RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Syble (Anonymous)
15 May 2009 3:20 am
The artwork on this is absolutely gorgeous, and the comic layout is beautiful. I do hope you continue this, it's just too beautiful to leave incomplete.
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: lilimayhem (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2009 1:13 pm
Oh please, please continue! This is great. The art is awesome! GREAT GREAT GREAT!
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: katie (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 1:45 am
omg, this is amazing, i am awed. I'm reading the story too, and the writing is great, but this? this is art. i can maybe do stick figures and poems, so I am in total awe at the artistry, the way you capture the characters and the way you arranged this. I love manga, the style really works, it feels very dynamic. this is just, incredible,and I really really look forward to seeing more of it.

Author's Response: Thanks Katie!rnI'm trying my best to complete this, but as you can see not much has happened in a long time. This is due to me finishing my design degree, so a lot of time gets swallowed up there and I at least try to have a life alongside my studies.... I try... But thanks agin for your lovely review and if you wanna draw, keep practicing those stick figures.
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: Puppet (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2007 10:36 pm
This was too awesome. I can't wait to see more. I'm surprised no one else has thought to do a story comic book style. And if this is all yours, I'd be surprised if you didn't already have a job as an artist. Loving the story direction too, can't wait to see more!!!
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 5:23 pm
This is absolutely beautiful. You really bring the characters to life - I swear they're *moving* as I read!
Title Page
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 2:31 pm
I'm in awe of your talents here. You have an amazing gift. I think what strikes me most is your ability to convey, with the sparest of lines, a whole host of facial expressions. I cannot conceive of the time it took to do this. I am not usually a fan of the graphic novel, but you've made a convert out of me! Of course now we're all panting for the rest!

Author's Response: Geeze, Madison! You nearly made me cry here.... I have been away for so long and haven't checked any reviews regularly and now this. I love your stories and to think you actually read this.... I know I'm a lazy bitch sometimes, so I really have to sit down and draw some more, I know and I will. *grabs pencil and runs*
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: atuinsails (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 1:31 am
Oh, wow! I love it. Please, say there's a possibility you might do the whole story and not just the first part?

Author's Response: Erm... Drawing the whole story might kill me.rnI started this two years back... so drawing the whole thing would probably take my whole life... (since I do other stuff as well and only do this alongside my - unfortunately - very busy life at the moment...)rnSo the chances are slim. Sorry.rnBUT, I'm going to go on drawing in this fandom, definitely! Already have a next project lined up, so... yeah, look out for it.rn:)
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: idrilis (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2007 5:30 pm
er you are an awesome artist. you're not a professional looking for actual work from a writer are you because I could use an artist to draw me some test pages?

Author's Response: I'm not a professional yet (as in I don't have my degree yet), but I've done illustrations before and during my studies (BA Design by the way).rnGet in conact with me and I'd love to have a go and see what I can come up with.rnSo, yeah, I'm up for it. definitely.
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
31 Oct 2007 3:41 pm
I love this comic so, so much! And I really admire how you've captured Teyla here. *marvels*

Author's Response: *does a happy twirl*rnThanks so much!rn*glee*
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2007 3:15 pm
OMG! Your artwork is amazing! I don't have words to tell you how beautiful it is!
The designs are perfectly drawn and the story is very tense. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)rnI'm glad you enjoy it. Drop Leah a line as well. After all, she wrote the story!
Title Page
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Oct 2007 2:57 pm
Yay, two more pages. The thing I liked best about page 16 was the way you 'floated' the close ups around the full page picture of the balcony. It's nice to pull back sometimes and be reminded where they are, see some of the architecture of the city.

As for page 17, I loved how the black background really accentuated both John's mood and the flashback picture- making sure there was nothing extra on the page to distract me from it.

I'm looking forward to the next pages.

Laura.

Author's Response: As always, your comments are greatly appreciated, Laura!rnI have to say, I absolutely love the Atlantean architecture, which comes as a surprise to me, because I'm usually to lazy/can't be bothered to draw it... But for Atlantis I'm willing to make an exception! And it's even better, if someone notices it and appreciates it. Yay!rnThanks again, Laura!
Page Seventeen
Reviewer: Nightstorm (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2007 12:31 pm
I've collected all the Stargate and Stargate Atlantis comic books. Plus I've collecting comic when there was no Marvel! You should be doing the SGA books. You captured the feel and look of Atlantis. But more than anything John and Rodney! You should really think about doing this professionally.

Author's Response: Oh wow.rnrn...rnrnSeriously. Wow. You have no idea, what your comment means to me. That is a beautiful compliment. Thank you so much!rnI actually did think of doing this professionally, but since I'm not so good at coming up with a design/layout/page regularily (although, some practice might take care of that....), I thought I'd do something else instead.rnI'd love to show this to someone from the franchise, though. Just to see, what they say...rnAny idea, how to do that?
Title Page
Reviewer: Cylin (Signed)
24 Aug 2007 4:26 pm
Uhm, by the way... who thinks John has struck a gay pose in the first panel of the 15th page?
I think so... weird... you can just about imagine him flapping his hands in there (if you don't read the story, in fact)... spent too much time in Soho... -_-
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2007 9:49 pm
I love this, the drawings are beautiful. You've put a lot of emotion into them.
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: Silver Rose (Signed)
21 Aug 2007 3:32 am
Love the art work! You have a great skill and I look forward to seeing more of it.

Author's Response: Thank you!rnI promise there will be more.
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 6:57 pm
Nicely done. You made me go read the fic, which I have found amazing. You are doing that justice and will be fascinated to see this as it comes out.
Title Page
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Aug 2007 11:23 am
Some more great closeups and I love the little Atlantis stained glass designs you've dotted about the page.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Laura!rnNice to have you reviewing again!!!!rnI absolutely love the stained glass windows of Atlantis! Too bad, one can't see the wonderful colour though.... might make the next comic a coloured one... dunno yet.rnThanks again!
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2007 5:56 am
Really enjoyed looking at this because Balcony Sessions is one of my all-time favorites. It's maybe a bit long and wordy for the manga treatment, though. It'll be a hell of a long job for you, specially as I imagine each page takes a lot of planning not to mention drawing. Oh, and it's 'quarters' not 'quaters' BTW. But great work.

Author's Response: Yeah... *sheepish* uhm... typos are bad.... I try to get rid of them, but after checking a page three to four times I usually give up... plus I seem to get blind to what I write there, although I just have to copy it from Leah's original wording....rnBut thanks, it's great to know people enjoy it. Keeps me going.rnAnd yes, it is quite a job... I'm only doing the first chapter, after that I'll be dead... but soooo happy!rnThanks again!
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: kady kelly (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2007 5:49 am
NOOOOO! you can't leave it at that!! i need more!!!

Author's Response: Nah, don't get your knickers in a twist *smirk* There's gonna be more, I promise!rn^____^
Page Fifteen
Reviewer: Clair Shadows (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2007 10:06 am
This is absolutely beautiful. I hope you continue it.

My favourite scene: the glance down from part of the roof behind them. The Atlantean crystals and their shadows stretching out behind them . . . wow.
Page Fourteen
You must login (register) to review.