RSS
Reviews For The Greater Good

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alia (Signed)
07 Mar 2009 11:39 pm
I really liked this. Wouldn't it be nice if they wrote things like this in the show - to have everyone be thankful when someone like Carson or Rodney, civilians with no military training pulled off miraculous feats of bravery.
Nine
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
02 Aug 2006 9:58 am
Loved this story. Love the interaction between everyone, especially the Carson bits. Oh, and the 'best thing since sliced bread' and 'he was pretty impressed with that' bit about Ronon? LOL! I could just see Ronon being impressed by sliced bread! Lovely story.
Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 9:10 pm
Glad they got to the bottom of Rodney's problem. It's so very him to run off and hide when there's big emotional stuff to deal with. It's good that Carson knows him well enough to see through the bluster and get to the bottom of it. I just hope Carson thinks it was worth it once Ruiz gets hold of him! Laura.
Nine
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 9:03 pm
Loved the medal-giving and how many people crowded in to see it, also loved Carson's shy embarrassment at receiving it :). I hope things with Rodney can be sorted out quickly and painlessly, but this is Rodney, so I won't hold my breath. Laura.
Eight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:55 pm
Thank god the cavalry got there in the nick of time, but yay Carson for fighting so hard when all the odds were against him. Let's hope he's going to be okay now. Laura.
Seven
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:50 pm
od, Rodney really can't control his mouth sometimes! Still, as Carson said; he's in pain and maybe that contributed. Hopefully he'll apologise in a typically awkward fashion later on. I'm not liking the decline in Carson's health, hopefully he'll be able to hold it together and keep Linekl talking 'til help comes. I second Carson's plea for Ronon to run fast. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:45 pm
Gah! Evil cliffhanger! ;) I'm glad Carson's found one IV bag intact; anything to help him is good at this point. I just hope it's enough. And now what's happening? Will Carson's reflexes be quick enough to toss the ball back outside? Laura.
Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:38 pm
Not good news about Carson's wound, or about the patrols heading towards them. Fingers crossed that Ronon makes it to the gate and back before too long. Laura.
Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:33 pm
Glad to see both our unconscious guys awake, even if John wasn't really aware and wasn't awake for long. Great Rodney panic *g*. But what's outside the door? Is it too much to hope it's only Ronon? And what of Carson's pain, will that turn out to be bad? Laura.
Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 8:27 pm
Glad to see more of this fic. Poor Carson, so totally the opposite of what he'd expected and a terrible reminder of Hoff. It was chilling to learn that what we view as a terrible tragedy, and what Carson feels huge guilt for, Linel thinks is a wonderful solution to his people's problem! Great reactions from all the team. Just one tiny quibble to mention though: John's eyes are hazel, not blue. Carson and Rodney have blue eyes though. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2006 4:40 am
Is that it? Will we ever know what the request was? This was a good look at Carson and how he deals with things. I liked that Ronon just let him vent, but also knew just how to snap him out of it too :). Laura.

Author's Response: Hi Laura! Thanks for the review. There are nine parts to the story, and I posted them all. Not sure why they're appearing one at a time, but please stay tuned!
You must login (register) to review.