RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 9:49 pm
Oh, wow. Killing him with kindness...this story is just heart-breaking. I'm really glad to see you continuing it. The Beckett/Caldwell scenes are surprising believable despite the unusual pairing. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I think I was the first to write Carson and Stephen as a couple. I think Carson could melt anyone's heart. Temal? who knows whats going on in his mind.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: quezovercoatl (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 5:18 pm
I'm glad to see that John is slowly recovering. It's going to be interesting to read how his reaction when he finds out what Rodney's been doing for him.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
14 Apr 2007 5:46 am
*sniff* Cruel, cruel, cruel... And still I shall be damned for liking the story as much as I do ^^°° Yours GB

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with them ... hugs haggy
Chapter Five
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 7:52 pm
This is heartbreaking and I wonder what Tremal is up to. I doubt that a man like that would change overnight even seeing Rodney caring for John. Good work and keep it but please get them out of there before Rodney losses himself.

Author's Response: Temal hasn't changed he's a master at his art. Thanks for reading.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Apr 2007 7:07 pm
I'm glad to see John improving bit by bit; it gives Rodney's sacrifice meaning and I suspect that's something Rodney desperately needs right now. His session with Temal was particularly distressing this time. Strange though it seems, it's almost worse, this gentleness and the way Temal looked out for Rodney's need swith the extra food and soap, than if he simply used Rodney and hurt him. Let's hope rescue is swift and that John heeds Sigged's advice, even if he didn't consciously hear it. Laura.

Author's Response: Temal knows how to break someone, its all mind games with him. Thanks for taking time out to read my haggy nonsense :)
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 7:00 am
Of course it wouldn't be cut and dried once Carson discovered the real murderer! :(. Not a good situation for anyone with no proof to give Ladon. Let's hope he values the alliance enough, or that Elizabeth gets something to prove what she says before things degenerate anymore in the prison. At least Rodney got his food, but it's still a high price he's paid. I'm glad John's showing signs of a little improvement now he's getting the medicine. I hope it continues. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: nothing in life is ever really that simple is it :/ Brian Kinney a character from Queer as Folk said 'Life not worth living if you not take risk'And I think Elizabeth is risking a lot
Chapter Four
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 2:19 am
*squeak* More!! Oh, what a dark, dark story *grinningdisturbingly* Love it! Yours GB

Author's Response: um I kinda disturbed myself with the thought of Rodney in yellow tights O_o ♥
Chapter Four
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
04 Apr 2007 2:07 am
*gulp* You're mean, but the story is fantastic nevertheless! Yours GB

Author's Response: mean??? I think I'm adorable ;)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
03 Apr 2007 9:34 pm
You are doing an excellent job with this. Your pacing is picking up as the plot thickens. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying the story so far. Thans for taking the time to read it ♥
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
03 Apr 2007 6:33 pm
More, more, more! Soon! I have been waiting for a fic like this. Thank you so much for posting. More soon!

Author's Response: Thank you ♥
Chapter 3
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 4:06 pm
Oh huzzah! I, must echo the others, I am so glad to see more of this story! I look forward to finding out how the boys will survive this misadventure. Hopefully they'll both be able to recover!

Author's Response: thanks for taking the time to read my haggy nonsense ♥
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 12:55 pm
It's good to see that Rodney's not to damaged, physically at least, after Temal. It was also good to see John attempting to wake up. He may not have been very lucid, but awake's still better than unconscious, surely? It's good that Sigged managed to set his collarbone and bind his ribs too, giving them a bit more chance of healing. Hopefully the young guard will be helpful on a few more occasions, even if he's not willing to become an outright ally. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: There are so many ways this could go so many ways relationships could be developed....I think I know the path I want to take.....but the paths the boys take are seldome the easiest. Thanks for taking time to read, made me smile when you said work interupted your reading...many a time i've been irrked and late myself when unwilling to leave a fic ;)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 12:42 pm
Very inconveniently had to go to work half way through this part, but I've finished it now and have to say that it was certainly tense. Such a dilemma for Rodney and yet, really, what choice does he have if he wants to keep John alive? Yet, now that he's accepted Temal's terms, endured this first assault, will it get harder, or easier to go back and which answer is best? Will the medication be enough to save John? And there're still so many questions about how John will react to what Rodney's agreed to, how their friendship will come out of it, how *Rodney* will come out of it. Will they be rescued before there's nothing left of what makes them John and Rodney? Off to see if any of those questions are answered in part three. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Martha (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 10:23 am
Delighted to see more of this! Thanks so much for posting. Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: glad that you enjoyed the chapter
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Apr 2007 6:45 am
I must have read this on-list as there's no fb here, but I saw part three and decided to refresh my memory of the previous chapters. Anyway; great start, very tense. Poor John, so hurt already and now Rodney with the difficult decision to make. What will his answer be and what will John's reaction be when he finds out? Laura.

Author's Response: Funny...your the first person to think of how John will react...its him I think about.... Just how will he react if he survives?
Chapter One
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
01 Apr 2007 11:29 pm
When you told a reviewer that you were not a writer, you were mistaken. This is exceptional work. You have used familiar characters and put them in extreme circumstances with a believeable result. Glad you are continuing this. I just signed up to this site so that I could review this story. Thanks for sharing your gift.

Author's Response: All I can say is thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to sign up to this site.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
01 Apr 2007 10:54 pm
I'm glad to see you are continuing with this. I think the only one who is truely surprised by what Rodney would do to save John is Rodney. Can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: School finishes at the end of May so fingers crossed. Thank you for reading
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Gaia (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2007 2:15 am
It's so sad that this story hasn't be updated in so long! I really like the portrayal here - the tension that you've drawn. Thanks for writing and please please continue.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Allea (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2007 6:20 pm
Well developed original characters so far, and the canon char's are pretty in character as well. A very intense and believable situation you've written here, and I look forward to more. One thing though, there were a few grammatical and technical errors that I noticed throughout chapters - might want to take a closer once-over before posting. Just to catch those last minute things. :)

Author's Response: My story is just a story, I'm not a writer, never will be, wouldn't pretend to be so I wouldn't recognise the mistakes you have noticed I'm sorry. Its a little bit of time out from reality...a little place in my head that I stick out there for others to see warts and all.... Don't look too deeply, most of life is on the surface.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: randomfan (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2007 6:18 pm
Interesting OC's and plot. Can't wait for more!
Chapter Two
You must login (register) to review.