RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2007 7:23 pm
the, end, the end...nooooooo. excellent story, but needs a sequel! thanks ;-)

Author's Response: *chuckles* the end the end the end yesssss.... thank you for sticking with it.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 5:44 pm
T_T SNIFF!!! Bah, you made me cry again ^^ I really like your story, it's emotional without getting sappy (and fortunately you decided to go without a dramatic ending 'gotta-save-him-even-though-I'm-half-dead' run most authors do :) Thank you very, very much for writting such a good story!
Yours GB

Author's Response: thank you for reading it :)
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
29 Jun 2007 5:38 pm
Okay, I LOVED this series but...the ending sucked. Too abrupt and no resolution at all. What happened when they found Rodney? How were they there so soon? What was Rodney's POV on being rescued? What happened afterwards? Did they tell Elizabeth? Carson obviously knows. Would this added twist affect their relationship with the Genii? I wish there was more.

Author's Response: *chuckles* I'm really sorry you feel cheated but all things end. I honestly had to end it here. My rational is that Rodney was able to compartment all his emotions he was able to see what he was doing as a means to an end. It was simply to save John's life and so it was acceptable and what was rape in his mind was turned around to be something quite different, something he himself could live with. He explained that much to John.rnThe thing about this particular story is it can end up any way the reader wants it to. You can fill in the pieces. They're home, they're safe, Rodney isn't a gibbering idiot traumatized so badly by the incident that he can't function. Carson is bound by patient confidentiality, Elizabeth would know only what was in the reports and the Genii? well in my mind they will be kept at arms length. And their relationship with each other? well you can decide how long John takes to heal so that he's well enough to take Rodney in his arms :)
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: YoungHee (Signed)
28 Jun 2007 10:30 pm
Love how this story is heading. ^^ I had been reading this fanfic for while. I wish you would update soon!~ I want them out of the jail and wonder how they are going to deal after they comes back to Altantis.!~

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to read the story ... I hope you enjoy the next chapter.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
13 Jun 2007 12:33 pm
Ahhhgh! Oh, please don't make us wait too long for the end!! I admit I only skim the non-con stuff, but I understand the need for it -- this is a great story! Beautiful angst and great characterisation!

Author's Response: Its funny,(not um as in funny haha) I don't read non con myself it tends to make me very weepy, angry, exaspersted .... and like yourself if there is a story that takes my interest or that perhaps a friend has told me about which makes me curious I um 'read with my eyes shut' so to speak. So I totally understand where you are coming from. And I am totally hopeless at writing sex scenes....which doesnt help. I just wondered how far Rodney would go, where his strengths lay, how his rational would deal in this situation. rnLast chapter with my lovely beta Leah I hope it isnt too much of an anticlimax.rn~Haggy~
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Andrew Levy (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2007 8:58 am
Hey, I'm really loving this story. Thought I'd pop in and give soe encouragement. I hope we can see more of this soon. *hugs*

Author's Response: I'm off for a few days in a couple of weeks so fingers crossed I will have 7 finishred then ...thanks so much for reading my insanity
Chapter One
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 5:53 am
brilliant chapters, loved them all!

Author's Response: Thanks ... :)
Chapter Six
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 8:57 am
please, tell me you haven't disappeared. next chater pleaseeee

Author's Response: Nooooo I promise I'm working on chapter 7 and I'm hoping it won't be too much longer. I only have just over 1000 words because Rodney is acting well weird I guess but what I have done is with my lovely beta to read over. I wouldnt leave a fic unfinished its just not nice. huggles from the haggy
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Kady Kelly (Anonymous)
18 May 2007 3:40 pm
Come on! you can't leave me hanging like that?!

Author's Response: um hanging? O_O sorry bout that :) I'll try not to leave you to long haggy promise, scouts honour and all that stuff.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 May 2007 2:47 pm
hey, when you're gonna post, I'm dying to read next chapter. Please post.

Author's Response: its started, how well rodney is going to behave is something else -_- thanks though for reading whats here so far.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
17 May 2007 3:22 am
Wonderful. Thank you.

Author's Response: Hey *smiles* thank you for taking time to read what springs from a chaotic mind hopefully chapter 7 will be along soon.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
05 May 2007 4:51 pm
I love you soooo much, Haggy. You always write such nice reviews for my stories, but your stories are the BOMB! Great work. I am dying to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 10:27 pm
Oh Rodney!!
Chapter Six
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 7:19 pm
God, John knows. Poor Rodney. I hope once Elizabeth has the information they need they can get John and Rodney out of there. Good stuff. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading :)
Chapter Six
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 5:17 pm
This is just so well written. I particularly like the way you have the characters react to the incredibly dire situation in a very realistic way, without alot of histrionics. Looking forward to the next chapter very much. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I cant really take thr credit for how well its written, things would be a lot more messy if it were not for my lovely beta Leah. Thanks for taking time to read my haggy madness b29;
Chapter Six
Reviewer: reviewperson (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 2:26 pm
I was directed here by the LJ comm storyfinders and just wanted to say taht I'm liking this fic. It's interesting and emotional and well done. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to read my haggy madness b29;
Chapter Six
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 11:40 am
O_O *gulp* Even though things are getting 'better', I still feel it's going to be even more angsty from here on *sigh* Poor Rodney, Poor John (Hell even poor Temal ^^°) Great Story, soon more? Yours GB

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to read my haggy madness
Chapter Six
Reviewer: sentarla (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 7:22 am
wow, this is sooo powerful! I could not wait for the next part, and when I saw this part, I could not wait to read it! Thank you so much and please post the next part really son. Poor Rodney, it must be so hard for him, and to have the guard comming back. argggg. Poor John, once he starts to feel better he is soo going to be in angst.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to read my haggy madness
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Apr 2007 5:28 am
Oh Rodney ::hugs him::, what a terrible place to be, caught between stimulation his body can't ignore and the mental anguish of the mind games and knowing he can't avoid the pleasure even as he hates it :(. I'm glad John woke up briefly and that he'd heard Rodney's words. I was pleased to see that he wasn't disgusted by what Rodney was doing. I never really thought he would be, but it was nice to get confirmation. I just hope the two of them don't go into avoidance-mode once they get back to Atlantis. And yay that it seems like things are finally moving forward on that rescue. Hopefully before Rodney has to endure Petron again. Laura.

Author's Response: I hope they don't as well :)
Chapter Six
Reviewer: djaysgirl (Signed)
17 Apr 2007 5:04 pm
I've not known how to review before and I'm not sure I do now. I think the only things I can say are the depth of character and emotion in this series is fantastic. You make every situation and feeling totally believable. I can't wait for more. thanks for sharing with us. :)

Author's Response: Then this is one of the best reviews I've had. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write down what you thought about the story, I'm honoured.
Chapter Five
You must login (register) to review.