RSS
Reviews For Take Me Out

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Charming Oak Fluff (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2008 8:32 pm
Hehe. So funny!!! Loved it. Abbott and Costello were the greatest.
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Zedpm (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2007 11:12 pm
That was classic. I have always loved that old Abbot and Costello skit. Cracks me up every time. Thank you for cracking me up!
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2006 12:03 pm
LOLOL!
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 12:05 pm
I'm laughing so hard, I hope I can spell properly. I have this original routine on tape, and it makes me laugh so much every time I see it, I use it to brighten bad days. After reading this, I think I'll bookmark it and use your version instead. Spot on characters and a wonderful new twist to an old classic. Well done and thanks for sharing!
Take Me Out
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 4:22 am
Oh my goodness! Listen - I'm English and have never seen any Abbott and Costello, but I know the nuts and bolts of this routine (thanks to 'Rainman'). So incredibly funny! Teyla is just perfect as the frustrated straight man - and yes, the others' reactions were hilarious - will McKay live past the pain of witnessing that?! If I may borrow one of my favourite lines from Dr Dredd's 'Memos' series, I think Teyla's first words when she reaches sees Weir in the control room might be - 'Have I mentioned lately that I find your people rather strange?'
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Zae (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 12:35 am
This fic should seriously be posted with a warning label. Seriously. And also? Reading in the library not good...I nearly choked trying to keep my giggles down. Good job!!
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 10:46 pm
The old stuff is the best stuff! This routine will be remembered forever and ever and ever... how long do you think Adam Sandler's movies will last (no offense to his fans, of course)? Brilliant piece of work, if my sides weeren't already hurting from my evil, *E-VILE* trainer, they would be now!
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 6:22 pm
Oh. My gawd. SO FUNNY!!!!! I just about died laughing, that is not nice! Rodney was choking, I was choking, this fic is a deathtrap waiting to happen, but in a good way. ;) My favorite part was this line: "No, I do not know--" "Oh, he's on third base," Sheppard continued, ramping up his smirk. From somewhere in the room came the sound of someone's head hitting the table.
Take Me Out
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 4:36 pm
positivley brilaint. couldn't stop laughing.
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Reona (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 2:16 pm
I was at work when I read this! They thought I was having a fit...
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Risha (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 2:09 pm
I think that the reactions of the other people listening are almost the funniest part! *dies laughing*
Take Me Out
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2006 10:51 am
Lovely reprise of a classic schtick!
Take Me Out
You must login (register) to review.