RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
17 May 2012 11:08 pm
=)

Author's Response: :>) Thanks!
one/one
Reviewer: T.K. (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2009 7:46 am
I have to admit that my favorite part was when he as tlkaing about his wife cheating on him. XD

That was just funny, the way he found out.

Great one shot I really liked it. I'm a bit like Rodney, only I'm allergic to nuts. -sighs- sucks.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I enjoyed writting it for a friend and I'm glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks for letting me know.
one/one
Reviewer: Delka (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 11:37 am
Fine story over it all. Thanks

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know. :>)
one/one
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 4:06 am
Sweet :) This is actually the first fic I've found that has Rodney seriously suffering from the lack of food, it was great to read :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a request from a friend and I'm glad you enjoyed it. :>)
one/one
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 1:55 pm
I really enjoyed this story and i liked how you actually wrote McKays illness as serious as it really is. Also love the John angst. I've got to say though that certain other reviewers in my opinion were a bit harsh and unnecessarily rude. Just continue writing - i like you.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and I did do a bit of homework on the subject so I could get it right. Though after doing the research I was left wondering if Rodney's condition was real but very mild as I have it or in his mind as the show never truly addresses it. I'm also gla you enjoy my work and thank you for the encouragement. :>)
one/one
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2006 10:32 am
I very rarely read McShep, but the summary of your story caught my eye for some reason. I liked it in general, but most of it the part where Sheppard was unwilling - or uanble - to realize that Rodney wasn't simply greedy when it came to those power bars. And since I'm just a stupid foreigner, your grammar didn't bother me a bit, either. I don't think it's any worse that I've read all over the 'Net, including here, from native speakers.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story as that was the point of writting it. It was supposed to be angsty for John as he learned more about Rodney. Thanks for taking the time to share you're enjoyment.
one/one
Reviewer: Dewberry (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 10:35 am
I am sorry but I have to agree with Emmuzka. There are so many grammatical errors, that the story is almost impossible to read. Usually I don't pay lot a attention to grammar, but in this case they made the reading experience really painful. This might be a very good story, if you could just have a betareader who is capable of correcting the errors or learn the grammar yourself. My grammar sucks too, but I have a beta who does all the dirty work. : )

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the story. IT had two beta readers, and they're both top notch writers in thier persective fandoms, (I'm corupting them to SGA) and they do the best they can in thier spare time. Perhaps other things will work out better for you.
one/one
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 10:19 am
Oh, loved this story!! Very well written and very entertaining!!! Loved how John's and Rodney's relationship developed over time!! The ending was great!! Looking forward to your next story, hope to see one soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I know it was cliche but it was a gift to my friend and she wanted a lot of angst and a love story. Glad you enjoyed it too. Thank you for the FB. More stories are in the works in between RL and other issues. Thanks again.
one/one
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 10:06 am
This was good, and although I do agree that the use of Commas at the start seems to be alot, but after a while they seem to filter down and go to the correct places, so don't worry too much. Great piece of work, is there going to be another chapter or not?:D I look forward to reading more of your work soon:d Joulez

Author's Response: No, this is a one/one story. There are other stories in the work and I have one STILL at the beta as it has needed a lot of overhaul. The two work hard and then send it back and I go over it again then post...all in our free time. I'm glad you enjoyed the story which is the point and thank you for taking the time to let me know.
one/one
Reviewer: Rieval (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 7:32 am
I'm french, so I don't really care about your grammar, maybe you could look for a betareader ? I do like your story and I'm waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Sadly the story is finished that's all there was to it. It was posted so fast (great work on the monitors) that I didn't get a chance to change it over to finished. Glad you enjoyed the story. As for beta it's already had two before being submitted. Thanks for the FB.
one/one
Reviewer: Mike (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 6:48 am
After reading the first review, I agree use of comma is a bit much, but the story is great and readable. I very much enjoyed it, I loved the fact that Sheppard had to learn to trust McKay and that McKay blamed himself even though it was all Sheppards fault

Author's Response: Grammer aside, I'm glad you liked the story and how Rodney and John had to learn to trust eachother, and yeah it was Sheppards fault. Thanks for the FB.
one/one
Reviewer: Emmuzka (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2006 4:39 am
Your use, of commas, is like, really really bad, awful, actually. You might want to, take the story down, and work on it again, until, it resembles English. I'm really sorry but my first thought was "Somebody should shoot this girl's English teacher". Please learn a basic grammar before posting fics. If this is really the best you can do, please consider again about publishing anything else. If you know that you could do better, then why didn't you? Have some respect, for yourself and for your readers.

Author's Response: As for the commas, that's a matter of POV. As for the rest, I think you were very personal and rude. I'd say more but then it would just be defensive. My email is listed if you want to write me off list, I'd be glad to discuss this w/ you, otherwise there isn't anything else to say on the matter.
one/one
You must login (register) to review.