RSS
Reviews For Concealment

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2006 10:09 pm
Yeah, it does. *quiet smile*

Author's Response: *grins back at you* Been there, done that, huh? Glad you liked; thanks.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 6:04 am
Yay for the fluff :). Great Rodney insights and great that John's figured out how to translate Rodney. Laura.

Author's Response: Well of course John can translate Rodney. He's Magic Gene Boy, remember? He can do anything...kinda. Anyway, thanks for the review, doll.
Reviewer: salsatiable (Signed)
28 Jun 2006 6:49 pm
Yes, that's a perfect way to describe Rodney "delightfully unexpected," he is indeed. Love this muchly, and not just for the fact that I share Rodney's birthday!

Author's Response: Same birthday? Damn, I'm good. Lol. Glad you liked that last line; I was nervous about it. Thanks.
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 3:18 pm
yeay, lovely xxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: Regina Bellatrix (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 10:52 am
Very nice little piece. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Mike (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 10:31 am
You know, i think you've neatly summed up why Rodney is probably my favorite Stargate character ever. He's someone i'd actually go for in Real Life. It's a shame i'll never get the chance. Tho i have to admit not dealing with soul-sucking alien vampires is probably a fair exchange. Well done, Thanks.

Author's Response: I know what you mean...I'd totally go out with Rodney. I'm glad you liked the fic; thanks for reviewing.
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 9:00 am
Aw, sweet. And have to agree this is no fluff piece. You said more in these few lines then some fics say in 10 chapters. Not sure what I loved the most but, I think it was the ending... or is that the beginning. ;)

Author's Response: Fluff for me tends to mean happy...though apparently my readers disagree. I'm glad you liked the ending...I wasn't sure about that last line. Good to know it worked. Thanks.
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 8:39 am
Wow. Perfectly done. Loved it. Thanks.

Author's Response: No, thank you - I'm glad I entertained you.
Reviewer: With an apostrophe (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2006 6:45 am
*thud* (noise of chin hitting floor). You call that fluff? You quote Nietzsche and you call that fluff? WOW! Firstly, I've not heard the quote before, but I utterly agree, secondly that was a very perceptive piece about how Rodney (and so many of us)lets out the important stuff - hidden between the inocuous facts, and thirdly - you pick up on the canon idea that Rodney sometimes displays seemingly incongruous displays of perception, and usually with reference to John. Congratulations on the least fluffy piece of fluff I've ever read!

Author's Response: Well, it's fluff compared to my usual angsty take on both Rodney and John. I'm really glad you picked up on what I was trying to do with Rodney's little perceptiveness/obliviousness contradiction. Thanks.
You must login (register) to review.