RSS
Reviews For The Outrage

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2006 7:24 pm
ffs! so funny i nearly fell of me bloody chair! and so tender too, like the embarasment factor and the cute comfort from rodney. i love that you made it sound like rape to start with (mabey it was on some level) but made it lighter at the end.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! Rodney totally feels John's pain, doesn't he? :-D I had to be sneaky and mislead the reader, or the punchline just wouldn't have worked as well!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Choi (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2006 3:22 pm
Wrong, wrong wrong, and yet so right, that was brilliantly done. Thank you for the laugh.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm very glad you got a kick out of it!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 6:29 pm
EEEVIL!! i was so worried for john, especially with the disfigurment line but then you pulled THAT last line out of the bag. howling with laughter.

Author's Response: I'm going to change my middle name to EVIL. Totally. ;-) So glad that you liked it!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 4:24 pm
OMG. You really had me there, right up until that last line. Too funny!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you fell for it! My evil plan continues to go, er, as planned. :-D
The Outrage
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 9:50 am
the ending [howls with laughter] is fecking brolliant

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you! I appreciate the howling. :-)
The Outrage
Reviewer: Joulez (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 9:18 am
You didn't end it like that! *is trying so hard not to laugh* I still say people who write funny fictions, should stick warnings on them, I swear half my drink now recides on my keyboard and screen!:P:P So funny, so wrong, but so funny. God i'm gonna have mental images for the rest of the day! *thwaps herself* Well done, you did something that was very good:) Joulez

Author's Response: But, but if I warned you it was going to be funny, it wouldn't work! Sadly, many keyboards and monitors have had to suffer for my art. Glad you enjoyed!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jun 2006 5:26 am
Well, I can't decide whether you're evil or a genius. Maybe a bit of both. This was so very serious with the talk of assault and disfigurement, and I was all anxious and worried and imagining all the horrible things that could have been done to John...and then, right at the last line, it all changes and suddenly it's not worrying anymore, but funny *g*. (Although, I shouldn't laugh at hairless!John, it's cruel!) And then, I look back at what Elizabeth and Carson were saying, all the indefinite medical leave, and that's now very funny too :). Great job. Laura.

Author's Response: Can't I be both? *eg* Everyone in Atlantis is taking this very, very seriously, so I don't suppose John will even notice us, way over here in our galaxy, laughing at him!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
21 Jun 2006 11:13 pm
Well that last line caught me by surprise and gave me a good laugh. Good job! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! The surprise is the most important part of my evil plan! I'm glad it worked for you.
The Outrage
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2006 9:31 pm
Okay, was I supposed to burst into laughter at that last line? Cause I so did.

Author's Response: *giggle* Oh, absolutely! I purposely made the summary vague - if I said it was "Humor" it wouldn't be nearly as funny!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2006 8:50 pm
Oh, that was just evil of you! I was so afraid of what the bastard aliens could have done to John. Just... evil. But awesome too, lol.

Author's Response: Yes, I am evil. I must be. So many people have told me that after reading this!! Thanks!
The Outrage
Reviewer: Deb (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2006 8:35 pm
Poor John! I was getting very afraid until I got to the end. Poor thing! They shaved his head?! Jealous bastards! Rodney saying he felt like crying too because he loved John almost made me cry. Loved this.

Author's Response: All of Atlantis is in a tizzy over this outrage! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
The Outrage
You must login (register) to review.