RSS
Reviews For Calpyso

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Aug 2007 7:37 pm
I liked the way every character on the outside got a pov on what was coming if Rodney didn't get through to John- they all sounded spot on in what they'd be thinking about. I could see Rodney's slightly bewildered and outraged expression when he was kicked out of the VR too :). John's pov, though, was the most emotionally charged as he hardened himself from just letting go and allowing the VR to run so that he could stay with his beloved Amy. Of course, he wouldn't be the John Sheppard we know and love if he did give in, but it's hard to begrudge him the moment of indecision.

Laura.
Part 11
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Aug 2007 7:26 pm
This was a tense and distressing chapter for John, so I'm glad he's seen the truth of what Rodney told him.

Laura.
Part 10
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
30 May 2007 2:57 pm
I'm so glad to see another chapter!
Part 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Mar 2007 8:38 pm
Well, that was very nerve-wracking with Rodney in such bad shape as he relived his experience at Kolya's mercy. Yay for Radek giving Rodney the chance to get to John. Now I just hope he can convince John that he's telling the truth. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, Laura. I always look forward to reading them - much appreciated and I hope that this next post works for you.
Part 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Dec 2006 2:29 pm
A lot of tension this chapter, both for me as the reader, and for the characters hounding and sniping at each other, facing down P-90s and worrying over themselves and their downed friends. I hope Rodney's plan succeeds, yet even if it doesn't, it was an incredibly brave thing to do. I can't wait to see what happens now that Rodney's in John's hallucination. What will he do when he realises that Amy isn't an alien? Will John be pleased to see him, will he recognise him, will he willingly leave Amy behind having lost her once? Looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Part 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Dec 2006 8:23 pm
Well, John certainly isn't sounding well :(. Poor Rodney too, having to deal with Ford's, to him, pointless questions on top of his headache, his worry and his work to get the chair to release John. I'm glad they managed to tweak things enough for Carson to treat John a little. I'm not so glad that their protective field seems to be shrinking and the marine is paying the price. And what a place to leave things! I hope Carson isn't hurt by the marine. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review. I always enjoy reading your comments. Kat.
Part 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2006 4:50 pm
Is it a good sign that John's seeing the images of Amy when she was ill? Does it mean he's still fighting the hallucinations somewhere in his head? I hope so. That he's in a control chair is very worrying, as is his state of health. I hope Rodney gets things figured out quickly and Carson can start treatment. I guess the chair means they can't risk getting close enough to John for Rodney and Radek's dampening device to work on him? I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments are always so thoughtful and encouraging. Not going to tell if your theory is right or not though! Kat Ellis.
Part 6
Reviewer: Cheryl M. (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2006 10:32 pm
I'm enjoying this story a great deal. Keep on writing! I've been waiting for new posts so keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The muse deserted me for a while (evil creature) but is now back so more posts soon. Kat.
Part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2006 6:33 pm
Yay for Rodney getting it figured out. Interesting idea about the research being carried out too. It would serve the Wraith right to be brought down by their own trick. It's just a shame its got John instead. Speaking of whom; his hallucination of Amy is very convincing, even down to the reason he can't remember stuff. This is going to be hard on him when he escapes the hallucination and has to deal with her being dead all over again :(. I just hope Rodney, Ford and Carson find him quicklly. Who knows what state he's in. Laura.
Part 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Sep 2006 4:49 pm
I too am worried about the state Rodney's getting himself into, so hope his new idea pans out andhe can get some rest soon. Laura.
Part 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2006 5:44 pm
Glad to catch up with John, but just what is going on? At least we know what had him in such a bad mood :(. I hope the team get to him soon. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. Hopefully I'll be able to post again soon so that all can be revealed...
Part 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Aug 2006 5:38 am
I'm glad everyone turned out to be fine (except Rodney's bang on the head) and I hope Rodney's plan will work. I'm looking forward to catching up with John. How has he been, stuck in the hallucination for so much longer? And what does Rodney know that makes him believe that John is rapidly running out of time? Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. All will be revealed soon (ish). Kat.
Part 2
Reviewer: angw (Signed)
04 Jul 2006 9:21 am
*claps* Exciting stuff. Oh it already has speculating about the chair and what the hell is going on. I am looking forward to seeing how far off base I am. Bring on the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review. Glad the start has you interested and speculating. Will post more in a couple of weeks (mid July ish).
Part 1 - The Chair
Reviewer: SlayersGrl (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2006 11:31 pm
I loved it, especially the bickering between Sheppard and McKay. I'm intrigued as to where you're going with this. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it. Next chapter coming in a couple of weeks after holiday back log and dull work stuff cleared up. Really hope you like the next bit.
Part 1 - The Chair
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jun 2006 7:16 pm
Intriguing start. I wonder just what day it is that made John all out of sorts? And what about this strange end to the mission? Very tense stuff with Ford so injured and John drawing the bad guys off...only, apparently not. I wonder what John touched- that's when the weirdness started, with him not being dead when he should be. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: If you go and read Ghost and it will give you a clue as to why John is out of sorts.... Thanks for your review, I will post more as soon as I can but real life is getting in the way.
Part 1 - The Chair
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2006 6:33 pm
oooh, intriguing! A mystery for certain :D Love it so far, more please!

Author's Response: Thank you! More to come in a couple of weeks. Real life gets in the way of fanfic sometimes. Not good.
Part 1 - The Chair
Reviewer: Caro (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2006 1:12 am
Fabulous start, please send more!!

Author's Response: Sorry but it won't be soon. On the upside the entire story is sketched out and just needs to be filled it. On the downside, life gets in the way. Thanks for your review. Glad you liked it.
Part 1 - The Chair
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2006 5:18 pm
Fascinating. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review - glad you like it. Sorry but there is a "slight delay" due to holidays and other real life stuff.
Part 1 - The Chair
You must login (register) to review.