RSS
Reviews For Fundamentals

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: poisonshock (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 2:13 pm
aw! First and only. I like stories like these!

Author's Response: Thanks! I do too. :)
first and only
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 10:04 pm
Aw, this is so sweet and sad at the same time. I love the format of this story, for some reason it just really works! Thanks so much for sharing! :D

Author's Response: Hey no problem! I started writing less than a year ago and now I can't help but share all over the place! Thanks for the compliments, I always like to be told I write well. :)
first and only
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 5:45 pm
A lovely story. Very bittersweet through the first three sections with all the women leaving him. At least his mother didn't have a say in the matter unlike the other two. It was sad to see that John shut down after each one :(. But the Rodney sections cheered me up again, especially the ending, when Rodney was so happy to hear John's "I love you". Made me smile :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie. I guess the only way I can do fluff is to make it bittersweet fluff. Ah well, we all have our own talents. *grin*
first and only
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 3:26 pm
This was very sweet. Glad John found his love and i love that it came full circle. Very nice story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. :)
first and only
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 2:18 pm
I really do love this. Angst and heartbreak, but then ending up with who he's supposed to be with. I feel all squishy and happy :-)

Author's Response: You just love the John angst. *grin* Squishy and happy are good things. There's not nearly enough squishy and happy in the world. :)
first and only
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Signed)
29 Jun 2006 1:47 pm
Beautiful! I truly enjoyed it, though I was rather sad for John in the beginning. Azar

Author's Response: He had several tough breaks, but that's the way it goes. What's that saying? You have to kiss a bunch of frogs before finding your prince? He found Rodney alright.
first and only
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 8:04 am
Lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
first and only
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 6:51 am
That was wonderful. I loved it coming full circle

Author's Response: Yeah, I was afraid that was kind of going to be blatantly annoying, but I think it worked. I'm glad you think so too.
first and only
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 3:18 am
Totally sweet and I liked how it was written. I liked how the little things, which really were not little, made such a big difference in John's life. I'm glad it had a happy ending. Can't wait for 39 when the first time he gets married...:>) Thanks for sharring.

Author's Response: I was going for sweet. And non-NC-17, for a change. I'm glad you liked it. ;)
first and only
Reviewer: bluebrocade (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 2:20 am
Very sweet. The part about the dance was so sad! Nice, happy ending though. Yay!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! And they are happy, aren't they? *grin*
first and only
Reviewer: ceitie (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2006 2:05 am
So cool and sweet and cyclical; I was especially hurt by John hiding in his room the night of the dance, but still trying to make his dad feel good.

Author's Response: Everybody's lied at whatever age to keep their parents from hurting for them at some point. Poor John.
first and only
You must login (register) to review.