RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Nov 2006 6:10 pm
Three more excellent pages. I like the way you lay out the pages in an interesting design that still allows the story progression to be easily followed. And the drawings of John and Rodney are great. You seem to use a minimum of lines and yet get so much detail and such a good likeness. Laura.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks, Laura! I love comments that actually tell me what they like (or dislike) and are not just a general statement that the comic is liked... the former help me, the latter are nice, don't get me wrong, but they don't really contribut to my artistic developement. So thanks. A lot. I'm very happy that you like the layout, because I've the feeling it gets harder to draw and read, but if it's still ok, I'm happy. As for my style: I never before looked at my drawings like that and it is very interesting to see this through your eyes and discovering that I apparently have my own style, which is fun... although I've to say, I like Michael Turner a lot and wouldn't mind being able to draw like him, but I doubt I'd get the characters right if I do that... ok, enough waffling. Thanks again, darling!
Page Twelve
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
12 Nov 2006 3:12 pm
Bloody gorgeous! Like the not-quite-manga style!

Author's Response: Thanks! Interesting that people still see the Manga in there (ok, you have to read it like one, granted), although I thought I was past that... apparently not. *shrugs* But what can you do, if one did draw only manga for nearly 3 years and then tries to change it rapidly to a more American style? Still have some way to go, I think, but I'll get there eventually... hopefully. ^_^
Page Twelve
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 1:35 pm
THis really deserves a review! I love the art work and the layout. Very well done!
Page Twelve
Reviewer: Admiral (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 1:33 pm
Wow, thats amazing, you have some real talent!
Page Twelve
Reviewer: HaleyTeague (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2006 12:39 pm
This is AMAZING!! What fabulous work you've done here! I'm blown away.
Page Twelve
Reviewer: Xelena (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2006 1:00 am
ooooo. *drool* that was awesome. wonderful. bien. kawaii!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it! ^^
Page Nine
Reviewer: Dark and Goldeneyed (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 6:51 pm
I loved this - every drawn line. I have a collection of dozens of graphic novels going back twenty years and I really think this piece would hold its own against the best of them. Well done (and I expect requests will flood in!)

Author's Response: Really? My God, thank you! Thanks so much! I love comics, but they are so expensive, if you collect them....damn. > (and I expect requests will flood in!) Yeah.... I fear that, too..... I really do, because I've no idea, what I'll do then....I'm really terrified at that thought, becaue I might not be able to come up to the standarts... Anyway, thank you so much again for your erview! Thanks!
Page Nine
Reviewer: cori (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 7:36 am
awesome!! I loved the story and the comic is just awesome! Is there any chance there'll be more?

Author's Response: I absolutely adore the story... yeah! Great story... *muses* Thank you for your enthusiastic respons, it made me smile and I so hope I can drag myself out of this creative block I'm in.... But I'm determined there'll be more!
Page Nine
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 5:34 am
oh I so envy talented people and yeay! this is just sheer talent. Go you!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it. And I'm a little embarrassed about your "sheer talent" comment, but thank you for that, too, it made my day!
Page Nine
Reviewer: Kris (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 11:12 pm
Okay, that's just totally awesome and I am in awe and completely jealous of your artistic talent. You rock.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kris! Really don't be jealous... I suck at other things big time.... so... Still thanks!
Page Nine
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 8:40 pm
I wanted to leave this review specifically on page 5 so that I could point to the narrow-eyed pic of McKay and say "there - that's Rodney". But the whole thing is damn cool, too.

Author's Response: Thanks! Actually, Leah doesn't know that (yet), but that page #5 was the first attempt at Ropdney and I was nervous as Hell about the outcome... I'll try to update soon.
Page Five
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 2:29 pm
i love it. the drawings are awesome you really got some talent here. really looking forward to see more.

Author's Response: *squirm* Thanks! That talent comment was sugar-coating for my ego... Loved it! Thanks.
Title Page
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 8:09 am
Loved it. The drawings were incredible.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy you liked it!
Page Nine
Reviewer: Aurora (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 7:54 am
Wow, this is AMAZING.

Author's Response: Thank you! *happy grin*
Page Nine
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 7:15 am
awesome! great job. i like how expressively you've drawn the faces & how well you've captured the body language.nlooking forward to more...

Author's Response: OMG! Springwoof! *speechless* Er, thank you! I really worked hard to make them recognisable and have the right expressions... you wouldn't believe the weight of the stash of printouts I keep.... makes me look like a really obsessed stalker ...and draws quite some glances sometimes.... -_-
Page Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 4:59 am
OMG, how cool was that? The art work was fantstic with both men so recognisable, yet still your own style. You picked a great story to adapt too. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! But unfortunately I don't feel like I've my own style at the moment, so I really am happy that you see that in my work. Thank you, really, thanks!
Page Nine
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 4:35 am
um uh - WOW

Author's Response: Oh cool! Speechless!!! Yaaay! *squeal* Thx so much!
Page Nine
Reviewer: Sars (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 2:26 am
That was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! *g*
Page Nine
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 2:09 am
This is one of the best things I've ever seen! Now I've got to go reread the series again! Are you planning on, um, comicizing any more?

Author's Response: Er... at the moment I've hit a creative brickwall,so at the mo I don't feel up to finisheing this one, but no worries, I WILL FINSH THIS! For once in my life, I'll finish a comic! Yay! Go me! So at the present time I don't think I'll do the whole series, because, man, that'd be a lot of work and I've already trouble making two characters look like they're themselves.... so I really dread the party scene that's in the series.... -_-
Page Nine
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 1:50 am
Impressive. Professional looking. Thank you.

Author's Response: Professioanl looking? Really?! My God, thank you!
Page Nine
You must login (register) to review.