RSS
Reviews For The R Word

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
28 Apr 2012 10:24 pm
Wow! Your words definitely brought the story to life for me. Thank you for an amazing read!
Reviewer: HAPPYHEWLETT (Signed)
01 Jul 2009 9:12 pm
i love this story & it's sequel the best bit apart from all the hot porn of course is when jinto tells rodney he loves him i just melted
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
04 May 2009 4:52 am
That was a great story. I really enjoyed reading it.
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 12:50 pm
Great story, I've read it several times and I love the next one in this AU as well :) Great scope for more stories too, we could have someone stalking Rodney, maybe TC could be the hero... Ooh, ooh, a confrontation with John's father and TC can run him off, maybe minus an important body part or two! *lol* Anyway, thanks!
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
10 Feb 2008 7:08 am
Lovely story. I just re-read it. Thanks!
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 2:55 pm
Another great AU, you guys write the most amazing, plausible, and loving stories. It is sad to think that I only have a few more to read. Great work guys. Dementi
Reviewer: Raddi (Signed)
15 Jun 2007 10:40 am
Oh, Wow. I love this.
Any chance it's related to Medie's McKay's Symphony of Two in Ten? Because, I can totally see her McKay's happy world, being the sequel of a sorts to this one.

Because this is simply a perfect romp in the multiverse. It's a believable recast of McShep, of a world where The Cat can be one of the most dangerous creatures, and a little ivory can become the beatiful city.
Bravo! I'll be favoriting this!
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2007 11:20 pm
You write dialogue divinely. I was literally laughing out loud. Thank you for this, I greatly enjoyed reading it.
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2006 8:54 pm
excellent fic the only thing I didnt like was the fact that I had to stop reading it to go to work but I finally finished and really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
03 Aug 2006 5:09 am
Incredible story :) I loved the slow approach between them, it fit the whole perfectly.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
28 Jul 2006 7:53 pm
awww...very sweet. Thanks.
Reviewer: Lily (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2006 6:31 pm
Awesome story! I love AUs and this of yours was absolutely incredible. I loved the romance, the whole straight-man-turned-gay (and not for sex but for innate Rodneyness!) matter and their oh so especial banter. Rodney and John are such endearing couple in all settings! I just would wanted the suspense part of the plot had been more strong although it could be so because I feel like read some suspense. But the story was a great reading. Captivating, touching, aww-inspiring (I love mushy scenes!), funny... Hope you´ll write more AUs soon. I enjoyed very much your writting style and plot. Thanks for share your talent with all of us!
Reviewer: Lasha (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 11:34 pm
I loved the snappy dialog between Rodney and John. You did a great job.
Reviewer: scififreak (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 4:23 pm
Man, I love AUs. This totally sucked me in. And the best part was the neverending banter bet. John and Rodney. And seeing everyone else in supporting roles, of course. I thought the intensity of the romance seemed a bit rushed for a two week or so romance, but it *is* John and Rodney. Oh, how they do spark. lol
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 2:51 pm
p.s. I have to agree wholeheartedly that Krycek is unbeatable in the prettyness department! *g* (ok, maybe not *pretty* per se, but sexyness, total edible-ness/hotness-on-legs maybe?) ;)
Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
02 Jul 2006 11:29 am
this was absolutely amazing AU! the mcshep sbnark was just *perfect*, rodney's family is hilarious and john's team is fun and did i mention the *snark*? i love how rodney and john just connected right from the beginning and how john was honest and self-confident enough not to freak and explore and fall in love. "How'd you do this to me?" he murmured, barely audibly. "I hope you know you're stuck with me now." I loved those lines, it melted me completely. oh and rodney's ass? one can only say a very emphatic: ooooh *yes*!
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 8:53 pm
Oh, good story! I always love stories in which Rodney plays the piano. I like the build-up of the relationship between John & Rodney, Rodney's extended family, the Wraithe brothers, and T.C. Nice that John was the original cat owner/owned person this time, and that T.C. decided that Rodney was deserving to be owned. Loved seeing Rodney in the concert hall at the end.
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 11:02 am
Aww, loved this, it even had plot! It was interesting that both John and Rodney started off with quite the Southern accent but then as they got to know each other, they spoke less formal and more like themselves. The sex was very hot and nice described. I loved the evolution of their relationship. I'm also happy that Jinto and the other kids weren't hurt just scared. Very nice long story.
Reviewer: Haggy (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 8:36 pm
I have spent hours with my laptop refusing to put it down because I just had to keep reading and reading and reading. What a wonderful story.
Reviewer: Andrea (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 8:14 pm
Wonderful!! Awsome! I felt inlove with this fic @-@ really! And yes, Rodney's ass can turn anyone gay... or in my case straight! lol Behold the power of his ass!! XDDDDDDDDD
You must login (register) to review.