RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
05 Feb 2013 8:08 pm
I loved this. I kept seeing it and pushing it to the side but when I finally brought it up I couldn't stop reading. I would love to see you write a sequel where they deal with the aftermath
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Anonymous Sister of the Author (Signed)
22 Sep 2008 2:16 pm
ah, but what if john wasn't there? ;D
Chapter One
Reviewer: Anonymous Sister of the Author (Signed)
21 Sep 2008 9:39 pm
maybe you could write a sequel about how temal also escapes and they run into each other?? i'd like to see everyone's reactions.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for taking the time to read my madness, my motto is never say never although I think it would be a short meeting if John was there :) ~H~
Chapter One
Reviewer: Anonymous Sister of the Author (Signed)
19 Jun 2008 2:06 am
wonder what state temal is in right now... and did he really like rodney?? or was it a game??

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure Temal apreciated a good body and also strength of character which is what Rodney had despite the fact he was terrified. Temal was top dog, there for life, he would make the best of his strength while he had it.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
12 Mar 2008 2:37 am
This was so good. Poor Rodney poor guilty John. Great story I am glad I found it.

Author's Response: I'm honoured you took the time to read my madness ... Thank you :)
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: michelle (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2007 11:46 pm
I loved this story. I was floored with how well you did with it. I would like to second the notion of a sequel. *begs* Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, never say never :) but atm I'm kinda working on a D/s between Caldwel and Shep..so I'll see how that goes
Chapter One
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
03 Sep 2007 5:26 pm
brilliant ending.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to review my madness
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 9:50 pm
That was an incredibly well-paced and well-written story.

It almost broke my heart to read of Rodney's sacrefice and John's knowing it but being unable to do anything.

Author's Response: Thank you
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Jul 2007 2:13 am
I'm glad the boys are back home. Thanks again for sharing the fic with us, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I've came to realise a lot of people wanted something more I hope you were not too disapointed ~H
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Kady Kelly (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2007 7:51 am
I Loved it! I absolutely loved it!!

Author's Response: *smiles* thank you
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 8:24 pm
Sweet! Glad you got back it it! :D The end seemed a tad rushed, though -- would have liked to have seen Carson discovering Rodney's situation, and a bit more aftermath. Sequel with flashbacks, maybe? *hopes*

Author's Response: I would kind of hope Carson would be a good enough doctor to realise what had been going on...although it wasn't written down Petron would have been as brutal the second time as he was the first. Carson wouldn't have missed that. Part of me wonders if there should be an epilogue of some kind *sighs* I feel I've kinda upset a lot of readers and this stoy acording to the read count has had 9978 reads which is an awfie lot of people to upset.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2007 4:02 pm
*Sob*! Its sooo good! And really cute! (Except the rapeing part, of course.) I loved it!

Author's Response: thank you :) ~H
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2007 9:55 am
You kinda skipped out on the ramifications of what Rodney did which kinda sucks. I hope you won't be a coward and leave it as it is because there's a lot of potential to be explored here, hopefully in a sequel since you ended this story. Prematurely in my opinion but whatever.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 9:26 am
yay, that was a fantastic story! glad its finished before i had to go away! two months with no computer! what am i to do?! loved it soooooooooo much, im a sucker for rodney whump/angst liked your take on temal too, any chance on doing a little scene on what happpened while john was asleep and when Carson found rodney ike that? also loved that you put the guard from the start in at the end, nice touch.

Author's Response: thanks for taking the time to read the stort
Chapter One
Reviewer: sea_yeah (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2007 7:30 am
I love how you don't show us what happened to McKay that last time and the fact that you don't even give us a direct confirmation as to it did. Just McKay's deflective answer about how he's been treated by the Doc. I personlly think it gives a much greater impact.

Especially with the contrast of 'showing' us the bad time with the guard & the gentler times after, coupled with what seems to be genuine regret from Temal - it just makes us imagine/feel worse about that last brutal one we dont get to see.

I hope I got my analysis right. *shrugs* Well, that's what I thought anyway.

From reading the other comments - I have to ask - you only meant that you weren't planning to write a sequel, not "I'm not going to write anything again". Because I really loved this fic and would look forward to reading anything else you write.

Author's Response: *smiles* I've been dabbling in slash now since Kirk was a tadpole and Spock an equasion in his father's head 1+1=3rnI honestly didn't mean it to come across that I was spitting the dummy. Its not easy to write when its not really a skill you have. Ideas are plentyful but nurturing them and making them blossom into a story is hard work and I don't always get across on paper the story thats in my head. At the moment I have no plan's to write anything else. Maybe there will be a fantastic episode in season 4 that will rekindle the little flame.rnAnyway...thanks so much for the kind words I really appreciate them...thank you for taking time out of your life to read a little story created by me :) ~Hrn..rn
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 6:45 am
Um I think I broke something eek when I was trying to make a word out to be bold *sighs* sorry
Chapter One
Reviewer: masterchica (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 3:17 am
The end was a little off, like too short

Author's Response: Sorry you thought so ... all I can say to yourself and anyone else that thinks there should be a different ending is please feel free to write your own. I don't see myself as owning that story. It was just a little pastime. And I posted it here after discussing it with my friend. I would love to read what happened next...I just don't have the energy to write what happened next. The story in my head was their time IN prison and in that little time a lot happened. I am really sorry you are so disappointed on a lighter note I'm not planing on writing anything else so at least the same mistake won't happen again. ~H
Chapter One
Reviewer: Mithreon (Signed)
30 Jun 2007 1:18 am
Thank you very much for sharing this, it was wonderful!

Author's Response: thank you for reading it. ~Haggy
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2007 7:41 pm
Yay for happy endings. Thanks for a great story. :)

Author's Response: than you for your lovely support from the start... ~ haggy
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 7:28 pm
Yay, rescued at last, though it took long enough! I'm glad they've confessed their love, it'll help them both come to terms with what happened if they can support each other.

I'm sad to see this end, but I'm glad it was on a happy note.

Laura.

Author's Response: um sorry it took so long....haggy
Chapter Seven
You must login (register) to review.