RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: aleja21 (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2006 4:40 pm
This was a joy to read, I'm curious did you come up with everything for the Sadetan culture?

Author's Response: Yup! As a friend puts it, I'm an "obsessive-cumpulsive world-builder". I wanted to find legitimate reasons for why Ronon would act certain ways or presume certain things, so I built his world to give his actions meaning. call it a hobby ^_^
Satedan Parenting 101
Reviewer: k (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2006 10:59 am
ha ha ha that was wonderful!

Author's Response: *G* Thanks!
Satedan Parenting 101
Reviewer: Port of Seas (Signed)
18 Jul 2006 10:29 pm
Wow... that has to be one of the cutest/scariest pictures ever. I love it. It's always nice to see the 'what happens after the romance' kind of stories. I never thought about it, but that's just how Ronon would react with a kid. I love the notes about Satedan culture (in both chapters) and think this was wonderfully written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just thought it was a great concept, that image of Ronon w/ a child strapped to his back acting like nothing's changed and no one wanting to be the one to ask what's up. Then, of course, I had to build a culture to support him doing that. Glad you liked it ^_^
Satedan Parenting 101
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 6:22 pm
This is seriously, seriously awesome and I am wholeheartedly looking forward to the continuation of this series. The world you're creating explains Ronan to me in a way that's completely believable. I don't know what The Powers That Be have in store as far as Setadan culture goes, but I can only hope it's anywhere near this good.

Author's Response: *Is massively flattered* I'm glad it works for you (with regards to scanning correctly with the Ronon we know). I hadn't actually planned to turn this into a series (The 'Intro' was an after-thought as much as anything when it wouldn't leave me alone), but I think there will eventually be another Satedan Culture piece of some variety (Hopefully up before Season 3 blows all of my speculations out of the water).
An Introduction to Satedan Culture
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2006 5:20 pm
I love how you practically created the Satedan society. As an obsessive world-builder myself, I sometimes enjoy these background details even more than an actual story. :)

Author's Response: I love building the worlds as much as anything. I'm so glad to have a reader who gets as much of a kick out of it as I do ^_^
An Introduction to Satedan Culture
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 7:23 pm
OMG the thought of Ronon running around with a baby. . . *major wibble* And thanks, but my b'day isn't until March. *looks around*. Oh wait, it isn't me? Hey, at least the spelling of the name is correct! Cheers to that!

Author's Response: Nope, it wasn't dedicated to you, but I'm glad you liked it anyway! I didn't get the comment up over here yet, but there's a pic of Ronon w/ Baby (which has been subsumed into an icon here.
Satedan Parenting 101
Reviewer: sglab (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 12:14 pm
I really liked this. I liked how you've created some of the Satedan culture. I wish I could be as imaginitive as that.

Author's Response: *Blushes* Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I think you're referring to what I call Obsessive-Compulsive World-Building, and it's as much a hassle as a benefit.
Satedan Parenting 101
Reviewer: Jessi (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2006 11:26 am
This was sweet! I love the fact that they named their daughter Charin, do you think she'll be a better cook than her mother when she grows up? ;*)

Author's Response: *Holds up hands* That's one debate I'm totally not getting into ^_~ I'm so glad you liked it.
Satedan Parenting 101
You must login (register) to review.