before the crash scenes. I really felt the struggle and panic, and to leave it like that, with John in an unknown, but apparently bad condition...gah! I'm just glad I didn't read this until there was a second chapter, I couldn't have survived that cliffie! Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, the jumper stuff sort of took my by surprise when it appeared in my head (no pun intended there). I might have to do some more about them. Unfortunately there's going to be a lot more cliffhangers...cos I can :-)
Corruo
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 5:12 am
wah! you and your cliffhangers! but, i seriously adore this story, and will be more or less patiently waiting for you to continue. :)

Author's Response: I hope I won't try your patience for too long. Glad you're liking the story.
Ignis
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 1:09 am
great to see a new chapter, wow now I can't wait for the next nail biting instalment. Love the story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm biting my nails trying to write the next chapter :-)
Ignis
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 9:36 pm
The seriousness of the situation coupled with John's childlike confusion made this a really interesting read. And the cliff hanger! I wanna know what happens next!

Author's Response: Ahh, poor John, so often the brunt of my imagination. I promise more soon.
Ignis
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 8:39 pm
I agree - more please!

Author's Response: I'm on it, really I am. I not watching the tennis from Wimbledon at all.
Ignis
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 7:44 pm
Wow, this is great! Awesome friendship, suspensful, exciting, very well written *BG* Love it!! More please!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.
Ignis
Reviewer: stclare (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 5:51 pm
More, more , more did I mention I need to read more?

Author's Response: Ok, ok. God, its all me, me, me with you isn't it? :-)
Ignis
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 5:33 pm
hurryhurryhurryandpostpartthree...

Author's Response: Ah...part 3 is still more in my head than on the page. But I'll try to be as quick as possible getting it written.
Ignis
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 6:21 am
this is so very, very captivating! i really do hope you continue this soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm just about to submit the next chapter.
Corruo
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
21 Jun 2006 7:57 pm
I am a bad friend. I have waited far too long to review this chapter. *hangs head* It is beautiful and I still think the name of the story is perfect. Cloud nymphs, gotta love it. By the by, send me the next chapter to beta soon cause the suspense is killing me. I showed you mine so you show me yours. Pay up you sexy diva you! *grins*

Author's Response: Give me a couple of hours and you'll be beta-ing :-)
Corruo
Reviewer: diannelamerc (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 4:10 am
Wow, great description.... I think I feel bruised myself from that landing. So... more soon??? :)

Author's Response: Hope the bruises fade quickly :-) Yes there's more coming.
Corruo
Reviewer: linzi (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 4:42 am
I just loved this. It had all of the usual Sheppard/McKay banter, and Ronon's grumpiness! The crash at the end was incredible. I read this at a furious pace, andwas so disappointed when suddenly, there was no more story to read! Talk about evil cliffhanger. Please update soon. I'm really worried about poor Sheppard...

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm working on chapter 2 right now. I hope to post soon (depending on plot gremlins) and I hope you like it.
Corruo
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 8:29 pm
More! The ending was really great especially the last couple lines, but please don't end it there.

Author's Response: Thanks. There will be more. Working on chapter 2.
Corruo
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 7:30 pm
How horrible! It was just running along, then BAM!, tragedy. Kinda like regular life. There is more, yes?

Author's Response: Oh yes, there is more *laughs evilly*
Corruo
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 6:03 pm
Great start to the story, lots of lovely tension, can't wait for the next part, what a cliffie arghh!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to keep the tension up in the next chapters too.
Corruo
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2006 3:58 pm
Oh that is a great start!! .. please let the whumping continue!!

Author's Response: Laughing out loud. And yes its going to be a veritable feast of whumpage from now on in.
Corruo
You must login (register) to review.